Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines, 6-in-line

Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines


Read 28 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Sperzel's rear thumbscrew locks the string, making these machines ideal for tremolo guitars. For 6-in-line pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3422 Satin chrome, 6-in-line Yes
$65.66
3 or more $55.30  

3422-B Satin black, 6-in-line Yes
$69.69
3 or more $59.33  

3422-G Satin gold, 6-in-line Yes
$80.77
3 or more $68.34  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

10mm Drill Bit



Blank-peghead Guitar Necks



Guitar Nutdrivers



Tuner Pin Drill Jig



Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines



10mm Drill Bit
Blank-peghead Guitar Necks
Guitar Nutdrivers
Tuner Pin Drill Jig
Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines, 3L/3R



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The string posts on 6-in-line sets have graduated height (no string trees needed). Cast gear housings with sealed lubrication. Single pin mount keeps tuner from rotating, no mounting screws needed. Recommended for 9/16" - 11/16" thick pegheads.

• 12:1 ratio
• 10mm (13/32") diameter pegholes required
• Removable metal knobs
• Threaded peghead bushings included
• Sets of 6

Staggered string posts:
The Sperzel 6-in-line tuners feature 3 heights of string posts in each set. The tallest two tuners are used on the E and A strings, the medium length posts are used on the D and G strings, and the shortest two posts are for the B and E strings. This allows the E, B, G, and D strings to have a steeper angle off the nut than with traditional tuners — eliminating the need for string trees.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines
Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines, 6-in-line
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 28 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 28 < 1  2  3
5 9-07-2011
Great Tuners

Ok, I played the tuner experimentation game. I spent and wasted a lot of money doing it. I bought Sperzel, Planet Waves, Gotoh, Schaller, and Grover locking tuners. In terms of tone and functionality I noticed no difference with exception of the Gotoh. They are a regular pain in the ^&* to use.

IMHO these are the best for three reasons they are solid (they work well), they look good on the guitar, and they are easy to use. That is all I was asking for.

Brandon S.  Philadelphia, PA Read my reviews (6)
5 4-27-2011
Outstanding Tuners

Stew-Mac was very helpful in making the right selection for the tuners I purchased The pictures & reviews were spot on.
I couldn't be more pleased with the looks or function of these tuners. Just Perfect

Banjobuster  Rochester, MI Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-10-2011
I always buy Sperzel's

I am working on my 6th tele style guitar. I always use sperzel tuners. I can play a one hour set and not have to retune. I wish Stewmac would carry the pearloid buttons as I have to buy them elsewhere.

Allan D  Timmins Ontario Canada Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-09-2011
Sperzel Locking Tuners

I had heard a lot about these, and they've certainly lived up to their press. They are, in a word, fantastic. The template used to drill new holes in the headstock is kind of useless, and be warned that the low E string will be difficult to get through the hole, however I installed these several weeks ago, tuned each string as I installed it, and haven't touched the strings since.

My first project was a Squier Thinline. Now... to get all my other guitars done...

Joe MacLeod

Joemac  Anola, MB, CA Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-13-2011
Function AND beauty!

You know these machine heads. There isn't more I could say that hasn't been said. They're rock solid, and the aesthetic of them is just beautiful. No more string tree, no more string winder needed! Heck, even if your tuning stability is currently just fine, if you change strings often - you'll save time, and lots of it! String changes with these are a snap (almost literally). I love these things, SO glad I bought them!!!

Chris Mc  Fort Wayne, Indiana Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-03-2011
Sperzel staggered locking tuners

I really love these tuners, and the fact that they are staggered lends itself well to keeping the guitar in tune when using a vibrato. Very precise and high quality, and they are what I chose for my USA project strat with Fender CS 69' pups, 250 k pots, Fender CS bridge with solid steel sustain block using a 2010 USA standard body and 2005 USA standard rosewood with skunk stripe neck. She sounds wicked!!!

Al Clermont  Ottawa
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-27-2011
Sperzel Trim-Lok Machine Heads

Bought these tuning pegs for my Squire Jagmaster, although not an expensive axe, I really love this thing. The neck is great however, low budget tuners. After installing these pegs (myself) using the template provided, I now enjoy increased tuning stability as well as ease of string replacement. Now I can use the tremelo. Great tuners.

Justin  Gloucester,MA
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-24-2010
Rock solid tuners

Very good looking tuners! They are rock solid, the posts won't budge. Also, the screws on the back work very well, easy to turn, very user-friendly.

Robert  Utrecht, The Netherlands Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 21 – 28 < 1  2  3 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 57 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce