Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, slotted peghead tuners : Grover 18:1 Sta-Tite Slotted Peghead Guitar Machines

Grover 18:1 Sta-Tite Slotted Peghead Guitar Machines


Read 32 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Grover Sta-Tite™ tuners are a modern version of a vintage design. For 3-left/3-right slotted pegheads. For steel-string guitars.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover 18:1 Sta-Tite Slotted Peghead Guitar Machines
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4593 Nickel, 3L/3R 1+ month
$41.11
3 or more $36.99  
This item cannot be
ordered at this time.
4593-G Gold, 3L/3R Yes
$73.32
3 or more $65.99  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Tuning Machine Drill Jig for Slotted Pegheads



Depth-stop Drill Bits



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Bleached White Bone Nuts



GHS Phosphor Bronze Strings



Tuning Machine Drill Jig for Slotted Pegheads
Depth-stop Drill Bits
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Bleached White Bone Nuts
GHS Phosphor Bronze Strings



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Each tuner features 18:1 gear ratio for fine tuning, a cast baseplate, vintage style scalloped knobs, and nylon worm bearings and tension screw for smooth operation.

Set of 6 (3-left/3-right) with mounting screws. String posts are 1/4" (6.32mm) diameter.

Also available for solid pegheads.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover 18:1 Sta-Tite Slotted Peghead Guitar Machines
Grover 18:1 Sta-Tite Slotted Peghead Guitar Machines
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 32 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
4 7-26-2012
Good value

These tuners are an excellent value. One (of the 6) I ordered recently had a bit more lash than I would have liked, but this dosen't seem to effect tuning. You can change out buttons fairly easily. I used Stew Mac's ebony buttons which worked great.

Jon Nixon  Virginia Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-23-2012
love these tuners

love these tuners and love to play the guitars that wear em.

Joshua Oudin  Denton, Texas Read my reviews (8)
5 7-13-2012
A special guitar

I'd been commissioned to make a 12 fret 000 in Cocobolo and German spruce and with quite a lot of inlay so I obviously wanted quality tuners for it. I was not disappointed with these Grovers. They are beautifully made and have a superb finish to them and I know that they are going to look the business on this guitar. I'll certainly be using them again. I'll happily post a photo of them on the finished instrument when ready.

Terry Docherty  UK Read my reviews (3)
5 7-05-2012
Grover Slotted Peg Head Tuners

Really great value competitive with Waverley's which I have and like but the Grovers will provide a great value and performance for many of my customers.

Chris Creighton  Kill Devil Hills, NC Read my reviews (9)
5 6-20-2012
they work like a charm!

I put Grover tuners on ALL my guitars. This is my first one with a slotted headstock. As always, the Grovers tune accuratley and are not too tight nor too loose! Shipping from Stew-Mac was fast and accurate!

Obi-Rob  CT
5 4-29-2012
Sta-tite tuners

I have only bought these tuners, but I have tinkered around with many things in my life (I am 54 yers old)machineing, enginering, machinical things that always work well. These things from grover are built very well and priced nice.> take note to the detail in the nobs, they are hand finished on the cast seams.

Fiddiler  Henet, ca.
5 3-13-2012
Grover Sta-tite Horizontal

Excellent upgrade on my Recording King ROS-16 with slotted headstock. When swapping out the parts, the mechanism is noticeably smoother on these, than on the standard Grovers removed. Tuning is MUCH more precise.
Great service from Stew Mac too - delivery to the UK was within 5 days of placing the order and DHL rang me in advance to pay the VAT.

Kevin UK  England
5 12-25-2011
Grovers are the best

They turned a low buck 12 fret guitar into a Caddilac.

Tim Weber  Warrington, PA Read my reviews (3)
5 12-07-2011
Wonderful

I'm a beginner-level guitar student. I recently purchased a Recording King RP-06 parlor guitar and have really loved it -- except for the tuners, which were extremely finicky and difficult to adjust. A bit of Internet searching revealed that other more experienced players had solved this problem by swapping those tuners out for Grover Sta-Tite 18:1's.

Many of those same players recommended StewMac for their great prices and service. I therefore went ahead and purchased this set, then laid out $40 for a local luthier to do the swap. I couldn't be more pleased. It's remarkable how much better these Grover tuners are -- tuning is now a snap. And StewMac service has lived up to its reputation. Thank you Grover, thank you StewMac, and thank you to the individuals who posted their experiences on the Internet!

jimrecht  Cambridge, MA
5 11-24-2011
Perfect!

These tuners were the first, only and best choice for my 1920s lute. Had to slightly shorten the shafts on four of the machines so they don't touch on the very narrow peghead. They work great and perfectly match the look of older instruments.

M10  Vienna, Austria Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 59 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce