Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Strap buttons : Grover Quick-release Strap Locks

Grover Quick-release Strap Locks


Read 63 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Keeps your strap locked in place! Two-piece spring action design allows for easy removal of the strap from the guitar.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2030 Chrome, set of 2 Yes
$14.96
3 or more $13.60  

2030-G Gold, set of 2 Yes
$17.36
3 or more $15.78  

2030-B Black, set of 2 Yes
$16.16
3 or more $14.69  

2030-N Nickel, set of 2 Yes
$13.76
3 or more $12.51  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Grover Strap Buttons for Strap Locks



Strap Button Felt Washers



Dunlop Straplok System



Depth-stop Drill Bits



Guitar Repair Parts Tray



Grover Strap Buttons for Strap Locks
Strap Button Felt Washers
Dunlop Straplok System
Depth-stop Drill Bits
Guitar Repair Parts Tray



Details
 Pictures
Smooth, polished parts will not damage or mark up your strap. Set of 2.

Extra strap buttons also available.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 63 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  7 >
5 2-08-2012
Looks Sharp. I wouldn't trust another type of lock

Plastic clip? You've gotta be joking. Grover quick-releases ftw! I wouldn't trust any other lock to hold up my rebuilt guitar with so much work put into it. Couldn't ask for more!

KevinH  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (5)
4 2-04-2012
Grover Straplocks

They are ok but I don't think they are as well made as the Schaller's I have used in the past. They are a little loose and floppy. However, the chrome and gold plating is good.

Damian  Mount Glorious, Queensland, Australia
5 2-01-2012
simply the best!

I previously used the "button type" (still sold today) installed on every guitar I had, till it "accidently popped off and my accoustic crashed on the upper bout, smashing it horribly. This cannot happen with the "U craddle" and locking pin!!! I've got Nine instruments protected with the Grover quick-release Strap locks!!! BE SAFE, USE THEM, SAVE YOUR INSTRUMENTS!!!!!

kekaichock  LIHU'E, Hi. 96766 Read my reviews (2)
5 1-21-2012
Very Nice

Strong and nicely plated. They have a but of slop, but they hold tight. I have never had one come apart and they are very easy to install.

TisDale Custom Guitars  Renton, WA, USA Read my reviews (52)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-17-2012
great product.

Just installed this yesterday, and it works exactly as it should. Fitted easily, and works exactly as it should.

Would recommend this item for Les Paul style guitars, as when ever I played my LP replica with a strap, I always felt like the strap was going to fall off the top strap button if I tilted the neck too high.

This product allows you to not worry at all about your strap coming off (And you can do cool guitar spins... at your own risk of course) =P

Kaden  Australia Read my reviews (3)
1 1-07-2012
Good locks, bad consistency

Great strap lock, but didn't work with the set I already had at home, dissapointing, as I really wanted everything to be interchangable.

eatsleeprock  Ottawa, ON Read my reviews (2)
5 12-10-2011
Secure & protect all your instruments!

Here's something I could not find in any other reviews before buying. The Schaller & Grover strap locks are the same, fit all the same buttons, and are interchangeable. The newer stock USA American Fender strat buttons also fit perfectly. The threaded screws that come with the package are very sightly smaller than some guitars' stock screws. When this is the case simply glue a toothpick (or two) or a larger small dowel type piece in there, cut, dremel/sand/file, re-drill and you'll never have to worry again about it. I've found the little cocktail umbrellas have a perfect size for this and that's just a bit larger when a toothpick is too small - and most of us know where to get those?! ;) In the pic I had to re-drill some holes which were stripped & a few which didn't line up exactly for a new tortoise pickguard (the new straplock buttons were installed later with "umbrella" method above).

Important - use "Lock-tite" threading compound for Strap Lock screw/nut connection to the strap. This will keep ALL of your nuts in place where they belong, lol. Seriously though, they will eventually work loose without it.

The other competing strap lock system can not actually click all of the way when strapping on. This can actually CAUSE a guitar fall or failure thinking things are okay. After all, when you're ready to play onstage, you have many other things going on to think about and this is the last place and time to have something go wrong like this! Lastly, they stick out awkwardly not making for a very low profile with your instrument. Get the Schaller/Grover system!

jojokeo  Huntington Beach CA Read my reviews (11)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-23-2011
Good solid hold

Just what I wanted for my all-black update to my '85 Fender Strat.

Chris Cogburn  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (6)
4 11-10-2011
Dependability

After putting tons of blood sweat and tears into building a guitar, these are the only strap locks I trust to hold my axe in place.

JJuk  Fullerton, CA Read my reviews (25)
3 9-27-2011
Not bad, but schallers are better.

They work, but the tolerances are sloppy compared to the original schallers.

carlton wilkinson  victoria, tx Read my reviews (27)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce