Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies

Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies


Read 48 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Plated metal humbucker mounting rings for guitars with a flat top surface.

See details below

Email a friend
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2072 Chrome, low tapered Yes
$7.24
4 or more $6.20  
12 or more $4.66  

2072-B Black, low tapered Yes
$8.24
4 or more $7.21  
12 or more $5.41  

2072-G Gold, low tapered Yes
$9.74
4 or more $8.66  
12 or more $6.50  

2073 Chrome, tall tapered Yes
$7.24
4 or more $6.20  
12 or more $4.66  

2073-B Black, tall tapered Yes
$8.24
4 or more $7.21  
12 or more $5.41  

2073-G Gold, tall tapered Yes
$9.74
4 or more $8.66  
12 or more $6.50  

2076 Chrome, untapered Yes
$7.25
4 or more $6.18  
12 or more $4.64  

2076-B Black, untapered Yes
$8.25
4 or more $7.19  
12 or more $5.40  

2076-G Gold, untapered Yes
$9.95
4 or more $8.82  
12 or more $6.62  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws



Pickup Height Screw for Strat



Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups



Knob Position Indicator



Humbucker Pickup Height Springs



Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws
Pickup Height Screw for Strat
Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups
Knob Position Indicator
Humbucker Pickup Height Springs



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Give your guitar a touch of flash with these great looking mounting rings for standard-size humbucking pickups. More durable than stock plastic rings, they're plated and highly polished. Mounting screws included. For guitars with a flat top surface.

Tapered rings are 3-9/16" x 1-25/32" (90.49mm x 45.24mm) die-cast zinc, and are available in two heights:
Low rings taper from 9/64" to 7/32" (3.57mm to 5.56mm).
Tall rings taper from 19/64" to 23/64" (7.54mm to 9.13mm).

Untapered rings are 3-1/2" x 1-25/32" machined brass, 7/64" tall (88.90mm x 45.24mm x 2.78mm).

Also available with arched bottoms for guitars with an arched top surface.

Order pickup height screws and springs separately.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 48 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 >
5 1-11-2012
dress up

I dressed up a nice sandoval rhoads copy with these. Percect! I added them to my Dean Schenker V also. Very nice metal, not cheap plastic.

Ernie K  Riverside Read my reviews (2)
5 8-30-2011
Nice!

These have are good quality, and look and feel much better than the plastic mounting rings I bought before (but did not end up using). These definitely add to my guitar's beauty.

DanielK  California Read my reviews (8)
5 7-29-2011
Beats Plastic any day

Finish off your guitar in style. A great improvement over el-cheapo plastic units.

TomL  Sydney,Australia Read my reviews (16)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-24-2011
Good stuff

Nice quality. As a suggestion, sell it also in pairs as a product item.

Ricardo Fonseca  SP, Brazil Read my reviews (8)
5 6-01-2011
Perfect for EMG 81

I purchased this pickup ring for an EMG 81 bridge pickup. I was concerned about the inside "cutout" area not being big enough for the EMG 81 as I had bought another metal pickup ring from a guitar repair shop and had to file it a lot to get the EMG to fit. But this pickup ring fit perfectly with the EMG 81 and all 4 holes lined up. Seems very solid and the gold finish looks like it will hold up for a good long time. Looks great with my black guitar!

Andy  Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (5)
5 4-28-2011
untapered low rings...

very high quality rings, perfect!

hufschmid  Montreux Read my reviews (18)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-24-2011
Astonishing!!!

I was worried about my purchase until I got the package with these pickup rings in the mail and the box felt heavy enough to use it as a brick to build a house! Kid you not, these things are heavy. I opened the package and these rings shined with a perfect finish that was shocking. To top it off, they come with hardware. All this with it's price makes this purchase a no brainier.

These are a must on a black guitar with all chrome hardware. The chrome stands out in my photo, but what you cannot see is that in lower light conditions the chrome blends in with the black finish more since it mirrors the black and it creates an awesome effect. Photos do not do them justice. This is high quality stuff, don't wait: BUY THEM!

jh  okc, ok
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-04-2011
Ooh, shiny.

I'm very impressed with these. I installed one on my latest superstrat a few months ago, and it came out beautifully. Very nice chrome finish with no flaws whatsoever. It matched my Kahler trem, tuners, and other hardware very well. I'm impressed.

Charles G.  USA Read my reviews (9)
Customer supplied image for review
2 2-04-2011
Does it come in pairs?

I'm very happy with my purchase. I just think it would have been more helpful had there been something to let me know if rings came in pairs or not. So, i ordered the second ring anyway but now I'm paying an extra shipping cost, which is almost as much as the item itself, when i could have had everything in my first order... Not very happy about that...

kiko  USA
5 1-25-2011
Perfect match for the rest of hardware

The pickups I bought before building this guitar had the usual black plastic type rings. I thought that a chrome version would better match the rest of the chrome hardware. See the results for yourself!

Serge  Montreal, Canada Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 47 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce