Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Gotoh Tuners : Gotoh Schaller-style Knob Tuners 6-In-Line

Gotoh Schaller-style Knob Tuners


Read 50 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Precision 16:1 gear ratio, sealed lubrication, cast housings and removable metal knobs. 10mm (13/32")-diameter pegholes required.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Schaller-style Knob Tuners
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1951 Chrome, 6-in-line, left-side Yes
$36.26
3 or more $28.50  

1951-B Black, 6-in-line, left-side Yes
$45.31
3 or more $36.24  

1951-G Gold, 6-in-line, left-side Yes
$52.95
3 or more $42.36  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Gotoh Schaller-style Knob Individual Tuners

Guitar Nutdrivers



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Grover Mini Rotomatics



Blank-peghead Guitar Necks



Gotoh Schaller-style Knob Individual Tuners
Guitar Nutdrivers
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Grover Mini Rotomatics 6-In-Line
Blank-peghead Guitar Necks



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Mounting screws and threaded hex bushings are included.



To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Schaller-style Knob Tuners
Gotoh Schaller-style Knob Tuners 6-In-Line
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 50 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 >
5 8-06-2011
Very good

I'm using these on my stripped down Hufschmid H6E model, great quality!

hufschmid  Montreux Read my reviews (18)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-04-2011
Look no further.

These tuners are as good as any non-locking tuners available on the market and at a much better price. I use them on most of my guitar builds.

T Copley  Australia Read my reviews (22)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-23-2011
Good choice

An excellent alternative to Schaller tuners. Less expensive and just as functional

TJK guitars  Minnesota
5 6-17-2011
Ótimas tuners

Mantém a afinação da sua guitarra por longo tempo.

Matos  Brasil
5 6-15-2011
first of all they are beautiful

and second they keep tuning great

Artem Mor  Ashkelon Read my reviews (5)
5 5-27-2011
Fantastic tuners for the price

I was recommended these by a friend who builds his own guitars. I was replacing the economy tuners on a very rare vintage japanese strat. These are a HUGE step up from those ancient clunkers, and for the price they are very nice. My only comment is that the mechanism is pretty tight. Then again, I'm comparing it to a high-end acoustic that's had 10 years of continuous playing on it. I suppose that's a good thing!

IF YOU ARE UPGRADING from economy tuners, make sure you buy the 2059 peghole reamer. Trust me, this is WORTH the investment.

Joel_B  Syracuse, NY, USA Read my reviews (4)
5 3-16-2011
Awesome

Great tuners! very tight,and precise. You can tighten a string and just for yuks I pulled way up on the G string (not to stress the neck) and the tuner didn't budge and the string stayed in tune. A bit extreme, but what the hell! Had to see.

Marc Danzeisen  California
5 3-10-2011
Great Purchase

I recently bought a Gotoh tuner from S-M. Found them to be the best price with very fast shipping. Will definitely shop with them first next time. Was a joy doing business with S-M.

CA  Texas
5 3-05-2011
ok que du bon

super vendeur produit correspondant a se que je recherchais livraison rapide vu la distance que du bon

metallica  yutz france
4 3-04-2011
I like these a lot

I got rid of the tradition Kluson-style when I changed the neck because the holes are drilled too large. I later found out you can use a different bushing to compensate--oh well. I like these better. They look traditional, but work like modern tuners, and seem really smooth. I'm giving them 4 instead of 5 stars because I just installed them. They may be 5 star tuners.

Adam M  Torrance, CA Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 58 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce