Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Strap buttons : Grover Quick-release Strap Locks

Grover Quick-release Strap Locks


Read 63 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Keeps your strap locked in place! Two-piece spring action design allows for easy removal of the strap from the guitar.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2030 Chrome, set of 2 Yes
$14.96
3 or more $13.60  

2030-G Gold, set of 2 Yes
$17.36
3 or more $15.78  

2030-B Black, set of 2 Yes
$16.16
3 or more $14.69  

2030-N Nickel, set of 2 Yes
$13.76
3 or more $12.51  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Grover Strap Buttons for Strap Locks



Strap Button Felt Washers



Dunlop Straplok System



Depth-stop Drill Bits



Guitar Repair Parts Tray



Grover Strap Buttons for Strap Locks
Strap Button Felt Washers
Dunlop Straplok System
Depth-stop Drill Bits
Guitar Repair Parts Tray



Details
 Pictures
Smooth, polished parts will not damage or mark up your strap. Set of 2.

Extra strap buttons also available.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 63 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  7 >
5 6-01-2011
Excellent... SPEEDY shipping!

these work great on the previous Schaller strap locks I had... and with 21 guitars, saved me a bundle!!

KRUSH  Knoxville, TN
5 5-19-2011
Great lock system

I spent a lot of time trying to figure out whether there was a difference between these Grovers and the seemingly identical Schaller models (which cost nearly 2x as much). If there is a difference, I can't tell. Great, low profile lock system, which I consider an inmprovement from my Dunlop system. The best part is that you can buy additional buttons (only) from Stewmac, instead of having to buy additional complete sets. That's great if you have a few favorite straps, but a lot of guitars, and don't need the extra locks. Time will tell how they hold up, but for now, great product, and great value!

Joe S.  South Florida Read my reviews (2)
1 3-10-2011
BAD STRAPLOCK

Well after using the Grover straplock in one show I was left with a piece of it in my hand and the other in the guitar in other words, the thing fell apart on me in the start of my Australian tour, what a pity.

sergio dias  henderson nevada
1 3-09-2011
Low Quality Strap Locks

These things are a major step down from the schallers. The head comes unscrewed causing the lock to be difficult to engage/disengage. This is exactly the problem you try to *solve* by using strap locks.

jchabalk  CA
5 2-18-2011
Strap Locks Grover

Very beautiful and made with excellent quality material. Provide strength and security at the time of the show

Cunha, Bruno Henrique  Brasília-DF, Brasil Read my reviews (7)
5 2-17-2011
Must have for everyone

Never dropped a bass since I found these little beauties!!

RobK  St. Albert, Alberta, Canada Read my reviews (8)
5 2-10-2011
Gotta Love Them.....

I have used and installed every type of strap button & strap lock on the market. Of all, these are my favorites. They are the same as the Schaller, and interchange. I put them on every build, repair, & upgrade. They could use a little more thread length with washers inside and out. But overall, they are the bomb. Even all my personal guitars & basses (Strats, Les Pauls, P-bass, Hoffner Bass, etc) both electric & acoustic sport these locks. Do yourself a favor, get some!!!!

Tommy Courser  Reno, NV Read my reviews (2)
5 1-31-2011
fits gibson sg's fairly well

Gibson SG's are picky when it comes to strap buttons, Schallers do not work, they will bore to the fingerboard. Marvels do not fit at all with the farther strap holder. These work pretty well despite their price. Would still recommend other strap locks to the more expensive guitars.

Amos E  Las Vegas NV
4 1-19-2011
Tele Hang On

Great! How about some larger washer options? The included washer does not work well on some straps-Perhaps a larger 2-washer option.

LE  Texas, USA Read my reviews (2)
1 12-09-2010
Dangerous screws

If using a Gibson Les Paul, be aware that the small black (despite I bought 5 nickel set and I got black screws!) screws included does NOT grab like they should. If you're not alert the guitar might bang to the floor. I had to replace them with coarser screws.

Buy the original Schaller strap buttons instead and get decent screws that match. Who wants black screws with nickel straps?

Metamatic  Malmoe, Sweden Read my reviews (5)
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce