Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Glues, adhesives : Tape : 3M Double-stick Tape

3M Double-stick Tape


Read 26 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Clear polyester tape with adhesive on both sides, for holding router templates and attaching acoustic guitar pickguards.

See details below

Email a friend
3M Double-stick Tape
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1689 3M Double-stick Tape Yes
$17.97


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Single-coil Pickup Routing Templates



Control Cavity Templates



Acoustic Guitar Pickguard



Pickguard Adhesive Sheet



Single-coil Pickup Routing Templates
Control Cavity Templates
Acoustic Guitar Pickguard
Pickguard Adhesive Sheet



Details
 Pictures
2" wide x 108 feet (50mm wide x 33 meters long).

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
3M Double-stick Tape
3M Double-stick Tape
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 26 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 7-26-2012
Strong stick both sides

I use this for sticking on the fingerboard slotting template and routing the fingerboard shape. While i usually use only once for safety i have reset my FB shaping template a few times to fine tune which worked well and remained sticky.

Beau Hannam Guitars  Read my reviews (31)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-06-2012
Double-stick Tape

I am satisfied

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
5 12-30-2011
Nothing else even comes close

Almost all double sided tape that you buy elsewhere doesn't stick all that well, and if it did it left a flimsy film that tears as it peels off, making removal attempts very difficult without using harsh chemicals that would eat whatever underneath. This tape has a tougher film, so that if you need to remove the tape all you had to do is pick at the corner of the tape and the entire film comes off cleanly, without tearing and leaving no residue. The bonding strength is a little better than normal double sided tape but the release is much better. In fact the adhesive that came with the stewmac pickguard is not as good, it's the same flimsy fiber based film that leaves part of itself on the guitar when you remove it.

Tai Fu  Taiwan Read my reviews (20)
5 12-17-2011
A shop essential!

Where would we be without double stick tape? It would take an essay to list all of the uses....

Wilmer Gingerich  Jamesport MO Read my reviews (76)
5 11-05-2011
Best Tape I Have Used.....

This is without a doubt the best double stick tape that I have ever used. Holds pieces together firmly & is easier to separate than most other tapes. Very easy to work with. Definite 5 stars...

Sapele Steve  CT Read my reviews (2)
5 9-30-2011
Best Double-Sided tape availble!

I build guitars and pickguards for a living and I can't tell you how many rolls of this effective tape I've gone through. I use it on all my routing projects, from guitar bodies to pickguards. Highly recommeded!

Mike Crocker (C-Rocker Guitars)  Capitola CA Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-08-2011
The elusive "double-stick"

If you've ever tried to find a decent double-stick tape at a big box home improvement warehouse, you know how hard it is...Don't Bother! This tape is all you need...it'll hold your shop together!

Ayers Guitar Co.  Phoenix, AZ Read my reviews (14)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-23-2011
tape

Works awesome. Super strong. Don't push the pieces together too hard. Best double sided tape I've found.

Jerhico Guitars  Altona, NY Read my reviews (51)
5 8-17-2011
Super strong, works well.

Been using this stuff for securing templates for a few years now. Super strong; sometimes a bit stronger than I may need! It may seem pricey for tape, but it works very well and is one of those things that's always around in Sully's Guitar Garage!

Sully  Dallas, TX
5 8-05-2011
Double Sided Tape is great

I cannot fin anything like this at all in Australia. Its thin which means the jigs I use to cut out my guitar pieces are closer to the work and and it hangs on like nothing else I have used. The roll size is incredible value for money also.

Mal MacRae  Sydney - Australia Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 36 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce