Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Nuts, saddles : Acoustic bridge saddles : TUSQ Saddles

TUSQ Saddles


Read 29 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Man-made ivory from Graph Tech, for enhanced tone and sustain.

See details below

Email a friend
TUSQ Saddles
 

For 3/32"-wide bridge slots
Profiles Item# Description
Length x height x thickness
In stock Price Quantity
TUSQ Saddles  3559  2-29/32" x 3/8" x 3/32"
(73.86mm x 9.73mm x 2.57mm)
20" (508.00mm) top radius
Yes
$13.35
6 or more $6.99  
12 or more $6.29  


For 1/8"-wide bridge slots
Profiles Item# Description
Length x height x thickness
In stock Price Quantity
TUSQ Saddles  3557  3-1/32" x 7/16" x 1/8"
(76.71mm x 11.43mm x 3.15mm)
14" (355.60mm) top radius
Yes
$13.35
6 or more $6.99  
12 or more $6.29  

TUSQ Saddles  3558  2-13/16" x 13/32" x 1/8"
(71.12mm x 9.98mm x 3.10mm)
12" (304.80mm) top radius
Compensated for B string
Yes
$13.35
6 or more $6.99  
12 or more $6.29  

TUSQ Saddles  1880  2-7/8" x 7/16" x 1/8"
(73.15mm x 10.92mm x 3.25mm)
10" (254.00mm) top radius
Fully compensated
Yes
$13.35
6 or more $6.99  
12 or more $6.29  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Fishman Thinline Undersaddle Pickup



Saddle Slot Files



Radius Gauges



Micarta Saddle



TUSQ Bridge Pins



Fishman Thinline Undersaddle Pickup
Saddle Slot Files
Radius Gauges
Micarta Saddle
TUSQ Bridge Pins



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Available in convenient ready-made shapes and sizes, TUSQ® bridge saddles are preferred by many acoustic guitarmakers for rich tone and sustain. TUSQ is an advanced polymer that's formed under high heat and pressure for uniform density. It's designed to transfer string energy more efficiently, to make guitars come alive with enhanced harmonics, volume and sustain. Final trimming required; please measure your bridge slot before ordering.

"TUSQ nuts and saddles have improved the sustain and clarity of our guitars. We now use them on all models." —Bob Taylor, Taylor Guitars

Save BIG on TUSQ nuts and saddles with this 50-piece set!

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
TUSQ Saddles
TUSQ Saddles
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 29 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 2-17-2012
Great peice of upgrade goodness.

I got the 20 inch radius tusq saddle for my mid 1990's 12 string yamaha fg 312 II because the stock plastic one split into 3 one day. So I picked this one up, and it fit perfectly. Right length and width. I just had to sand it down a bit because it was too tall, but other than that, it is a great upgrade. Not only that, but the sound and sustain is amazing now with it. Definitly worth it.

Michael C.  Asbury Park, NJ Read my reviews (6)
5 2-09-2012
Tusq Saddle

Excellent material. Highly recommended!

R J Stewart  Seattle WA Read my reviews (2)
5 12-17-2011
Quality Supplies!

A Taylor Guitars staple. Makes for a quick replacement if you but the compensated model. This is a manufactured material that is extremely hard.

Wilmer Gingerich  Jamesport MO Read my reviews (76)
5 12-15-2011
Great stuff...

This material is fantastic!...It rings like a silver coin when you drop it on a hard surface or work it in a vise, is easy to fabricate, and doesn't give that sweet smell of bone when you sand it. The difference in sound on my 0-18 is like night and day with the new saddle...great stuff!

BernieC  Portland, ME
5 12-10-2011
great saddle

Requires shims to replace the old wood saddle on my 1970 Gibson, but works very well when fitted. Some improvement in volume and clarity.

oldtimer  western Wisconsin, USA Read my reviews (4)
5 11-11-2011
Washburn Oscar Smidt Bridge

I bought a Tusq Saddle because I wanted to get the action a little lower and replace the plastic bridge on my guitar. The one I got was a little shorter but looked like original. Some sanding and filing later I was in business! So Go For It if you got the time and a file and some sandpaper!

Steven H  Clermont FL
5 11-11-2011
norbel

I receive my order intact and promptly thank’s to StewMac and DHL Express Tusq saddle look and sound great.

norbel  Baguio, Philippines Read my reviews (2)
5 11-03-2011
Best there is

Outside of real bone or ivory, there is nothing better than Tusq. String spacing is always spot on, they always leave you a little meat so you can adjust to your individual instrument, top quality product. Goes on mine, and all my customer's instruments.

Josh Hohensee  Nashville TN Read my reviews (7)
5 5-27-2011
consistently HARD, as needed

I was able to adjust these saddles, as desired, via a 'bench grinder' and hand-files for final touches. It's the kind of thing to do in a relaxed fashion, say when watching a movie or some such.

Results varied by guitar wood(s). Most improvement(s) were observed on soft-wood guitars, like sapelle (African mahogany).

Purer, more open, harmonic sound results ... a very pleasing, rich sound.

aNovitiate  Read my reviews (6)
5 4-09-2011
rolfm5

Very easy to work with. Has improved the sound. Would recommend getting one.

rolfm5  Joshua Tx Read my reviews (5)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 18 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce