Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Finishing supplies : Buffing : Menzerna Compounds

Menzerna Compounds


Read 14 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Professional high-gloss polishing. The same residue-free compounds used at Fender, Gibson and other top manufacturers and repair shops.

See details below

Email a friend
Menzerna Compounds
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3174 Extra fine (ivory), 1.75 lb. Yes
$17.28

3167 Fine (brownish ivory), 3 lb. Yes
$26.70

3168 Medium (pink), 3 lb. Yes
$26.70

3169 Coarse (brown), 3 lb. Yes
$26.70


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Buffing Wheels



Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step



StewMac Guitar Buffer Complete Outfit



Shop Apron



Buffing Wheel Rake



Buffing Wheels
Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step
StewMac Guitar Buffer Complete Outfit
Shop Apron
Buffing Wheel Rake



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Note: the finer the compound, the lighter the color of the bar.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Menzerna Compounds
Menzerna Compounds
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 14 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 4-14-2014
Menzerna polishing compound for nitro lacquer

I had been polishing my lacquered ukuleles with Stewmac's paste compound. I used a polishing pad on an electric drill. It sort of looked OK but I did have some problems with burn through. I bought a buffing arbor and a couple of Stewmac's 13" buffing wheels along with some fine menzerna compound. (It doesn't take much compound) I use Stewmac's recommended buffing speed and I couldn't be happier with the results. The results are very predictable if you don't rush and pay attention to what you are doing. I am getting lots of compliments from my musician friends. They are pretty impressed with the professional looking finish provided by the Menzerna compound. So am I.

Shuter Enterprises  Boise, Idaho Read my reviews (6)
3 2-16-2014
Good stuff, use Manzerna every day

Same quality but the medium from stew mac doesn't match the "medium" I've gotten from other suppliers - A little finer.

RestoGuitar  Cincinnati, Ohio USA Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-17-2013
Buffing compound

You can't find a better buffing compound than Menzerna.....I use the fine (#3167) and it does a fantastic job!....both with Lawrence McFadden and Mohawk nitro!....and I have been buffing guitars since 1973!

Ed Schaefer  Austin, texas Read my reviews (2)
5 1-07-2013
Best polishing compounds ever.

Have been using them for a while. These German bars are the best way for you to get real shiny finish easily.

Juliano Yokoyama  Sao Paulo, Brazil
4 1-06-2013
Fast dry buffing takes the RSI out of mirror finishing

Nice easy to use product works well on 2k finishes also. I restrain my rating to 4 star because I find that the newer compounds are not as effective as the older ones. These seem to work better if you keep them for some years prior to use.????

Jordy  Near Melbourne Australia Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-24-2012
Great stuff

Been using Menzerna for years, works great!

Dave Paetow  Minnesota, USA Read my reviews (5)
5 9-28-2012
Super

What a difference in gloss on my final product (compared to my old polishing compounds) after I switched to the Menzerna. Wish I'd done it sooner. What are you waiting for?

Tim B  NC Read my reviews (4)
5 9-07-2012
Great results

Really puts a shine on dulcimer finishing. Used on Mahogany, Walnut, and Maple. What this stuff and a buffing arbor does to Maple is artistry.

tdc  North East Texas
5 7-11-2012
Sweet!

Great stuff. Highly recomended. Check out the pic I posted. The Seagraves gloss and Menzerna compounds are a great combo.

Chris Thomas  Elizabeth, PA Read my reviews (19)
Customer supplied image for review
3 7-06-2012
Menzerna Compounds

A good product

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 40 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce