Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Bridges : Soundhole Clamps

Soundhole Clamps


Read 42 Reviews   |   Write a Review

These clamps reach where others can't. Ideal for clamping bridges and braces through a soundhole.

See details below

Email a friend
Soundhole Clamps
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2010 5" Yes
$15.20
3 or more $12.11  
6 or more $11.03  

2011 7" with leveler Yes
$18.00
3 or more $14.45  
6 or more $12.82  

2012 9" with leveler Yes
$25.75
3 or more $20.61  
6 or more $18.73  

2013 11" with leveler Yes
$28.95
3 or more $23.18  
6 or more $21.09  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Dan Erlewines Bridge Repairs



Soundhole Clamp Cauls



Bridge Clamping Caul



Spruce Patching Wood



Bridge Spatula



Dan Erlewine's Bridge Repairs
Soundhole Clamp Cauls
Bridge Clamping Caul
Spruce Patching Wood
Bridge Spatula



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Our popular soundhole clamps feature strong steel frames, light weight and slim profiles for multiple clamping through the soundhole of a classical or steel-string guitar. Ideal for clamping bridges and braces through a soundhole. Available in four lengths. Leveling screw gives extra support for clamping bridges and braces. The 7", 9" and 11" models have a special leveling screw to help support the clamp's weight and prevent unwanted bending of the soundboard.

The shorter clamps give increased clamping coverage at the guitar's bridge and shoulder areas.

Our soundhole clamps also have knurled thumbscrews, height-adjustable jaw screws for clearance of internal braces, and jaw feet that swivel to conform to uneven surfaces (maximum opening is 1-7/8"). Each clamp is 1/2" (12.7mm) wide.

Prevent dents: Check out our Soundhole Clamp Cauls that snap onto the feet of these clamps for a larger clamping footprint, padded surface, and grooves that make it easier to clamp on braces.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Soundhole Clamps
Soundhole Clamps
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 42 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 >
5 5-16-2012
Much better than the mini cam clamp

The mini cam clamp doesn't exert enough pressure to properly glue the bridge, this one will do it but you do need a caul of some kind to spread out the clamping pressure, it can exert quite a bit of pressure! Paired with a bridge jig only one of these clamps will be needed. Got 2 for free from a customer who doesn't have time to fix his own guitars, I really need a bunch more.

This clamp has answered my prayers regarding bridge and brace gluing. The mini cam clamp doesn't even come close.

Tai Fu  Taiwan Read my reviews (20)
5 5-02-2012
C Clamp

Exactly the right tool. Your prompt reply and shipment was what I needed and wanted. Thanks to all.

Paul Holder  Hillsborough, NC Read my reviews (3)
5 4-29-2012
Small is best

There are other bridge clamps, of course, but I find the smallest of these invaluable for small instruments such as ukes where access through the soundhole is often difficult. Larger sizes also do their job very well.

CliffE  UK Read my reviews (7)
5 4-29-2012
cant have too many

Another must-have, I will be buying a few more!Well made and stable when clamped w/leveler engaged.

Leo M Whitebird  Mpls Mnn Read my reviews (17)
5 4-20-2012
Great Clamps

These clamps are superb and have reduced my time and effort superbly. I am using them for their usefulness in glueing many of guitar making tasks. They are also quite inexpensive.

Zendo  Brisbane Australia Read my reviews (2)
5 4-07-2012
The right tool for the job

These clamps are simple and effective and great value for money. They were just right for my job of regluing my classical guitar bridge. They are speedy which also enabled me to use hot hide glue which gave a really sound and traditional job. the end result is a superb tone and the instrument sings again.

Peter E  Bristol uk Read my reviews (4)
5 3-10-2012
The 5 inch clamp is great for tenor uke bridge repairs.

Two of these worked perfectly when re-gluing the bridge of a tenor uke. I have several other clamps including the mini-cam clamp, and none of them could fit.

Mert  Seattle Read my reviews (2)
5 2-19-2012
Perfect for loose X brace

Had an issue on an old Martin where the end of the X brace came loose way down in the lower bout. The 11" clamp is perfect for this repair.

The Guitar Doctor  Reading, PA. Read my reviews (3)
5 2-16-2012
Perfect size for L1 and larger

I purchased three of the 7" sound hole clamps (needed two, but with the price break went ahead with three) as I am repairing a 1931 Gibson L1 flat top that had lost most of its thin bridge back plate and the bridge pulled out even with extra thin (.010) string set. There are also three of four cracks on the lower bout and some fractures between the sound hole and bridge. The 7" clamps cover everything from the bridge down and the hole to bridge can be taken care of with regular mini clamps.

gearjunky  Arizona Read my reviews (4)
4 12-14-2011
GREAT CLAMPS

Finaly repaired my 1970 yamaha 12 string. 2xloose brases, fixed in no time. easy to use and should have brought them a long time ago thanks

peterman  Cairns AUSTRALIA
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 22 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce