Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Grover Tuners : Grover 18:1 Sta-Tites

Grover 18:1 Sta-Tites


Read 50 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Grover Sta-Tite™ tuners are a modern version of a vintage design. For 3-left/3-right solid pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover 18:1 Sta-Tites
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4592 Nickel, 3L/3R Yes
$41.11
3 or more $36.99  

4592-G Gold, 3L/3R Yes
$73.32
3 or more $65.99  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Waverly Guitar Tuners with Butterbean Knobs, for Solid Pegheads



Peghead Bushing Reamers



Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator



Depth-stop Drill Bits



Tuner Bushing Press



Waverly Guitar Tuners with Butterbean Knobs, for Solid Pegheads
Peghead Bushing Reamers
Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator
Depth-stop Drill Bits
Tuner Bushing Press



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Each tuner features 18:1 gear ratio for fine tuning, a cast baseplate, vintage style scalloped knobs, and nylon worm bearings and tension screw for smooth operation.

Sets of 6 (3-left/3-right). Each set includes mounting screws and knurled press-fit peghead bushings. 11/32" (8.73mm) diameter pegholes required.

Also available for slotted pegheads.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover 18:1 Sta-Tites
Grover 18:1 Sta-Tites
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 50 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 >
5 6-05-2011
Grover Sta-tites

Anyone who gives these less than 5 stars is not paying attention. You get about $75.00 worth of tuner for about 1/2 that price, and they look great. The 18:1 ratio makes fine tuning a snap. They come stock on all my acoustics.

Larry Nair, Tahoe Guitar Co.  Gardnerville NV Read my reviews (7)
4 5-19-2011
good solid light-weight tuners

i don't find much functional difference between these and waverlies - at $100 cheaper they are a bargain

Bob Laughlin  Vancouver BC
5 5-18-2011
Don't let the price fool you!

I was a little apprehensive about buying these due to their low price. I'm used to spending closer to the $100 mark on high quality tuners, but I trust the brand and after reading the reviews decided to give em a try. I wanted something to replace the stock tuners on my Gretsch 5120 that still captured that vintage look. I was NOT disappointed.

The difference was noticeable right out of the box. The Grovers have a very smooth action and hold tune much better than the stock tuners...especially with the bigsby. Great product, would definitely buy again!

Luke Summers  United States Read my reviews (2)
4 5-15-2011
Sta-Tite tuners for solid peg head

I just installed a set of Sta-Tite tuners on my 50s Harmony (montgomery ward) archtop. I cant believe how nice these tuners are for the price. They were simple to install & look
fantastic. You cant go wrong with these. They live up to the name that's printed on them.

Bruce Kellett  Abbotsford British Columbia Read my reviews (2)
5 4-20-2011
My Favorite Tuners

I love these tuners - just installed my second set. The combination of 18:1 fine tuning, rock-solid stability, and vintage good looks make the Grover Sta-Tites my favorite upgrade form the standard "no name" tuners on most new guitars.

And the price.... is RIGHT!

GRB  Sacto, CA Read my reviews (2)
5 4-07-2011
Grover Tuners

I just love Grover, 18:1 tuners! Grovers are made right here in Ohio, and, in my opinion, are the best tuners you can buy, for the least amount of money. I especially like the 18:1 gear ratio, because they give you extra control when tuning, and allow you to go right to the correct pitch, and stop there.
Also, my Les Paul, with Grover 18:1 tuners, holds it's tune better than any guitar I've ever had. If you're on a budget, get the Grovers! This set of "Stay-Tites" are beautiful, and have a nice, vintage look.

Frank B  Youngstown, Ohio Read my reviews (3)
5 3-27-2011
Solid Tuners, Great Value!

I've bought two guitars with these tuners and just got a gold set for a guitar I'm building. As others have pointed out, they are a great alternative to more expensive vintage-style tuners. But they are great tuners in their own right, the 18-to-1 ratio providing a tactile sensitivity found only in modern tuners. Love 'em!

OddManOut  Carson City, Nv
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-13-2011
The Perfect Vintage Tuners

Having used every brand of tuning machine with a vintage look over the last 50 years, I can speak from experience that the 18:1 Grover Sta-Tites are the smoothest, most precise, most stable, and overall best functioning open back tuning machines on the planet. I use them on all of my vintage guitar builds and recommend them to all of my customers using the open back style.

John Greven  Portland, OR Read my reviews (2)
5 1-16-2011
My favorite tuners

These tuners are fantastic. They look great, they work well and they are not expensive. I always use them without bushings to show off the headstock designs better.

William Wimley  Mandeville, LA
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-30-2010
Really recommended

Very smooth and the guitar stays in tune perfectly. They also look very nice. The perfect tuners for acoustic guitars

Capu  Switzerland Read my reviews (33)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 59 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce