Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Electrosocket Jack Mount

Electrosocket Jack Mount


Read 113 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Be done with loose output jacks forever! The Electrosocket is a good looking machined aluminum jack, held in place by two angled screws.

See details below

Email a friend
Electrosocket Jack Mount
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4283 Silver Yes
$7.50
3 or more $6.70  
6 or more $6.20  

4283-B Black Yes
$8.10
3 or more $7.25  
6 or more $6.70  

4283-G Gold Yes
$8.70
3 or more $7.80  
6 or more $7.20  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Switchcraft Output Jack



9-lug Stereo Jack



Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for Telecaster

The Fender Telecaster



Dome Knob



Switchcraft Output Jack
9-lug Stereo Jack
Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for Telecaster
The Fender Telecaster
Dome Knob



Details
 Pictures
Simply drill the two mounting screw holes, thread the jack into the Electrosocket, and screw it in place to hold the jack firmly in place for the next millennium. Handy for speaker cabinets, too!

Electrosocket Jack Mount for Tele® guitars accepts a standard 1/4" (3/8 x 32 thread) Switchcraft Output Jack (not included) and fits a standard 7/8"-diameter hole, without damage to the guitar.

Anodized satin finish; mounting screws included.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Electrosocket Jack Mount
Electrosocket Jack Mount
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 113 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  12 >
5 5-29-2013
Intuitive and simple

These are very good. I put them on all my custom built guitars - they simply make sense and are good quality. They are very easy to install and they hold the 1/4" jack just fine.

FNH  Massachusetts Read my reviews (10)
5 5-25-2013
No more troubles

The old style Tele input jack is a pain in the butt to install. The installation clip has to be ordered separately and the whole thing falls apart several times before it goes together. This jack is simple. Screw the input jack into the thread, solder the wires into place and set into the hole in the guitar. Drill two little pilot holes and screw in place. No more losing your grip and no more cuss words.

Mark Harper  Lexington KY Read my reviews (44)
5 4-28-2013
Jack mount

I needed a cool jack plate for a custom bass,and this fit the bill...I ground off the lip, drilled a hole in the edge of the body, and flushed it up with the wood...you can even contour it to fit the curve of the wood...love it!

Custom lutherie services  MA. Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-21-2013
Jack mount

Great mount for any guitar that has a side mount jack.

RickM  Frederick, MD Read my reviews (23)
5 4-17-2013
Electrosocket

Looks great on my strate plate tele.

Rob Schnapf  Los angeles Read my reviews (20)
5 4-15-2013
Nice and Dressy

These are great for Teles or any other guitar that you want to give a little extra fancy feel to.

TisDale Custom Guitars  Renton, WA, USA Read my reviews (52)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-04-2013
Forget the stamped out jack plate

The Electrosocket Jack Mount is the solution to loose, old-style jack plates. Once installed, you will never have a loose output jack. This is my second, but will not be the last. It fits 7/8" cavity, mounts with two screws, fits Standard SAE threads. It is rock solid.

R Guess  North Florida Read my reviews (16)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-07-2013
Jack Mount

It will please me extremely because the older ones came loose quite often. These are well made and should last a life time. Thanks Gang

Jerry Ray  Union, MO Read my reviews (6)
5 1-05-2013
perfect

perfect

Doesn't Fit Well  quebec Read my reviews (2)
5 1-04-2013
Great upgrade for tele socket

This is an outstanding upgrade. Keeps the socket from loosening. The jack itself screws into the mount, and has room for the nut to lock it into place. Tip: use threadlocker (blue) on jack when you screw it into the socket body.

David Saliba  Wytheville Virginia Read my reviews (8)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  12 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce