Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : P-90 Pickup Cover

P-90 Pickup Cover


Read 22 Reviews   |   Write a Review

These plastic covers fit Gibson® P-90 pickups in solid-body and semi-hollow body guitars.

See details below

Email a friend
P-90 Pickup Cover
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3380 Soap-bar cover, cream Yes
$2.99
6 or more $2.09  

3380-B Soap-bar cover, black Yes
$2.99
6 or more $2.09  

3379-B Dog-ear cover, black Yes
$2.99
6 or more $2.09  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

P-90 Mounting Screws for Solidbody



Golden Age P-90 Pickups



P-90/Mini Humbucker Pickup Routing Template



P-90 Pickup Kits with Plastic Bobbin



How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!



P-90 Mounting Screws for Solidbody
Golden Age P-90 Pickups
P-90/Mini Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
P-90 Pickup Kits with Plastic Bobbin
How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!



Details
 Pictures
Mounting screws sold separately, see recommendations below.

#3380 Soap-bar cover
Dimensions  
3-3/8" x 1-3/8" x 5/8" (85.73mm x 34.93mm x 15.88mm)
Polepiece spacing  
50mm (1.96")
Mounting screws  


#3379-B Dog-ear cover
Dimensions  
4-11/16" x 1-5/8" x 7/16" (119.06mm x 41.28mm x 11.11mm) overall.
Raised area covering the pickup coils is 3-3/8" long (85.73mm).
Mounting screw spacing  
3-13/16" (96.84mm)
Polepiece spacing  
50mm (1.96")
Mounting screws  


Color-matching Cream Parts and Bindings
There have always been slight variations in the color of the cream plastic parts used on Gibson and other guitars. It's not uncommon to see brand new and vintage guitars with bindings, pickup rings, toggle switch rings and pickguards that don't perfectly match in color. We do our best to match all our cream products, but there's no absolute control from batch to batch, or from supplier to supplier.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
P-90 Pickup Cover
P-90 Pickup Cover
 
3.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 22 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 1-04-2014
A cover for every coil

I have used a few of these and will continue to. Excellent fit and quality. Slightly more square on the four corners compared to the Genuine Gibson covers, in case anyone was wondering. That does not effect fit, only appearance. These are cheaper also.

Hosner Guitars  Science Hill, KY Read my reviews (9)
3 12-22-2013
These don't fit all P90's

but for the price its worth a try..Duncan and others have slightly different spacings so it is what it is...

mikrow  Huntington Beach, CA Read my reviews (33)
1 7-05-2013
NOT a direct fit

I bought the soap-bar style covers and they were not a direct fit on either my Kent Armstrong or my Gibson P90s. Also, the covers barely fit into the pickup cavirty of my Gibson Les Paul. I had to squeeze and push to get them in. No other covers needed this. If I was at Stew mac - I would have the molds checked or re-cast.

Destroyer of Warranties  Houston, TX Read my reviews (8)
5 5-12-2013
P-90 Pickup Cover

The ones that send me look perfect and they fit perfectly on the P90 pickup kit

Martín  Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina Read my reviews (78)
Customer supplied image for review
2 3-24-2013
Orangy

The cream p-90 covers are a bit on the orange side, same with the cream HB rings. More orangy than normal and nowhere near an ivory color. Quality is fine, color is odd.

Malinoski Guitar  Hyattsville, MD Read my reviews (3)
2 3-14-2013
Nice Color but DOES NOT properly fit a Gibson P-90!!

I ordered one in creme and like the shade very much but when went to size it up to my Gibson p-90, it wouldn't fit. The string spacing is slightly off. I had to drill out the holes slightly larger to make it fit and also I had to trim about 2/32" off the brass plate then it fit perfect. I'm sure these fit your Golden Age p-90's perfectly but that doesn't help the rest of us out.

Eric C.  Las Vegas,Nv. Read my reviews (16)
4 1-10-2013
P-90 cover

I've installed these on several custom builds with no real problems. Very minor pickup cavity tweaking was necessary in the corner radii but is to be expected when using templates from a different source. We're talking a few hundreths of an inch. Hence the 4/5 instead of 5/5 rating. The pic is the client's guitar they went in and there was absolutely no slop with the fit. I used these with Bill Lawrence, Kent Armstrong and other P-90 pups but not Gibson's.

PST Guitars  King George, VA Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
2 12-14-2012
Does not fit Gibson P90 pickups

I bought these black covers to replace the creme covers on a Les Paul. Some reviews I read said they would fit, others said they wouldn't. Well, they do not. The pole piece spacing is off, and the corners have a smaller radius than the Gibson covers, so they would not fit the routed cavities in the guitar body. It was close, but I didn't want to change the guitar or sand down the corners of the covers. I should have checked with Stew Mac before ordering.

Dave Dobson  Holmen WI Read my reviews (4)
1 12-08-2012
Does not fit true gibson P-90's

Your cover do not fit my gibson bfg p-90 pickup. This is sad.

Alex Tsayun  Belarus
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-29-2012
My reason for ordering P90 Pickup covers

I have 16 guitars (12 are electric), and I wanted to replace and install P90 soap-bar pickups on 2 of them, but didn't know if I had the correct clearance for them to fit. No better way to see if they would fit is buy just the covers for just three bucka each and could even use them later. One I could use and one that needed a little more clearance from the strings. In the past, StewMac has answered correctly questions about certain pick-ups by e-mail to me. I give them a plus in everything.

Robert (Bob) Hardison  Columbia, Tn. Read my reviews (5)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 47 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce