Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Electrosocket Jack Mount

Electrosocket Jack Mount


Read 113 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Be done with loose output jacks forever! The Electrosocket is a good looking machined aluminum jack, held in place by two angled screws.

See details below

Email a friend
Electrosocket Jack Mount
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4283 Silver Yes
$7.50
3 or more $6.70  
6 or more $6.20  

4283-B Black Yes
$8.10
3 or more $7.25  
6 or more $6.70  

4283-G Gold Yes
$8.70
3 or more $7.80  
6 or more $7.20  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Switchcraft Output Jack



9-lug Stereo Jack



Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for Telecaster

The Fender Telecaster



Dome Knob



Switchcraft Output Jack
9-lug Stereo Jack
Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for Telecaster
The Fender Telecaster
Dome Knob



Details
 Pictures
Simply drill the two mounting screw holes, thread the jack into the Electrosocket, and screw it in place to hold the jack firmly in place for the next millennium. Handy for speaker cabinets, too!

Electrosocket Jack Mount for Tele® guitars accepts a standard 1/4" (3/8 x 32 thread) Switchcraft Output Jack (not included) and fits a standard 7/8"-diameter hole, without damage to the guitar.

Anodized satin finish; mounting screws included.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Electrosocket Jack Mount
Electrosocket Jack Mount
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 113 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 61 – 70 < 1  ...  6  7  8  ...  12 >
5 2-27-2012
Simple install~Sweet mod !

I've had bad luck with stock Tele output's coming loose so when I got this American Deluxe Telecaster last Friday I didn't mess around and ordered it then ! Got it today at 3:45pm and its 4:15 now, it's INSTALLED ! A MUST for true Tele fans and a great $9.00 mod others won't raise their eyebrows at if you sell your guitar with this installed on it. If you're installing one be sure to have an angled AND straight cable to test-fit them. To have it make a sure connection I had to leave about 1/8" threads sticking out since I use 90 degree ended cables alot. Other that that, a breeze to install. Leave it to StewMac to come up with the sweetest mod parts out there. Dr. LaRrY THANKS YOU !

Dr. LaRrY  Winston-Salem,N.C. Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-09-2012
Black

I find that it blends in better with dark mahogany. Not too shiny but probably more than the "silver".

t_axman  Sweden Read my reviews (2)
5 12-25-2011
Greatest Tele Part Ever!

What a nice part, fits like a glove, The end of the jack winds up being almost flush, so 90 degree jacks are no problem. These will be standard equipment from now on for all the Tele clones I build.

Tim Weber  Warrington, PA Read my reviews (3)
5 11-28-2011
nice

Nice

Paulo Guilherme  Rio de Janeiro - Brazil Read my reviews (5)
5 11-24-2011
Excellent jack holder

I've used these for many years now and I love them! Not only for Telecasters, but, for other guitar projects as well! Cellini's custom guitars. Las Vegas ,Nv.

Eric C.  Las Vegas,Nv. Read my reviews (16)
5 10-29-2011
Size really DOES matter !!

I was recently asked to build a Tele copy with a customer supplied body. I didn't measure the output jack hole, I assumed it was the correct size for the " direct factory replacement " jack cup I had.. a real mistake. After the body was done, and I was assembling it, I found the Tele cup was way too large for the hole. So I ordered the Eletrosocket from StewMac, and it fit like a glove. One downside, and it's NOT a product issue. It doesn't sit flat on the body contour. After your done making the body, touch it slightly to a stationary disc sander to make a slight flat area around the hole.

Also, place the jack cup so the mounting screw holes are located toward the rear strap button end, and the headstock end. This will keep the screws from coming out through the top or back of the body if it's a home design and a bit thinner than a normal body. I hope this helps.

Dave Slusser

Summerhill Studios  Berwick, Pa. Read my reviews (2)
5 10-13-2011
Leathercastear Electros.

I love the Electrosockets. I cover Tele's with tooled leather, in the "Waylon" style, and the Electrosocket jazzes up the guitar real nice. A good solid jack mount which I believe is way ahead of the 'cup'. Thanks Stew-Mac!

Leatherman  Rochester NY
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-09-2011
Electrosocket

I put one on my '52 RI Tele and I don't have to give it a thought; the jack is connected and reliable. Maybe chrome and nickel options would be helpful?

Kenny Fox  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (11)
5 9-23-2011
Fits Like A Glove

Installed one of these in my Squier Tele and it fits like a glove. Easy to install. Fender should make it standard issue with any brand new Telecaster.

Bruce A.  Connecticut Read my reviews (2)
5 9-10-2011
Neat!

This thing is neat! It looks great and works. It seems to work with switchcraft jacks only. The shaft on non switchcraft jacks is too thin (asia made) and will not thread into this mount. Not really a problem as Switchcraft jacks are great.

szlash280z  Jacksonville, FL Read my reviews (8)
Displaying 61 – 70 < 1  ...  6  7  8  ...  12 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce