Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Truss rods : Adjustable truss rods : 4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod

4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod


Read 93 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A smaller 4mm (5/32") Allen nut for most instruments. Smooth two-way action corrects upbow and backbow, giving complete control over the neck.

See details below

Email a friend
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2550 12-1/4" overall length Yes
$15.79
6 or more $13.64  
12 or more $12.38  

2551 14-1/4" overall length Yes
$15.99
6 or more $13.91  
12 or more $12.67  

2552 18" overall length Yes
$16.99
6 or more $14.84  
12 or more $13.60  

2553 24" overall length Yes
$20.99
6 or more $18.96  
12 or more $17.74  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Allen Truss Rod Wrenches



Router Bit for Hot Rod Truss Rods



Carbon Fiber Neck Rods



Slotted Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod



Hex Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod



Allen Truss Rod Wrenches
Router Bit for Hot Rod Truss Rods
Carbon Fiber Neck Rods
Slotted Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
Hex Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Instructions
Easy to install. The Hot Rod® fits in a straight channel. For proper operation, this truss rod must be installed so that the active rod (the rod with the adjustment nut) is below the passive rod. A wooden filler stick is not required.

Smooth 2-way action with superior strength for stubborn necks.
Our Hot Rod neck adjustment system features twin rods in threaded brass collars. The stainless steel active rod turns for smooth neck alignment, with 2-way action to correct upbow and backbow.

The Hot Rod requires an access cavity for the adjustment nut, and a straight 7/32"-wide x 7/16"-deep slot (measured from the bottom of the fretboard) for installation.

Pick the Hot Rod Truss Rod size you'll need:
(overall length includes the nut)

Instrument
Resonator guitar
Acoustic guitar with 12th fret at the body
Acoustic guitar with 14th fret at the body
Electric guitar
Banjo
Bass
Size
12-1/4"
12-1/4"
14-1/4"
18"
18"
24"

We've designed the Router Bit for Hot Rod Truss Rods especially for routing your neck to fit our truss rods.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 93 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 71 – 80 < 1  ...  7  8  9  10 >
5 3-21-2011
4mm hex

Works great! i use these in all my builds.
Cheers.

Chad83  Western Australia
Customer supplied image for review
4 3-04-2011
King

It probably is the simplest truss rod to use in any guitar, acoustic or electric. It works very well, simple to use and reliable.

gabriel.v.savoie  MontrĂ©al Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-03-2011
No pain in the neck!

I use these truss rods in all my guitar necks. They are easy to install and they work great. My necks are meaty and these truss rods can adjust them easily.

Trident Guitars  Berkley, Michigan Read my reviews (2)
5 2-28-2011
Good quality trussrod

I recommend this trussrod, works very well as expected. The 14 1/4" size is also appropriate for short scale electric guitar too, specially Gibson-like set neck guitars. Use the 18" just for long-scale guitars (25 1/2").

Ricardo Fonseca  SP, Brazil Read my reviews (8)
5 2-23-2011
Good truss rods

I installed these into two 000 guitars. Easy installation and they are working fine.

B Patrick  Conway, AR Read my reviews (4)
5 2-23-2011
Superb

I used this kind of truss rods in many necks. 10 000 times better than original fender rods, adjusting is piece of cake. Installing even easier. If they are installed properly. Make sure that you read the instructions. At least there are few tips and tricks to ensure proper work and satisfaction !

Zac  Croatia Read my reviews (2)
3 2-16-2011
Do the truss rod effect the sound?

Good truss rod for the beginner, because of the easy installation and routing. I built 3 of this design, but I like the original, gibson style much more. For my taste this design needs a very deep channel. If you hit the strings very hard, you can hear some truss-rod rattle from the neck. I can't figure out, how to eliminate this. I also don't like, that the fingerboard glue surface must be reduced, compared to the traditional method. I think, this effects the sound and the sustain.

Mack Guitarworks  Hungary/Europe Read my reviews (11)
5 2-02-2011
I don't use any other brand now...

I used to use the martin style truss rods until I used the two-way hot rods. With the ability to adjust in both directions I don't have to worry about any curvature. The best part is if the rod gets damaged in anyway they are not too difficult to remove and replace if the neck and slot were built correctly. All my builds now use the Hot Rod truss.

B. Jesson  Chandler, AZ, USA Read my reviews (4)
5 1-30-2011
Good thing I bought this one

After finishing my last neck I noticed it has lost it's straightness in the direction away from string tension. By turning the nut counterclockwise I was able to take the curvature out of the neck in just a moment. First time I ever had a neck bow in that direction.

Steve Skinner  Kokomo, IN Read my reviews (4)
5 1-29-2011
HOT ROD

I use the Hot Rod truss rod in all my guitars for me it is easy to install and works like a champ every time and has never let me down. I will continue to use it in all my custom builds Electric or Acoustic hands down its the best.

ERIC SELLS  COLORADO Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 71 – 80 < 1  ...  7  8  9  10 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 72 of our latest catalog.


Hot Rod® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce