Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Pickguards : Tele Pickguards : Tele Pickguard

Tele Pickguard


Read 30 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Traditional size and shape in a variety of colors with gloss surface.

See details below

Email a friend
Tele Pickguard
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0060 White Yes
$11.25
3 or more $8.58  

0061 Black Yes
$11.25
3 or more $8.58  

0076 White / black / white Yes
$17.64
3 or more $13.18  

0077 Black / white / black Yes
$17.64
3 or more $13.18  

1960 Pearloid / white / black / mint Yes
$23.40
3 or more $19.89  

1961 Tortoise / mint / black / mint Yes
$22.40
3 or more $19.04  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age Pickups for Tele



Pickguard Screws for Fender



Single-coil Pickup Routing Templates



Standard Wiring Kit for Telecaster



Bakelite Pickguard for Tele & Esquire



Golden Age Pickups for Tele
Pickguard Screws for Fender
Single-coil Pickup Routing Templates
Standard Wiring Kit for Telecaster
Bakelite Pickguard for Tele & Esquire



Details
 Pictures
Single-ply pickguards    
(black and white)
0.060" thick    
(1.52mm)
5 mounting holes
Laminated pickguards     0.100" thick    
(2.54mm)
8 mounting holes
plus 2 for mounting the pickup

Pickguard screws sold separately.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Tele Pickguard
Tele Pickguard
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 30 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
4 5-06-2012
Pickguard

I was worried whether the screw holes would match up on the new pickguard but it arrived and I had it installed in about 10 minutes. It's a good quality replacement and I would definately order again if I needed another replacement.

cangtrst  Canada Read my reviews (2)
5 5-02-2012
Did not fit on SX model guitar

I guess I should've done my research. To be fair, it might fit with some cutting and maybe a little drilling on the body, but without mods, it won't fit. Looks amazing though.

Geo91  California
4 3-21-2012
0077 Scratch Plate fits fine

I have an American Standard Telecaster (1999) and this fit pretty well. the only thing that wasn't spot on was the alignment on the screw hole at the eleven o'clock position looking at the graphic. I was able to get the screw in but at a slight angle which was not noticeable. I was happy to get the white one off the guitar as I had always wanted a black one. All the other replacement plates I had seen were 35-50 dollars which is insane. The only reason this didn't get 5 stars was the hole alignment. An that was only one screw.

Don M.  Prescott Valley AZ Read my reviews (2)
4 3-16-2012
Great for the price

The black with white edge stripe is the classiest choice for a vintage sunburst tele. The beveling is a little rough and the screw holes didn't seem line up perfectly, but the must have been close enough because I managed to install it without having to modify it.

GrahamLangdon  Four Oaks, NC Read my reviews (5)
5 3-07-2012
Good lookin Pickguard

Just bought a Pearloid Pickguard for Daphne Blue Tele ...delivered quickly, brand new condition, easy to install, Looks very Good !!

Carl D  Broken Arrow, Ok
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-15-2011
Great fit

Nice pickguard, great fit.

Greghc48  Oak Ridge, NC Read my reviews (12)
5 12-14-2011
Tele Pickguard

Got my new pickguard today, fast shipping and fits perfect, love the new look.

Karl Marz  Illinois
5 11-28-2011
nice

nice

Paulo Guilherme  Rio de Janeiro - Brazil Read my reviews (5)
4 11-20-2011
simple way to change the look

Spiffy, clean, and shiny. It fits my Baja Tele just a bit. Not perfect but good. Just loosen some screws.

Progbusters  SF Bay Area Read my reviews (5)
3 4-06-2011
10-Hole Pickguard

I chose not to use this as it has the 2 extra holes for the neck pickup. I prefer the traditional mount where the pickup is screwed into the body underneath the guard, not the Strat-style guard mount as Fender currently does on the current American Standard series Teles.

Keith K  Green Lake
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 36 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce