Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Strap buttons : Grover Quick-release Strap Locks

Grover Quick-release Strap Locks


Read 63 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Keeps your strap locked in place! Two-piece spring action design allows for easy removal of the strap from the guitar.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2030 Chrome, set of 2 Yes
$14.96
3 or more $13.60  

2030-G Gold, set of 2 Yes
$17.36
3 or more $15.78  

2030-B Black, set of 2 Yes
$16.16
3 or more $14.69  

2030-N Nickel, set of 2 Yes
$13.76
3 or more $12.51  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Grover Strap Buttons for Strap Locks



Strap Button Felt Washers



Dunlop Straplok System



Depth-stop Drill Bits



Guitar Repair Parts Tray



Grover Strap Buttons for Strap Locks
Strap Button Felt Washers
Dunlop Straplok System
Depth-stop Drill Bits
Guitar Repair Parts Tray



Details
 Pictures
Smooth, polished parts will not damage or mark up your strap. Set of 2.

Extra strap buttons also available.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 63 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  7 >
4 8-20-2012
Very Useful

These are very nice- they fit right into the holes my old strap buttons used, they hold my strap in place securely, and don't fall off. One thing that bugs me is that the nut doesn't stay tightened, and I have to re-tighten it every so often. Other than that, I like these a lot.

Bjarne  NY Read my reviews (10)
5 7-20-2012
The perfect part

I bought the Grover Strap Lock Buttons without the locks because when you have more guitars than straps this is the best way to go. Low cost and perfect fit to the original locks.

Larry P  Muskegon MI
4 7-06-2012
Quality products

Quality products

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
5 7-02-2012
strap locks

i use these on all my guitars and the ones i build.they work great.

lefty's rule  duluth mn Read my reviews (32)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-19-2012
Simply the Best!

Forget anything else. Buy these!

Big Rand  Traverse City MI Read my reviews (16)
4 5-02-2012
The Only Locks I Use

Excellent locks, secure, and U shape prevents the guitar from slipping when unlocking. -1 star: I wish they would make a longer threaded lock piece so it would easily mount on a very thick, padded strap (like a Levy 3" or 4")

Scott B  Vestal, NY, USA Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-15-2012
Wise investment

I nearly had my Thunderbird hit the deck.... Put these on and I now feel secure in the knowledge that it will never happen again. Best 15 bucks I have ever spent!

Dingobass  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (76)
5 3-14-2012
Fabulous investment. Reasonable price.

What can you say about a strap button, except, THESE THINGS ARE GREAT!!! I've been using these on select guitars for years now... back when they were marketed by Schaller. Positive locking. 'Never wear out. They do no harm to the finish and even help keep the strap itself away from it. Plus these are dual-purpose. You CAN use a traditional strap not set-up for the locking system. Try that with most other strap locks. My only problem has been the strap side nut coming loose. I now use Lock-Tite purple (light duty) or blue (med duty) to keep the nut in place. If you've ever dropped a guitar while playing and it caught you off-guard, these are for you. Like the title says, Fabulous investment. Reasonable price.

bbrich57  Austin, TX Read my reviews (5)
5 2-21-2012
Grover Strap Locks

I had been hesitant for a few years now to make the change at all to locks. Well I finally made my move and boy I must tell you I don't regret it one single bit. I recommend it 100% before tragedy strikes and you're dealing with severe damage to a beloved instrument after it drops off your strap!

Jesse Rojero  El Paso, Tx Read my reviews (2)
5 2-17-2012
Have no complaints what so ever

My title pretty much sums it up.

RLowVaughn  Boise, Id. Read my reviews (19)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce