Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar tremolos : Wilkinson/Gotoh VS-100N Tremolo

Wilkinson/Gotoh VS-100N Tremolo


Read 22 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A unique, high quality tremolo with saddles that lock to a hardened steel baseplate for better tuning stability, string energy transfer and sustain.

See details below

Email a friend
Wilkinson/Gotoh VS-100N Tremolo
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3533 Chrome Yes
$94.94
3 or more $83.47  

3533-B Black 3-4 weeks
$108.74
3 or more $94.84  

3533-G Gold Yes
$114.33
3 or more $99.71  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Tremolo Spring Installer



Tremolo Routing Templates



Hipshot Tremsetter



GHS Guitar Boomers



Wilkinson/Gotoh VS-100N Tremolo Arm



Tremolo Spring Installer
Tremolo Routing Templates
Hipshot Tremsetter
GHS Guitar Boomers
Wilkinson/Gotoh VS-100N Tremolo Arm



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Each saddle is height-adjustable. Threaded studs and bushings, springs, spring claw, allen wrenches and adjustable-tension arm are included.

This tremolo fits American Standard Strat® and Strat Plus guitars without modifications. See our tremolo routing template (#1110 For Strat) for other installations. 2-1/8" (53.97mm) string spread, 2-3/16" (55.56mm) center-to-center stud spacing. Drill 3/8" (10mm) diameter holes for bushings.

Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Wilkinson/Gotoh VS-100N Tremolo
Wilkinson/Gotoh VS-100N Tremolo
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 22 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
4 5-08-2012
Good Quality But...

While the quality appears top-notch, I am new to electric guitars and these come with no instructions at all. You get a bag of parts which is probably awesome if you know what to do with them. For me, it's not so great and seems like a pretty big over-site.

Mark Mi  Denver, CO Read my reviews (3)
5 4-14-2012
Wilkinson VS100

Awesome tremolo. The quality is top-notch. The price, and delivery time were great too. Thanks again Stew Mac!

riplead  Bloomfied, NJ Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-16-2012
Best Trem ever !!

I used this on my custom double neck. It is the best Tremolo I ever used. the design and overall quality brings out the best possible sound and sustain. In fact, I plan to redo my other Strat with this bridge. It is better than the Floyd Rose on my Ibanez.

Chris_Thomas  Japan
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-02-2011
best tremolo in the world

I love this bridge because it keeps in tune, is easy the install. Recomended the all
Thanks Stew

case Music  fortaleza- ceara - brazil Read my reviews (2)
5 6-08-2011
Best upgrade for a Strat

This unit is well engineered, well made, and solid as a rock. The saddles are first rate and lock into position with a set screw. The knife blade edge where the tremolo locks onto the studs is perfectly designed. I'm very pleased!

L. Craighill  North Carolina
4 5-30-2011
tremolo installation

This is a great tremolo and it would have gotten an excellent rating except I feel that wilkinson/ gotoh should include a drilling template with the purchase of this tremolo. I drilled this for the anchor posts and was found to be 1/16 off on my set side so I had to fill the bodywith 3/8 dowel rod and redrill. It Might be my mistake but with a drilling template there would have been no mistake. MIke

MOF Instruments  Greenwood, Ar Read my reviews (8)
5 5-11-2011
Great Trem

I replaced the Vintage Tremolo on my 20 yr old Fender Deluxe Strat with this Wilkinson Tremolo and it breathed new life into it. I play it the most now out of my 5 other guitars.

John D.  Liberty, Ky
5 3-25-2011
Low friction, smooth Trem

I particularly like the fact that the saddles and posts lock down. The quality is excellent. Friction is low and the operation is very smooth.

Shawn O'Neill  Westville, South Africa Read my reviews (21)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-21-2010
Really good bridge

Very strong tremolo and easy to install. Works perfectly fine.

Thomas Jacquin  Whitehorse, canada
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-09-2010
One of the best vibrato bridges around

I used it on a 25.5" guitar and, paired with Sperzels, it's perfect. One of the best.

Gabriele Palma  Genova, Italy Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 67 of our latest catalog.


Stratocaster® and Strat® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce