Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Knobs : Tuner knobs : Banjo Tuner Knobs

Banjo Tuner Knobs


Read 31 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Replacement knobs for Waverly, Five-Star and other banjo peg shafts with two flat and two curved sides.

See details below

Email a friend
Banjo Tuner Knobs
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3305 Ivoroid Galalith Yes
$3.98
10 or more $2.98  

3308 NEW! Amber swirl plastic Yes
$3.98
10 or more $2.98  

3309 Ebony Yes
$3.98
10 or more $2.98  

0095 Pearlescent plastic Yes
$0.88
10 or more $0.79  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Waverly Banjo Tuning Pegs



Five-Star Banjo Tuning Pegs



Five-Star 5th String Peg



Friction 5th String Peg



Waverly Planetary 5th String Peg



Waverly Banjo Tuning Pegs
Five-Star Banjo Tuning Pegs
Five-Star 5th String Peg
Friction 5th String Peg
Waverly Planetary 5th String Peg



Details
 Pictures
Modification of the knob may be required to fit your tuners.

These knobs will NOT fit Grover friction pegs, #0177 or #0175.

Item Material Shaft hole dimension
#3305 Ivoroid Galalith knob
standard on Waverly pegs
0.20" x 0.15" (5mm x 3.8mm)
#3308 Amber swirl plastic knob 0.20" x 0.15" (5mm x 3.8mm)
#3309 Genuine ebony knob 0.20" x 0.15" (5mm x 3.8mm)
#0095 Pearlescent plastic knob
standard on Five-Star pegs
0.20" x 0.15" (5mm x 3.8mm)

Jewelry for your insturment • A vintage material is reborn
Our ivoroid knobs, pins, and strap buttons are made of Galalith, a dense and durable casein-based material that polishes beautifully. Popular in the early 20th century, Galalith is found today in collectible vintage jewelry. It cannot be molded; each pin is precisely machined and has none of the unsightly mold lines common to plastic pins.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Banjo Tuner Knobs
Banjo Tuner Knobs
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 31 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 2-17-2013
Old Time style banjo Knobs

They are a perfect match to the vintage style old time open back banjo I built. Just the right look and quality! Thanks!

Bo Gustafsson  Eskilstuna, Sweden Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-21-2013
Vintage look

I have replaced cheap looking pearloid knobs countless times with ivoroid knobs to give banjos a more vintage look. I use the ebony knobs on cam style D-tuners to have a good contrast. It is easier to grab the D-tuner knobs when they are different.

Mark Harper  Lexington KY Read my reviews (44)
4 11-19-2012
Ebony banjo knobs

The ebony banjo knobs I ordered were almost perfect for my 1970's el degas banjo. They needed a little filing as they were too small for the tuner shafts but a half hour of work made it all worthwhile. Great product and wonderful service! I couldn't find these parts locally.

Ron01  Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5 9-24-2012
Great product

I bought the ebony tuners for my Deering Deluxe. Not sure wny everyone else claims they have to do the filing and grinding. They slipped right on and look a million times better than the stock cheap looking plastic ones.

AnthonyNC  Raleigh NC
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-29-2012
No problemo

Either I got lucky, or something in the manufacturing has changed - I just popped 5 ebony pegs onto a set of Five Stars for a faux-historical banjo project. No trouble, no filing, and they look great!

El Jaspero  Indianapolis, IN Read my reviews (2)
5 5-09-2012
banjo tuner knobs

nice upgrade...easy fit

john bange  Seattle, Wa. Read my reviews (12)
2 3-25-2012
Don't fit Five-Star Tuning machines

You would think that StewMac banjo tuner knobs would fit StewMac Five-Star banjo tuning machines. That is not the case. I called customer services and was told that the insides of the Ebony knobs must be filed out to fit the tuning machine shafts.

Boomer  Portland, OR
StewMac responds

Boomer,
We're sorry these knobs did fit on your Five Star pegs. The ebony is a tight fit and usually does require some modification. Thanks for pointing this out, we'll edit the description so others will know what to expect.

4 2-22-2012
works great, but..

The ivoroid ones fit my '60s or'70s model banjo perfectly, but they are uuugly! I'm thinking about replacing all my original knobs with the black ones.

Cross  Little Rock
4 2-03-2012
Banjo Tuning pegs

The pegs fit great, The service is great, I couldn't ask for better, Keep up the good work and thanks.

Wayde Godin  Belledune, NewBrunswick, Canada
5 11-25-2011
Stew Mac Service

Excellent service from these folks. Broke a vintage button and they replaced it with a perfect match - swiftly and accurately with reasonable pricing and shipping.

kmwaters  Scottsdale, AZ
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 83 of our latest catalog.


Five-Star® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.


Waverly® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce