Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Switches and knobs : Megaswitch E-Model

Megaswitch E-Model


Read 23 Reviews   |   Write a Review

5-way Megaswitch for 3-pickup combinations of single coils or humbuckers, or for 2-humbucker guitars.

See details below

Email a friend
Megaswitch E-Model
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3484 Megaswitch E-Model Yes
$28.84
3 or more $20.58  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Megaswitch Switch Knob



Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet



Non-shielded Guitar Hookup Wire

Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



Switch Mounting Screws



Megaswitch Switch Knob
Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet
Non-shielded Guitar Hookup Wire
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
Switch Mounting Screws



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
It allows wiring arrangements not obtainable with a standard 5-way guitar switch, including automatic coil-tapping and special hum-cancelling connections.

Designed for guitarists, the Megaswitch features heavy-duty die-cast construction, noise-free contacts, and the best "feel" of all our lever-action switches.

The original E-Model is for 3-pickup combinations of single coils or humbuckers, or for 2-humbucker guitars. It allows wiring arrangements not obtainable with a standard 5-way guitar switch, including automatic coil-tapping and special hum-cancelling connections.

Includes: Chrome screws, wiring diagram, black and white plastic knobs.

Requirements:
Body cavity depth: 1-3/8" (34.925mm)
Screw spacing: 1-5/8" (41.275mm)
Lever slot: 1/16" x 1-1/16" (1.588 x 26.988mm)



Replacement black and white plastic knobs are available.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Megaswitch E-Model
Megaswitch E-Model
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 23 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 8-08-2011
Cool Switch

Works very well. Installing a second one on another guitar. With two humbucker config. I love the middle position.

Chris Thomas  Elizabeth, PA Read my reviews (19)
5 7-30-2011
Excellent

I am very happy working on that switch

Kalin  Bulgaria
5 4-22-2011
E-Switch

This is an awesome switch that does the functions I want out of my guitars! Very easy instructions and easy to wire without all the mini switches for the same options! Great switch guys!!

Shannon  Davenport, Florida Read my reviews (2)
5 4-03-2011
True Mega switch!

This switch is impressive,perfect how much possible. Excellent construction,high quality materials and beautiful! I has buy some leveler japanese switches but when i putting they side to side the Japanese seems like a toy!
Not can expect much less from Schaller! I just think the mega switch will must have knobs in models more charmous like the japanese!

Blazzio  Brazil Read my reviews (11)
5 3-03-2011
Mega switch is great

The quality is great, installed easily, operates smoothly, and sounds fantastic with H-S-H configuration.

Randy Wood  Cullman, Alabama Read my reviews (4)
1 1-23-2011
lefty trouble

This switch is useless if you are looking for a replacement switch in your lefty strat. It won't fit. Don't buy if you're putting this on a lefty.

lefty  Krommenie, The Netherlands
5 11-26-2010
Megaswitch E-Model

I'm very happy with how this switch worked out. I used the 2-humbucker configuration. It was easy to wire-up, without involving the jumper wires required in a 24-connection type switch.
I would gladly purchase others in the future.

Richard Ardrey  Portland, Oregon Read my reviews (2)
5 10-25-2010
The Mega switch

I got the product promptly and had good instructions. Worked perfect.

Master Mix  Marianna Fl
5 10-23-2010
This is the second switch I choose

This switch is VERY useful for a strat guitar.
Thank You StewMac

Antonello  Trieste ITALY Read my reviews (5)
5 10-09-2010
Neat Switch

I've used the E-model and S-model Megaswitches on my guitars, I love em'!
These have the best feel of any switch I've tried on the market right now.
The switching options on the E-model when used with 2 humbuckers are my personal favorites.

N. Tonseth  Methow, WA. Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 51 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce