Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Jacks : Switchcraft Output Jack

Switchcraft Output Jack


Read 102 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The industry standard for output jacks, and we've got them for mono and stereo applications.

See details below

Email a friend
Switchcraft Output Jack
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4652 Mono Yes
$3.64
6 or more $3.16  
12 or more $2.66  

4653 Stereo Yes
$4.10
6 or more $3.56  
12 or more $3.00  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

SAE Mounting Nuts



SAE Lock Washers



Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



Jack The Gripper



Jack Installation Tool



SAE Mounting Nuts
SAE Lock Washers
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
Jack The Gripper
Jack Installation Tool



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
These Switchcraft™ jacks accept standard 1/4" plugs. A mono jack is suitable for most guitars; a stereo jack can be used for stereo wiring, or to enable onboard active electronics when a 1/4" mono plug is inserted. Requires 3/8"-diameter mounting hole; 3/8 x 32 threaded portion is 1/4" long. Mounting nut and flat washer included.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Switchcraft Output Jack
Switchcraft Output Jack
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 102 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  11 >
5 1-04-2014
Monorail

I replace chinese junk with these all the time.

Hosner Guitars  Science Hill, KY Read my reviews (9)
5 12-28-2013
Switchcraft....the name says it all

Good enough for Fender, Gibson, Paul Reed Smith, and many other TOP SHELF manufacturers. Switchcraft output jacks go in EVERY one of my custom guitars, period. Anything else won't hold up to the rigors of the stage.

Mike Forrester  Baltimore, Maryland
5 11-21-2013
Switchcraft 1/4" Jack

Switchcraft jacks will not fail under normal use. I have some that are well used for 45 years. They are the best in the business.

Robert Seagrove  Ontario Canada Read my reviews (5)
5 10-28-2013
The industry standard on good instruments

Just about any good quality American made axe from the fifies right on up is a candidate for one of these when it's time to replace that worn out jack. And to my eye, these jacks look just like the old Switchcraft jacks in just about every 60s guitar I've worked on. These jacks are made heavier than the ones you'll see in instruments made overseas.

Will Michaels  Lebanon, NH Read my reviews (2)
5 10-23-2013
Best EVER!

I used them to replace the original guitar's mono model (fender/gibson)... bridge ring and sleeve for solid ground connection.

GPosada  Colombia Read my reviews (8)
5 10-16-2013
Great jack, Jack!

This is for the Mono jack. It's a good, solid, well made jack. I'll be buying these again in the future for all my (musical & electrical related) jacking needs.

Jordan Bondo  Cheney, WA Read my reviews (2)
5 10-10-2013
Great Jack

Switch Craft build a quality jack. I've had to replace a couple of jacks on amps and basses and these are the best.

Old Bass Wizzard  Bellefonte, Pa. Read my reviews (4)
5 10-03-2013
tops

I've used these sockets on several guitars. They're good. Won't use anything else.

ph  Florida Read my reviews (18)
5 8-24-2013
Switchcaft

It doesn't need a review. It's good stuff. XD

BrunoLob√£o  Brazil - Rio de Janeiro Read my reviews (15)
5 8-05-2013
Tech's Choice

My Squier Tele's jack mount failed (don't they all!?!). So, I went to StewMac to replace it. I decided to grab this Switchcraft Output Jack at the same time. When I brought it all to my seasoned tech and told him what had happened, he said, "I hope you bought Switchcraft and not some low quality option." That says it all.

Rick Short  Utica, NY Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  11 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 50 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce