Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Routing bits : Carbide Downcut Inlay Router Bits

Carbide Downcut Inlay Router Bits


Read 87 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The best for inlay work and saddle slotting! Solid carbide lasts far longer than steel, and reverse spiral flutes cut downward for cleaner, "no fuzz" edges in routed cavities.

See details below

Email a friend
Carbide Downcut Inlay Router Bits
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5155 Set of all 5 sizes SAVE $10.00 3-4 weeks
$82.75

5154 1/8" dia. Yes
$18.55
3 or more $17.05  

5153 3/32" dia. Yes
$18.55
3 or more $17.05  

5152 1/16" dia. 3-4 weeks
$18.55
3 or more $17.05  

5151 3/64" dia. 3-4 weeks
$18.55
3 or more $17.05  

5150 1/32" dia. Yes
$18.55
3 or more $17.05  


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Precision Router Base



Binding Router Guide



Purfling/Soundhole Router Guide



Dremel 4000 Rotary Tool Outfit



Soundhole and Rosette Routing Jig



Precision Router Base
Binding Router Guide
Purfling/Soundhole Router Guide
Dremel 4000 Rotary Tool Outfit
Soundhole and Rosette Routing Jig



Details
 Pictures
To use our 1/8"-shank bits in your laminate trimmer's 1/4" collet, see our #5246 Adapter Collet.

Length 1-1/2" (38.10mm)
Shank diameter 1/8" (3.18mm)

Use the larger bits for removing wood in the middle of your inlay work, and save the fine bits for the fine details. The fine detail bits are fragile, for routing intricate details only.

Item Primary use Width of cut Depth of cut
5154 For inlay routing and bridge saddle slots 1/8" (0.1250", 3.18mm) 1/2" (0.375", 9.53mm)
5153 For inlay routing and bridge saddle slots 3/32" (0.0938", 2.38mm) 1/4" (0.250", 6.35mm)
5152 For fine detail inlay routing 1/16" (0.0625", 1.59mm) 3/16" (0.188", 4.78mm)
5151 For fine detail inlay routing 3/64" (0.0469", 1.19mm) 1/8" (0.125", 3.18mm)
5150 For fine detail inlay routing 1/32" (0.0313", 0.79mm) 1/8" (0.125", 3.18mm)


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Carbide Downcut Inlay Router Bits
Carbide Downcut Inlay Router Bits
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 87 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7  ...  9 >
5 1-31-2012
Very good bits

Best bit i've bought for the 'ol dremel to date.

Jedidiah Guitars  Canada Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-21-2012
Excellent Inlay Bits

They work exacty as advertised. No burrs, only nice clean cuts. Highly recommended.

TisDale Custom Guitars  Renton, WA, USA Read my reviews (52)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-21-2012
Excellent performance

I only do as much inlay as I have to for an instrument...not my favorite part of building! But these bits created very clean edges. Worth the price.

Beth Mayer  Tucson, AZ Read my reviews (9)
5 1-05-2012
Inlay router bit

I just added a 32nd inlay router bit to my collection. It does a great job. Great quality

Mike Ward  Lewisville, Tx Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-05-2012
Spiral Downcut Carbide Bit

I do a lot of inlay and rosette work and these bits just the ticket. Even the smaller bits like the 1/16" bits are very strong and they stay sharp.

Stephen Brown  Fort Collins, CO Read my reviews (4)
5 12-30-2011
super clean

I purchased 1/16 and 1/8 bits. They are great for guitar inlay or boxes. Very clean cut, no residue. They are as accurate as your hands and eyes can muster!

Brett Menadue  Adelaide, South Australia Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
4 11-09-2011
Sharp but stock up on them.

I use the 1/8 and 3/32 when I fill and reroute saddle slots. The carbide cuts clean and sharp on hard woods like Ebony and Rosewood. I can get around 5 perfect saddle slots out of a bit. On the 6th its goes dull and starts to smoke and rip the wood. I am positive on softer woods you will get much more use out of a bit. Four stars only because of the price.

Gabriel's Guitar Repair  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (18)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-03-2011
American quality

These router bits are perfect for inlay and other precision routing jobs. Very high quality! Great value too.

Jurwt  The Netherlands Read my reviews (4)
5 9-08-2011
super

great tool

lenda  serbia
5 8-30-2011
Works Great!

They look expensive, but I tried them anyway and have been very pleased with years of service from them. They stay sharp and work exceptionally-well.

Middleton Guitars  Southern California Read my reviews (51)
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7  ...  9 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 30 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce