Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Tuner parts : 3/8" Conversion Tuner Bushing

3/8" Conversion Tuner Bushing


Read 27 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Round and hex shape bushings for adapting 1/4" string posts to fit larger pegholes. Set of 6.

See details below

Email a friend
3/8 Conversion Tuner Bushing
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3457 Hex, nickel, set of 6 Yes
$7.87
6 or more $7.03  
12 or more $6.05  

3457-G Hex, gold, set of 6 Yes
$9.54
6 or more $8.69  
12 or more $7.63  

3457-R Hex, Relic nickel, set of 6 Yes
$8.70
6 or more $7.77  
12 or more $6.69  

3458 Round, nickel, set of 6 Yes
$7.87
6 or more $7.03  
12 or more $6.05  

3458-G Round, gold, set of 6 Yes
$9.54
6 or more $8.69  
12 or more $7.63  

3458-R Round, Relic nickel, set of 6 Yes
$8.70
6 or more $7.77  
12 or more $6.69  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...







Details
 Pictures
Specs
Conversion bushing example
Adapts 1/4" string post to fit larger pegholes.
Our special tapered knurled press-fit brass bushings lets you install Waverly or other tuning machines with 1/4"-diameter string posts into 3/8" or 10mm pegholes (Gotoh/Grover/Schaller) with no redrilling.

Note: these conversions bushings will not work on instruments with 10.5mm pegholes. Measure the tuner hole diameter prior to ordering

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
3/8 Conversion Tuner Bushing
3/8" Conversion Tuner Bushing
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 27 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 2-26-2014
3/8" conversion tuner bushings

I am glad I found these. Had a headstock that I made and was too thin by just a hair for screw in bushings. These allowed me to install a set of machineheads with press in bushings. Saved a neck that I had spent many hours making and customer is very happy. Thank Stewmac. Great service and products. Check out their inlay products. The fret markers on this cbg came from Stewmac also.

Mt. Pilot CBG'S  Pinnacle N.C.
Customer supplied image for review
4 2-05-2014
tuner bushing

These tuners bushings work as advertised. I installed them on my Taylor 410 when I replaced the stock ping tuners with Waverlys.

nick costantino  safety harbor, florida Read my reviews (9)
5 12-25-2013
Needed bushings!!

These fit perfectly in the tuner holes in my D-18 Martin when I installed Waverlys.. I didn't need the tapered reamers and I pressed them in with a small padded C-clamp..I do wish that washers would be added to cover the indents from the original tuners from Martin.. Part of an excellent upgrade to my classic Martin!!

Neel  Aiken, SC Read my reviews (5)
1 11-20-2013
Didn't fit my Gotoh's.

These didn't fit snug on the posts of the Gotoh Locking Vintage Oval Knob Tuners. They fit the peghead nicely, but there was a lot of play around the posts. I was afraid that it would cause intonation trouble down the road so I bought another set over at another supplier and they worked perfectly. Nice and snug.

Daddy-O  Philadelphia Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-12-2013
I like them

I used these conversion bushings to replace the Grover Rotomatics on my 1972 Martin D-35 so I could install a set of Waverlys. My D-35 had 3/8" mounting holes. They were a tight fit so I needed to ream the holes slightly for them to fit. Then I took some white glue and put a THIN film on the inside of the holes, and let them sit and dry overnight. The next day I installed the bushings by pushing them in and seated them with a little tap from a small rubber hammer. Nice tight fit and I don't think they will ever fall off in the middle of a gig. The perfect solution.

Gary Swiech  Stevens Point, WI, USA
5 7-28-2013
Great choice to save a more invasive repair

The alternative to these is to plug, touch up and redrill the oversized holes, which is a reasonable repair to do on almost any instrument. But if time and money are issues, these bushings are a great way to get things up and running again, and they don't prevent you from being able to do the other repair at a later date. I like 'em!

Carter  Maine Read my reviews (6)
5 4-29-2013
Nice

Ordered these bushings for 10mm holes,they were a little loose but worked. My fault I should have ordered the larger ones. The product very good quality. Thanks,StewMac

Jerry Lee  Pass Christian ,Ms Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-25-2013
Great drop-in solution

I used these conversion bushings to replace the Grover Rotomatics on my Gibson J-45 (2011 standard model) with Waverlys. They dropped right in and the Waverlys work great!

Craig J.  Norway Read my reviews (2)
5 4-17-2013
Good products and fast delivery.

Nice quality parts, as usual. Thanks

Don C  Florida
5 10-17-2012
Modern to vintage

My strat standard 96 and my Tele 2003 now sport a vintage look peghead!!
I was expecting a very tight fit but I press them with my fingers and that was it!!Perfect fit, no tools requiered.

ORZ  Miami Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 55 of our latest catalog.


Waverly® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce