Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bodies, necks, wood : Archtop guitar necks : Electric Guitar Neck Blanks

Electric Guitar Neck Blanks


Read 21 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Planed, unprofiled solid maple neck blanks for constructing a two-piece bolt-on neck. Ready for bandsawing and shaping in your shop.

See details below

Email a friend
Electric Guitar Neck Blanks
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5132 Curly maple Yes
$55.80
3 or more $48.36  

5130 Plain maple 1+ month
$20.50
3 or more $16.49  
This item cannot be
ordered at this time.

Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar



Titebond Wood Glue



Dragon Hand-cut Rasp



Razor Files



Peghead Overlay Veneer



Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar
Titebond Wood Glue
Dragon Hand-cut Rasp
Razor Files
Peghead Overlay Veneer



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Each blank is designed to have a separate fingerboard attached after construction of the neck. Flatsawn, 13/16" x 4" x 27" (20.65mm x 101.60mm x 685.80mm).

Stewart-MacDonald's online instructions "Neck Construction Tips and Techniques" include tips for adding headstock "ears," routing for a truss rod, laminating a classical guitar heel, and more.

Need help calculating your fret locations?
Our online fret scale calculator can calculate any scale length you want to use. It will also give you accurate measurements for locating the bridge on your instrument.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Electric Guitar Neck Blanks
Electric Guitar Neck Blanks
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 21 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 4-26-2011
Nice piece of lumber

Great price for it, it was perfectly flat and great quality maple.

Mitchell Henderson  NS, Canada Read my reviews (3)
5 4-24-2011
Flat as a board

When I opened the package I was stoked to see that the neck blank was perfectly flat and smooth. Nice grain, no imperfections.
Good wood!
And only $20!!

Mickey Springer  Hollywood,CA Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-18-2011
Fantastic

I bought twice the curly maple one and I really liked them. Highly recommended

Capu  Switzerland Read my reviews (33)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-23-2011
curly maple neck blank

Perfectly planed blank, size is optimal for stratocaser's or similar neck type. Or better to say 25.5" sized scales.
Just like said, ready to go under you band saw and ready to be enjoyed in it !

Zac  Croatia Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-20-2011
love this bit of stuff

cor!! A truly beautiful piece of maple that required no planing on front side.

kieron uk  somerset Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-09-2011
Good wood!

The wood is very good and the quality is great. It is value for money! I just would appreciate if Stewart MacDonald listed the measures in cm or mm. It would be easier for a lot of people if we could have in inches and in centimeters or millimeters.

Ivan Souza  England Read my reviews (25)
5 1-28-2011
Plain Maple Neck Blank

The climate I live in is pretty harsh on various woods, especially neck blanks. However, this piece of maple was straight as an arrow through the entire build-great quality Stew-mac.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
5 11-20-2010
Great timber

Have used three of these blanks now and the consistency is great, nice grain patterns and shape. No cupping or twist in any of the pieces even though they have traveled half way round the world.

Ian Verner  Sydney, Australia Read my reviews (20)
5 11-09-2010
Just what you would expect

Hard maple of good quality, well planed, perfect for bolt-on guitars.

Gabriele Palma  Genova, Italy Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-30-2010
Great piece!!!

I ordered a piece of the plain maple for my first total neck construction, and so far it came out great. The wood was very smooth, flat and arrived on time with no problems. Thanks StewMac!!!

Mr. Dude  Pensacola FL, US. Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 74 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce