Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Fretting : Depth Stop For Fret Slotting Saws

Depth Stop For Fret Slotting Saws


Read 10 Reviews   |   Write a Review

We designed this clear acrylic attachment for easily and precisely adjusting the depth of cut on our Fret Slotting Saw and Japanese Fret Saw.

See details below

Email a friend
Depth Stop For Fret Slotting Saws
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5319 Depth Stop For Fret Slotting Saws Yes
$7.77


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Japanese Fret Saw



Adjustable Fret Slotting Saw



Fret Slot Depth Gauge



Fret Work Step-By-Step



Dan Erlewines Fretting Series



Japanese Fret Saw
Adjustable Fret Slotting Saw
Fret Slot Depth Gauge
Fret Work Step-By-Step
Dan Erlewine's Fretting Series



Details
 Pictures
It attaches with two supplied thumbscrews, slides up and down to expose the desired amount of blade, and is removable for cutting the ends off a blank fingerboard.

TIP: Our Fret Slot Depth Gauge is a great way to quickly compare the depth of your fret slots to your saw cutting depth.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Depth Stop For Fret Slotting Saws
Depth Stop For Fret Slotting Saws
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 10 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10
5 3-14-2014
Perfect!!!!

Works like a champ! Saves time, very accurate....

webinezer guitars  Moore ,Ok Read my reviews (2)
5 6-05-2013
Very versatile.

I recently got this because I had the a manual slotting system from another supplier, but needed to fix up a fret slot from some gluing as well as cut a slot for the nut. I had another supplier's saw, but for $8 figured I would try this one with the rest of the stuff I was ordering. It fit my saw perfectly as well and seems to be very accurate. Comes with a protective covering on it as well.

Andrew H.  South Carolina, USA Read my reviews (44)
4 3-10-2013
Great Idea

This was a nice idea for them to come up with this for builders that have a different fret saw then what they have in the catalog. My only issue it that it leaves marks on the fingerboard.

RCIGuitars  Asheville, NC
5 8-29-2012
Great

Great idea, keeps those fret slots even after I've radiused my fretboards.

sgregoryjones  Australia Read my reviews (5)
5 8-22-2012
another great stuff

it help clean slot with the saw after cut, you donĀ“t need worry to go deep

Ivan Souza  England Read my reviews (25)
5 7-14-2012
A Must Have!!!

I wouldn't be without this

DocT  New Zealand Read my reviews (5)
4 7-14-2012
Works good but..

The depth stop is great to use with the saw but I found it is not leveled very precisely. Mine made marks on the fingerboard and I had to use my fretboard leveler to make it better. I hate having to finish brand new tools.

Desert Rat  Tucson, az
5 4-04-2012
bom de mais

gostei ... ja usei .. bom de mais.... gostei .... parabens a Stewmac

OTANIEL  CASCAVEL, PR, BRASIL Read my reviews (25)
4 9-29-2011
the fret saw might need it

I found that the fret saw is a little flabby, as in you can easily bend it during use. I think the depth stop stiffens it so that the slot you're cutting is more accurate.

Tai Fu  Taiwan Read my reviews (20)
5 7-06-2010
Really simple

This is really easy to make yourself - buts its one of those things you never get too. Thats my situation anyway - easier and cheaper to order it.

Oldy-r-goody  Canada Read my reviews (9)
Displaying 1 – 10 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 11 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce