Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Glues, adhesives : Tape : 3M Double-stick Tape

3M Double-stick Tape


Read 26 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Clear polyester tape with adhesive on both sides, for holding router templates and attaching acoustic guitar pickguards.

See details below

Email a friend
3M Double-stick Tape
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1689 3M Double-stick Tape Yes
$17.97


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Single-coil Pickup Routing Templates



Control Cavity Templates



Acoustic Guitar Pickguard



Pickguard Adhesive Sheet



Single-coil Pickup Routing Templates
Control Cavity Templates
Acoustic Guitar Pickguard
Pickguard Adhesive Sheet



Details
 Pictures
2" wide x 108 feet (50mm wide x 33 meters long).

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
3M Double-stick Tape
3M Double-stick Tape
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 26 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 4-05-2014
The Best Two-Sided Tape There Is

I've used several types of double-sided tapes for a number of applications, up to and including heavy-stick carpet tape, and nothing holds as firmly or releases as gently as Stew Mac's Double-Stick Tape. It's literally the perfect tape for holding acrylic, wood or MDF templates to nearly any surface securely for routing and pattern-transfer, yet is removed with a little effort by either twisting it or using a thin level for leverage leaving no damage to either the template material or even the thinnest of finishes on an instrument. There is little if any residue to clean up afterwards as well. I will only ever use this tape from now on.

uberaxe  Davie, FL Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-25-2014
Its sticky...

Great for sticking routing templates

JSD  Europe Read my reviews (31)
5 3-15-2014
Yea

When it first arrived I was disappointed thinking it was the same as tape I've gotten from carpet stores and big box's. However, when I started using it I was blown away. 1 it's clear 2 the paper comes off the tape Easily... cool. 3 it comes off the items easy and 4 it bonds strong. Wow. Used to take two days to get the paper off some of these tapes but this one is cake. That makes it worth it by its self. Ok two days is exaggeration. Take 2 hours off.

Lotus  Arlington WA Read my reviews (9)
5 12-29-2013
A must have

Until you've used quality double sided tape, you won't know what you're missing. After you use it, you'll wonder why you didn't get it sooner. Not just for instrument building. It works for all kinds of shop projects. When using for routing with plexi templates against bare wood be forewarned that you get ONE use out of it. Don't try pull it off one guitar body and stick it to the next one. Use new tape! Ill always have several rolls of this on hand. If there was a 6 star option id have chosen that.

Pacific North Coast Guitars  Washington USA Read my reviews (39)
5 11-20-2013
A Must Have

This double stick tape is a must have for every repair shop. A million and one uses.

jtrimble62  Summerville, SC Read my reviews (7)
5 10-25-2013
Quite Sticky

Works quite well holding the templates in place. And you can use it for holding other things too. Big roll. Should last many moons.

Ropen  East Central FL Read my reviews (2)
5 8-07-2013
sticky stuff

This is the tape to use with routing templates. It is nice and thin, and holds the template secure.

pdbutler  Canoga Park, CA Read my reviews (11)
5 6-14-2013
Use it for everything!

I thought i'd be using this a few times during my first build. I was wrong, I use it all the time for everything

Gustav  Sweden Read my reviews (18)
5 6-10-2013
Lotss

This stuff goes a long way, I haven't yet put a dent into it.

Andrew H.  South Carolina, USA Read my reviews (44)
5 4-28-2013
It just works

Strong adhesion, yet easy to remove after you are done. Just used it to make a wood rosette from 1/16 veneer. Held the large piece steady, did not damage the circle when I removed it after routing.

John L  Kalamazoo, MI Read my reviews (15)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 36 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce