Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Electrosocket Jack Mount

Electrosocket Jack Mount


Read 113 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Be done with loose output jacks forever! The Electrosocket is a good looking machined aluminum jack, held in place by two angled screws.

See details below

Email a friend
Electrosocket Jack Mount
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4283 Silver Yes
$7.50
3 or more $6.70  
6 or more $6.20  

4283-B Black Yes
$8.10
3 or more $7.25  
6 or more $6.70  

4283-G Gold Yes
$8.70
3 or more $7.80  
6 or more $7.20  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Switchcraft Output Jack



9-lug Stereo Jack



Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for Telecaster

The Fender Telecaster



Dome Knob



Switchcraft Output Jack
9-lug Stereo Jack
Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for Telecaster
The Fender Telecaster
Dome Knob



Details
 Pictures
Simply drill the two mounting screw holes, thread the jack into the Electrosocket, and screw it in place to hold the jack firmly in place for the next millennium. Handy for speaker cabinets, too!

Electrosocket Jack Mount for Tele® guitars accepts a standard 1/4" (3/8 x 32 thread) Switchcraft Output Jack (not included) and fits a standard 7/8"-diameter hole, without damage to the guitar.

Anodized satin finish; mounting screws included.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Electrosocket Jack Mount
Electrosocket Jack Mount
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 113 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  12 >
5 8-22-2013
Can't compare...

I never had a Tele with an old style jack so I have nothing to compare this Electrosocket to. I can say that this was super easy to install and use. Also, I like saying "Electrosocket."

Kel  Oakland, CA Read my reviews (4)
5 8-18-2013
Absolutely great product

Fantastic improvement to the bastardized tele design. I keep a few on hand for new finds. I put just a drop of LocTite 242 (Blue) on the jack threads before installing. Out of several installed, no problems at all.

Bill0294  Clearwater, FL Read my reviews (3)
5 8-05-2013
You Kidding Me!?! (FAST)

I placed my order (online) on a Sunday. I received a reply within hours, and the mount was shipped on Monday morning. I had it installed on Wednesday. Wow! I wish all businesses were as tight as StewMac. PS: It works perfectly in a Squier Tele.

Rick Short  Utica, NY Read my reviews (2)
5 8-02-2013
Nice, solid hold

Perfect for my tele project. And I used one on an amp cab I built too. Wouldn't use anything else!

dennisguy  Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (5)
5 7-21-2013
nice fit

It fits nicely on my tele project, and you can tell it's good quality !!

Davor Pantoja  Santiago, Chile Read my reviews (9)
5 7-11-2013
Electrosocket jack mount

Brilliant design, didn't even have to drill the 2 screw holes, the screws screwed straight into the Telecaster body perfectly. Used in conjunction with the Switchcraft output jack, this is dream solution to the stock Telecaster nightmare. I have have had no more crackles or noises since installing these parts. And they arrived in my mailbox just 2 weeks from the order date, and the prices are great. What more could you wish for ?

Ron W  New Zealand Read my reviews (3)
5 7-10-2013
Flush mount jack for baritone steel

Tight fit and great looks make this jack mount perfect for custom projects. P.S. This is a custom baritone console steel for Grammy award winning Sally Van Meter.

Harrison Phipps  Davis CA
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-08-2013
sweet socket

Very simple and easy to install. Looks really clean as well. Solid construction.

ken f  avondale, az Read my reviews (5)
5 7-01-2013
The ONLY choice...

for Tele-style jacks. Easy install and hold well, look classy.

Kevin Scruggs  Charlotte, NC Read my reviews (2)
5 6-01-2013
Do It!

I purchased a new Squire VM Telecaster Bass a few months ago. The first thing that happened was the jack plate pulled loose from the body. took it to a local Fender repair shop who said it wasn't covered under warranty, and charged me $15 to "fix" it. Well, a few days later it was loose again. I purchased this jack mount along with a new Switchcraft output jack. Guess what No more cable short noise and I can pull out my cable without a worry!

Redturbowgn  St. Augustine
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  12 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce