Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Switches and knobs : CRL 3-way Lever Switch

CRL 3-way Lever Switch


Read 22 Reviews   |   Write a Review

CRL pickup selector switches are famous for durable, noise-free reliability and easy wiring since the early days of electric instruments.

See details below

Email a friend
CRL 3-way Lever Switch
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2000 CRL 3-way Lever Switch Yes
$14.68
6 or more $12.90  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

CRL 5-way Lever Switch



Switch Mounting Screws



Standard Wiring Kit for Telecaster



Top-hat Switch Knob for Tele



Barrel Switch Knobs for Tele



CRL 5-way Lever Switch
Switch Mounting Screws
Standard Wiring Kit for Telecaster
Top-hat Switch Knob for Tele
Barrel Switch Knobs for Tele



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
First choice of guitarists, made in USA
You asked for the best, and CRLs from StewMac give you more: FREE knobs, a handy wiring diagram, and versatile extra-length stainless steel mounting screws (you can install the switch in a carved guitar top, as well as a standard pickguard or control plate).

Includes:
  • Switch knobs: black barrel and top-hat for Tele®
  • Phillips roundhead 6-32 x 5/8" stainless mounting screws

Specifications
Body cavity depth required 1-3/8" (34.93mm)
Mounting screw spacing 1-5/8" (41.28mm)
Lever stem .052" x .188" (1.32mm x 4.78mm)
Pickguard slot required 1/16" x 1-1/16" (1.59mm x 26.99mm) (for the lever)



/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
CRL 3-way Lever Switch
CRL 3-way Lever Switch
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 22 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
3 5-12-2012
Solid Switch

No problems, possibly suggest different plastic tip besides just barrel or blade style tips.

palsh  Goose Bay, NL Read my reviews (5)
5 5-01-2012
works great

I am so glad you are closing out the imported 3 way for tele...I didn't read instructions...but this switch is the standard, both in quality and set up.

Eastgrove pickups  St. Louis, Mo Read my reviews (35)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-12-2012
Glad to see CRL switches at StewMac.

I use CRL switches on all my custom guitars. They're the best, period. At the customers request I replaced the 5 way SuperSwitch on a 1997 Big Apple Double Fat Strat with the CRL 3 way switch. Now it switches like a Les Paul. He loved it, I loved the perfect fit and quality construction. Can't beat them.

Dry Hollow Guitar & Audio  Dry Hollow, TN
5 4-05-2012
Available

Glad to have these available through Stew-Mac. CRL is all I'll use on my customer's instruments. Or my own, for that matter.

Bob Littrell-Cardona Custom Guitars  Springfield, Illinois Read my reviews (9)
4 4-01-2012
CRL Lever Switches

Exellent Switches, the price could be better...

Martín  Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina Read my reviews (78)
5 3-08-2012
3-way switch

You need a reliable switch that has stood the test of time.They 'clunk' into position nicely. Quality. They just happen to feature in most wiring diagrams of Big F style guitars. With guitars, the quality on the inside counts more than the pretty on the outside. The best choice.

resoamp  Beechworth Australia Read my reviews (32)
5 3-04-2012
Can't go wrong with a CRL switch.

'nuff said.

nadzab  Maine, USA Read my reviews (4)
5 2-29-2012
CRL- THE REAL SELECTOR SWITCH

There is a lot of junk on the market. CRL is the real deal for a five way. (unless you need a super switch) They do need to include an aged white knob along with the black and white.

M.J. Naylor  Bemidji, MN Read my reviews (3)
5 12-18-2011
Improving a Squier Standard Telecaster

I've modified a Squier Standard Telecaster, I've changed the lever switch (China or Korean), installing a CRL Lever Switch 3 way. I can say only wow!

color tone polishing are great!  Sevilla, Spain Read my reviews (6)
5 12-12-2011
Really Solid Switch!

Has a great solid feel to it and doesn't pop/crackle when you switch positions like some do. Also note i got the 3 way version for a Strat, because i wanted the vintage feel, however in order to get the in between sounds, a 3 way switch has to wedged between 1 and 2 and 2 and 3, but on this switch i can't get it to wedge at all, it does wedge with a match stick between 2 and 3, which i'm not blaming stew mac or CRL, i knew it would be a pain to get those sounds, i just wanted the vintage feel haha

fnaguitarplayer  West Virginia Read my reviews (14)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 51 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce