Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Strap buttons : Grover Quick-release Strap Locks

Grover Quick-release Strap Locks


Read 63 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Keeps your strap locked in place! Two-piece spring action design allows for easy removal of the strap from the guitar.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2030 Chrome, set of 2 Yes
$14.96
3 or more $13.60  

2030-G Gold, set of 2 Yes
$17.36
3 or more $15.78  

2030-B Black, set of 2 Yes
$16.16
3 or more $14.69  

2030-N Nickel, set of 2 Yes
$13.76
3 or more $12.51  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Grover Strap Buttons for Strap Locks



Strap Button Felt Washers



Dunlop Straplok System



Depth-stop Drill Bits



Guitar Repair Parts Tray



Grover Strap Buttons for Strap Locks
Strap Button Felt Washers
Dunlop Straplok System
Depth-stop Drill Bits
Guitar Repair Parts Tray



Details
 Pictures
Smooth, polished parts will not damage or mark up your strap. Set of 2.

Extra strap buttons also available.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 63 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  7 >
5 9-16-2011
Best way to attach your guitar strap

Grover Quick-release Strap were easy to install in Zager Accoustic Guitar.... Easy on and off. Grover quality shines. Must buy!

Bill T.  Stevensville, MI USA Read my reviews (2)
5 9-04-2011
Nothing Better

I purchased 3 sets of these and found them to be better then what I expected.
They eliminate the wearing of strap holes with repeated use, thus removing the need to buy new straps.
I highly recommend them for any type of guitar.

Dutch 1951  Newnan, GA
5 8-07-2011
Perfect solution

I have put these on everything, and I am pleased to say there are no compatibility issues if you have Schaller varieties in your collection.
At Stew Mac You can buy the buttons only too (if you don't need a strap for every guitar, and you need extra straps even less when you have these).

Justin W  Sydney, Australia Read my reviews (12)
4 8-02-2011
Very good quality

I have a set of these on my custom B.C. Rich Warlock, and they work great. I'm planning to get a set for my Dean Razorback DB that I am customizing myself right now. The only problem with this is that I have to do some minor altercations to one of them so I can get it on the neck joint screw, because I don't feel like making a new hole on the guitar just for this. But other than that, I would recommend these to anyone. Great stuff here.

Michael C.  Asbury Park, NJ Read my reviews (6)
5 7-31-2011
fuertes!!

realmente son muy fuertes y seguros. Evitan que se te caiga tu instrumento!!

Pablo A. Villanueva  Remedios de Escalada, Buenos Aires, Argentina Read my reviews (4)
3 7-22-2011
Buy Some Loc-Tite

My father-in-law makes custom straps for Dobro guitars and on this type of instrument a strap lock is a necessity. We purchased several of these to offer as a lower priced alternative to the Schallers we have always recommended. As previous reviewers have stated these locks fit on Schaller end pins which is great.

The problem with these locks is in their construction, the post that is used to disengage the lock is screwed on and comes loose very quickly. If you put some Loc-Tite on the threads this should take care of this issue. So with that said we will still recommend the Schallers over the Grovers but I will most likely use them on my personal instruments, with the addition of some Loc-Tite.

David Maulik  Riverton, Wyoming
1 7-07-2011
Example of offshoring gone bad

I found one of the 2 strap locks to be improperly machined, the hole drilled into the housing was to small and I had to force the detente up and down to get it in position to retain itself into the strap button.
The other lock that moved freely unscrewed itself the second gig I used it on, sending the the 2 parts and internal spring across the stage, never did find the spring.
a few recommendation to the incompetent Chinese offshore company that manufacturers this product, first off, make sure the hole the detente rides in is the proper diameter, machine a screw slot into the part that locks into the button so that we can tighten it when it comes loose and lastly, Locktite................

Frank Chess  Las Vegas, NV
5 7-03-2011
Better safe than sorry.

I wanted black to match the rest of my hardware and these fitted the bill. Finish was not too soft and did not mark while being fitted.

Jocko  Scotland Read my reviews (20)
5 7-01-2011
Work as they should

What can you say about strap locks, they either work or don't. These do. I have had no problems at all and will purchase more for any new guitars I can talk my wife into letting me buy!

Lee M  Northern Neck, VA Read my reviews (4)
5 6-13-2011
Where have you been all of my life #2!!!

Just like GSJ in another review. Could not find these pins locally, only full kits.

JB Aubry (aka BenoA)  Montreal, Quebec Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce