Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Fretting : Refret Saw and Fret Slot Cleaning Tool Set

Refret Saw and Fret Slot Cleaning Tool Set


Read 19 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For easier refretting! Two specialized tools for scraping away wood chips and old glue, in ONE money-saving set!

See details below

Email a friend
Refret Saw and Fret Slot Cleaning Tool Set
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3603 Refret Saw and Fret Slot Cleaning Tool Set SAVE $3.30 Yes
$29.45


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Fret Slot Cleaning Tool



Refret Saw



Fret Slot Depth Gauge



Dan Erlewines Fretting Series



Chip Stoppers



Fret Slot Cleaning Tool
Refret Saw
Fret Slot Depth Gauge
Dan Erlewine's Fretting Series
Chip Stoppers



Details
 Pictures
New frets won't seat correctly until the old fret slots are clean! These unique tools are needed to loosen and remove packed wood dust and old glue, and deepen shallow fret slots.

Refret Saw has two slim .020"-thick blades—one cuts on the pull stroke, the other on the push. Also sold separately

Fret Slot Cleaning Tool has a thin, hooked, square-edged chisel that's ideal for getting into the corners of the slots on bound fretboards and pries up dried glue. Also sold separately

Additional widths are available for the Refret Saw.

Additional fret slot cleaning chisel blades are sold separately.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Refret Saw and Fret Slot Cleaning Tool Set
Refret Saw and Fret Slot Cleaning Tool Set
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 19 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 5-16-2013
Great Tools!

I ended up using both of these tools on a recent refret job, and they were indispensable for getting the fret slots clean.

Leapin Lizard  Monument, Colorado Read my reviews (8)
5 2-09-2013
Great tools

Great Fret Slot Cleaning Tool. Easy to prepare surface of key handle respecting the width of fret slots

jchristophe.dejoie  France
3 1-27-2013
Never use the saw LOVE the cleaning tool

saw is easy to jam, fast to nick your finish, awkward handled, just useless to me. The fret cleaner tool gets used constantly when I'm refretting. sometimes you have to take the little blade out and rub it on a water stone t keep it from hanging up to much but it gets almost everything out.

Frank91  Wisconsin U.S.A. Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
4 11-29-2012
Useful tools

The fret slot cleaning tool is very useful, haven't needed the saw yet.

Kiiras  Finland Read my reviews (2)
5 6-06-2012
IT's work for fret slot

IT's work for fret slot

niponz  Thailand Read my reviews (31)
5 5-25-2012
Refret Saw & Fret Slot Review

The refret Saw took a little getting use to at first, but then it was a breeze. The fret slot cleaning tool was perfect for cleaning out the fret slots and is comfortable in my hands. I will find many other uses for it.

Keith Upton  Louisiana Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-21-2012
Works As Advertised

This is one of those Mary Poppins tools...practically perfect in every way. The hook knife gets down & through and gunk left in the slot and the saw cuts fast & straight!

Russ in Dallas  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (9)
5 5-09-2012
Works like a charm

very handy for cleaning out those slots after after pulling the frets. And they will need cleaning! I recommend this.

Nick Knirk  McKinney, TX Read my reviews (4)
5 4-21-2012
Good tool!!

Easy to use, very good item to clean the slot. Perfect combination with essential kit.

WAIHIN  hong kong Read my reviews (2)
5 4-11-2012
fret tool

worked as advertised, good stuff

Marvin James  Kersey, Colorado Read my reviews (9)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 11 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce