Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies

Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies


Read 48 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Plated metal humbucker mounting rings for guitars with a flat top surface.

See details below

Email a friend
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2072 Chrome, low tapered Yes
$7.24
4 or more $6.20  
12 or more $4.66  

2072-B Black, low tapered Yes
$8.24
4 or more $7.21  
12 or more $5.41  

2072-G Gold, low tapered Yes
$9.74
4 or more $8.66  
12 or more $6.50  

2073 Chrome, tall tapered Yes
$7.24
4 or more $6.20  
12 or more $4.66  

2073-B Black, tall tapered Yes
$8.24
4 or more $7.21  
12 or more $5.41  

2073-G Gold, tall tapered Yes
$9.74
4 or more $8.66  
12 or more $6.50  

2076 Chrome, untapered Yes
$7.25
4 or more $6.18  
12 or more $4.64  

2076-B Black, untapered Yes
$8.25
4 or more $7.19  
12 or more $5.40  

2076-G Gold, untapered Yes
$9.95
4 or more $8.82  
12 or more $6.62  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws



Pickup Height Screw for Strat



Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups



Knob Position Indicator



Humbucker Pickup Height Springs



Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws
Pickup Height Screw for Strat
Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups
Knob Position Indicator
Humbucker Pickup Height Springs



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Give your guitar a touch of flash with these great looking mounting rings for standard-size humbucking pickups. More durable than stock plastic rings, they're plated and highly polished. Mounting screws included. For guitars with a flat top surface.

Tapered rings are 3-9/16" x 1-25/32" (90.49mm x 45.24mm) die-cast zinc, and are available in two heights:
Low rings taper from 9/64" to 7/32" (3.57mm to 5.56mm).
Tall rings taper from 19/64" to 23/64" (7.54mm to 9.13mm).

Untapered rings are 3-1/2" x 1-25/32" machined brass, 7/64" tall (88.90mm x 45.24mm x 2.78mm).

Also available with arched bottoms for guitars with an arched top surface.

Order pickup height screws and springs separately.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 48 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 41 – 48 < 1  ...  3  4  5
5 1-16-2011
Improve the overall quality of your guitar !!

HEY !! These are really great ! Heavy duty , perfect finish and perfect fitting ! I put them on my ESP FX400 and it's so great ! I don't understand why they do wonderful guitars and place crappy hardware on it like plastic p.u rings .. Anyway , perfect !

Valentin  Poitiers, France Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-18-2010
sonic dressup

flat ones make great "top" for existing plastic rings, clamp tight for tone

mcbragg  Baltimore, MD Read my reviews (9)
5 11-19-2010
Not needed but wicked.

My first mounting ring had a sharp crack in an annoying spot. When I decided to replace them, I wanted to go with something uncommon. This upgrade may do nothing for your sound but its a cheap way to rekindle an old romance.

F. Gray  Alberta Canada
Customer supplied image for review
3 11-09-2010
Good looking but...

These rings look great but the sharp corners hurt my hand...

Gabriele Palma  Genova, Italy Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-19-2010
Awesome

Added so much class to my guitar, They are of good quality and really do make a difference on the guitar. So much better than plastic rubbish

They are a little heavy but it wont be noticeable or affect the weight of the guitar

Cask Thomson  Sydney, Australia Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-27-2010
No More Plastic

I put these on my latest project,an Explorer copy. Perfect fit. Nice finish on all exposed sides. This is now the loudest guitar I own. Oh, and the price was right too!

2old2bbroke  Kansas City,Mo.
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-20-2010
Rings

Thes rings are great!!! look good and fit perfect to stock holes on the (G-brand). my customer was very happy. V.Mitchell...Love customs

love customs  Mississippi Delta Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-11-2010
Stock Humbucking Pickup Ring Swap

I replaced the stock chrome covered "Dunca _ Designed" humbucking pups with black open coil style "real deal" pups and the stock black plastic humbucker rings had to go. Not only did the new rings offer a vast improvement in the guitar's agressive aestetics, the superior picking stability they provide is of huge value as well. I prop my picking hand with my pinky on the ring and the plastic ones have flex that these new chrome plated metal rings completely remove. Great products, fair prices, excellent product descriptions, incredible service, and fast shipping. You guys are the gyight!

Dave G.

Dave G  Etters, PA Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 41 – 48 < 1  ...  3  4  5 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 47 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce