Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Grover Tuners : Grover 18:1 Sta-Tites

Grover 18:1 Sta-Tites


Read 50 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Grover Sta-Tite™ tuners are a modern version of a vintage design. For 3-left/3-right solid pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover 18:1 Sta-Tites
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4592 Nickel, 3L/3R Yes
$41.11
3 or more $36.99  

4592-G Gold, 3L/3R Yes
$73.32
3 or more $65.99  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Waverly Guitar Tuners with Butterbean Knobs, for Solid Pegheads



Peghead Bushing Reamers



Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator



Depth-stop Drill Bits



Tuner Bushing Press



Waverly Guitar Tuners with Butterbean Knobs, for Solid Pegheads
Peghead Bushing Reamers
Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator
Depth-stop Drill Bits
Tuner Bushing Press



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Each tuner features 18:1 gear ratio for fine tuning, a cast baseplate, vintage style scalloped knobs, and nylon worm bearings and tension screw for smooth operation.

Sets of 6 (3-left/3-right). Each set includes mounting screws and knurled press-fit peghead bushings. 11/32" (8.73mm) diameter pegholes required.

Also available for slotted pegheads.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover 18:1 Sta-Tites
Grover 18:1 Sta-Tites
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 50 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 >
4 12-05-2012
Grover 18:1 Sta-Tites

A substantial improvement over the Martin open-back tuners that came with my OM-15 Custom; easier to turn, hold tuning pretty well.

DFish  Nashua NH
5 12-02-2012
Blue Ridge BG-160 conversion

I just installed Grover Sta-Tites and reassembled my guitar. The tuners are very stable and it sounds great. Reaming out the peg holes took very little time, but suggest working slowly. The Grover tuner screw holes lined up perfectly. Well worth the investment.

Chuck K.  Westlake, Ohio
5 9-10-2012
Grover sta-tite tuners

Replaced the giant(and ugly)tuners on my walden travel guitar with a set of these,boy was i happy with the result..great stability,fine tuning and great looks.Why pay mega bucks for great vintage looking tuners..the grovers are great mate

Gino  qld,australia Read my reviews (4)
5 7-04-2012
Grover Sta-Tites

I love these open back tuners...I must confess that I do prefer Grovers in general. They have a very nice retro look, they function beautifully, and I like that they are available with a nickel finish, I used them on a guitar with all nickel hardware, it just has a richer, warmer look than chrome. I will use them again!

Reid Hampton  Memphis, TN Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-25-2012
My favour-ite tuners

As good as Waverley's, not so many varieties though, at less than half the price. I purchased 3 sets for the guitar I am building now and for 2 future guitars.

James Murphy  Plymouth England Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
4 5-09-2012
Very nice tuners.

I recently re-finished my dad's old guitar from when he was in high school. This was the late 50'S! These tuners matched the visual appeal of the old archtop. The chrome is nice and shiny, seems very durable. They hold tune well, and are very light weight. I'll be using these again, I'm sure.

MUYFUE  San Antonio TX Read my reviews (17)
5 4-04-2012
Great for the price!

They are great for the money. What you expect out of Grover tuners.

Bearded Moose Guitars  Blue Ridge, SC Read my reviews (6)
5 4-04-2012
Great open tuners

I recently bought a new Hofner Ignition Club Bass. The Asian open gear tuners looked good, but the gears were not great. StewMac, as always came through. I bought the Grover Staytites in nickel. They not only look great, but the gearing is excellent.

rfslick  Benicia, CA
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-28-2012
Solid.

Solid, lightweight, accurate and positive. These Grover 18:1 Sta-tites fill the bill in every respect.

paulpaxman  Porter, Indiana
5 2-04-2012
A joy to tune

I replaced the stock tuning machines on my 1970's Framus. These are a joy to use. There is very nearly no play in the mechanisms. They are as beautiful as they are functional.

Bruce Richmond  Portland, OR
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 59 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce