Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines, 6-in-line

Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines


Read 28 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Sperzel's rear thumbscrew locks the string, making these machines ideal for tremolo guitars. For 6-in-line pegheads.

See details below

Email a friend
Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3422 Satin chrome, 6-in-line Yes
$65.66
3 or more $55.30  

3422-B Satin black, 6-in-line Yes
$69.69
3 or more $59.33  

3422-G Satin gold, 6-in-line Yes
$80.77
3 or more $68.34  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

10mm Drill Bit



Blank-peghead Guitar Necks



Guitar Nutdrivers



Tuner Pin Drill Jig



Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines



10mm Drill Bit
Blank-peghead Guitar Necks
Guitar Nutdrivers
Tuner Pin Drill Jig
Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines, 3L/3R



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The string posts on 6-in-line sets have graduated height (no string trees needed). Cast gear housings with sealed lubrication. Single pin mount keeps tuner from rotating, no mounting screws needed. Recommended for 9/16" - 11/16" thick pegheads.

• 12:1 ratio
• 10mm (13/32") diameter pegholes required
• Removable metal knobs
• Threaded peghead bushings included
• Sets of 6

Staggered string posts:
The Sperzel 6-in-line tuners feature 3 heights of string posts in each set. The tallest two tuners are used on the E and A strings, the medium length posts are used on the D and G strings, and the shortest two posts are for the B and E strings. This allows the E, B, G, and D strings to have a steeper angle off the nut than with traditional tuners — eliminating the need for string trees.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines
Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines, 6-in-line
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 28 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 3-08-2012
Sperzel tuners.

I like the satin finish. I install them on all the guitars that I build.No screw mounting, so you can replace other branded tuners without creating visible screw holes on your headstock, if you choose to reverse the upgrade. Don't throw away the packaging before you remove the drilling template. Yes, you have to drill a locating hole, but it will be covered by any other brand of tuner. Oh, the string up quick, they hold tune and they look good. Can't beat the quality or value for price.

resoamp  Beechworth Australia Read my reviews (32)
5 3-08-2012
Great Upgrade for Strats

I like them on my Strats. Sperzels are often what many manufacturers are using on their higher-model guitars so this seemed like a natural choice.

I like the idea of the different-heights, however I don't personaly think it's enough-angle to eliminate the need for a string-tree.

Middleton Guitars  Southern California Read my reviews (51)
5 3-03-2012
Very good

This tuner staggered is very good, because I don´t need retainers, it´s a good!

PH-Luthier  Itanhaém, São Paulo, Brazil
5 3-02-2012
Great product and a hot tip!

Sperzel machineheads are really great - I agree with what others say about them.

Something worth noting :
If you require left handed tuners you can disassemble the right handed ones by unscrewing the tuning button and removing the washer collar and finally wiggle the shaft out of the housing and then put them back together with the tuning shaft going in from the other side - takes less than 5 minutes .
Utterly brilliant design!

Jonathan @ Feline Guitars  Croydon, Surrey, UK Read my reviews (5)
5 2-09-2012
Clean Look

I used these on my first guitar project, a frankenstein Fender. I used these with Stew Macs Maple mighty mite neck. I really like the clean look without the string trees. They were really easy to install all I used was a carpenter square and the little cardboard jig they come with. Would definatly buy these again for next project.

FolkwayCT  CT Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-25-2012
Fantastic

I have tried 4 different types and style of locking tuners, and these are simply the best. Have tried Gotoh mechanical lock, wilkinson ez lok, and the schaller style. This is the best, great satin color on the black ones.

rhutch  Pasadena, CA Read my reviews (7)
5 1-16-2012
Works Fine......Great Value for Money

I got these from stewmac in 4 days flat. They are the fastest in shipping. These pickups doesn't look that great with the dull finish, but they work great. I have very little tuning issues after I put this on my strat. I also use the guitar grease from stew-mac to lubricate the nut and even with new strings tuning is almost perfect.

After Vibrato use and super-bending tuning is still stable. Tuning goes off slightly after 3 songs. The 12:1 ratio may be a deterrant in purchasing this, but to be honest it didn't bother me that much. Now I have 2 guitars with these. Works flawless.

Abhirup Roy  India Read my reviews (3)
5 12-28-2011
Nice

Very nice aspect. Precise tuning, with an elegant satin gloss. Robust, very good price.

FXL  LYON FRANCE Read my reviews (2)
5 10-28-2011
great tuners

These are by far the best tuners I've used Excellent fit and finish and pin mount is ingenious.

Lindy  Annapolis, MD Read my reviews (3)
5 10-12-2011
Sperzel tuners will LAST!

I have had sperzel tuners on my original guitar for about 2 years with no problems.
On the the guitar I just built, I tried out the planet wave lockables and had problems within a week of the strings locking up and not allowing me to loosen the string to pull it out of the machine head. Planet waves did replace the nut and screw assembly so I have the full set but It just told me to get back to Sperzel!

Ken Landis  Gap, PA Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 57 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce