Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, slotted peghead tuners : Grover 18:1 Sta-Tite Slotted Peghead Guitar Machines

Grover 18:1 Sta-Tite Slotted Peghead Guitar Machines


Read 32 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Grover Sta-Tite™ tuners are a modern version of a vintage design. For 3-left/3-right slotted pegheads. For steel-string guitars.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover 18:1 Sta-Tite Slotted Peghead Guitar Machines
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4593 Nickel, 3L/3R 1+ month
$41.11
3 or more $36.99  
This item cannot be
ordered at this time.
4593-G Gold, 3L/3R Yes
$73.32
3 or more $65.99  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Tuning Machine Drill Jig for Slotted Pegheads



Depth-stop Drill Bits



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Bleached White Bone Nuts



GHS Phosphor Bronze Strings



Tuning Machine Drill Jig for Slotted Pegheads
Depth-stop Drill Bits
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Bleached White Bone Nuts
GHS Phosphor Bronze Strings



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Each tuner features 18:1 gear ratio for fine tuning, a cast baseplate, vintage style scalloped knobs, and nylon worm bearings and tension screw for smooth operation.

Set of 6 (3-left/3-right) with mounting screws. String posts are 1/4" (6.32mm) diameter.

Also available for solid pegheads.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover 18:1 Sta-Tite Slotted Peghead Guitar Machines
Grover 18:1 Sta-Tite Slotted Peghead Guitar Machines
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 32 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 11-02-2011
excellent tuners!!!

Great tuners to use with Brazilian 10 strings guitar... But for this use, we need to cut on the screw hole to fit 2,5cm between pins..

Luciano Queiroz  Assis, SP, Brazil Read my reviews (3)
5 9-07-2011
Slot head machines

I use the Grover 18:1 Sta-Tite machines on almost all the slot heads that I built. They are a great value and work as well as tuners costing 4 times as much and they look almost identical to the more expensive brands. A great product.

TLH Guitars  Truckee, CA - USA
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-05-2011
Excellent tunders

I purchased these tuners to replace Taylor 12-fret tuners. They were cosmetically nicer and have a higher gear ratio making the tuning process that much finer.

Rick Gottlieb  Boston, MA
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-03-2011
A good choice

These good quality but low-cost tuners worked out very well for me. They were going into an Aria MM10 gypsy guitar which had terrible tuners. These Grovers were an excellent upgrade. I had to grind off the ends of the D and G tuners (almost always necessary with the SelMac design, figure at least 1/16") but this was easily done with a b*stard file. I also had to ream out the peg holes a little. The screw holes conflicted a little bit with the existing holes, but this was easy to address by plugging the holes in question and redrilling.

The 18:1 gear ratio delivers very precise tuning, and it has made this problematic instrument very usable -- it's now my main acoustic stage guitar. I will get another couple of sets of these tuners for other instruments that could use better tuning.

spinality  Gardiner, WA Read my reviews (2)
5 6-19-2011
grover stay tight tuners

i installed the grover tuners on my dobro d60 they look real good and work very well a plus up grade.

roger doss  iola texas
5 5-23-2011
Excellent quality

These tuners superb!
I would recommend this to a friend.

Sergy  Aktobe, kz Read my reviews (4)
5 5-12-2011
Stay right w/Sta-Tite

I had to replace some generic 3-on-a-plate slot-head tuners on a harp guitar. Then I found that another plate tuner set wouldn't fit b/c of the harp head.
I went to these next--as they had come recommended by a few other associates. They look even better than my original choice and the smooth turning 18:1 gears are great!

naboz  southern MI.
5 4-06-2011
Fantastic value!!!

If there's a better slothead tuner on the market for less than 2-3 times the price I haven't found it. I've installed a half dozen or so sets in "normal" applications and have always been well satisfied, but I've also drilled out the shafts and used these on various bass projects strung with the large (.155 low E) "weedwackes" now used on so many uprights with no problems at all. In fact, after noticing people on Hofner blogs recommending the solid peghead version as a replacement for the inferior tuners now supplied with the various import Hofner "Beatle" and Club basses, I gave them a try on a friend's Hofner Icon and found them not only a huge improvement, but also a direct drop-in replacement.

bruceleerose  WI Read my reviews (2)
5 3-11-2011
Grover Sta-Tite Slotted Peghead Ukulele

The Grover Sta-Tite Slotted Peghead works great for the Tenor Ukulele. All you need to do is file the ends shorter so they will not hit together. The price is reasonable and they look sharp!

Wille  Carmichael, CA. USA Read my reviews (2)
5 3-07-2011
Thoroughly Recommended

Bought to replace the stock Kluson style tuners on my Tanglewood TRP-73 Rosewood Reserve Parlour acoustic. Perfect fit straight out of the box, no bushings or modification needed.

These tuners have a really smooth, high-quality feel to them and hold their tune perfectly, not to mention looking very pleasing too. Thoroughly recommended.

Ryan Robinson  Oxford
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 59 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce