Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Fretting : Fret Puller

Fret Puller


Read 40 Reviews   |   Write a Review

This tool is just for pulling, not cutting, frets. Its spring-loaded flush-ground 1/2" jaws are small enough for a better bite.

See details below

Email a friend
Fret Puller
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1637 Fret Puller Yes
$26.45


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Chip Stoppers



StewMac Wide Fretwire



Double-edge Fret File



Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files



Fretting Hammer



Chip Stoppers
StewMac Wide Fretwire
Double-edge Fret File
Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files
Fretting Hammer



Details
 Pictures
It helps reduce wood chip-out, and does a better job of getting under frets and lifting them than wider cutters. Comfortable rubber-coated handles.

Chip-free fret jobs: try the Fret Puller with our Chip Stoppers, and forever change the way you remove frets.

Works on stainless frets, too!
All of our tools are suitable for use on stainless-steel fretwire, with the exception of our Fret Tang Nippers and Fret Cutters. Modern stainless-steel fretwire is known to be harder than the traditional nickel-silver blends, but our own shop experience indicates the wire does not cause premature wear of files or sandpapers.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Fret Puller
Fret Puller
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 40 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 1-25-2012
Great tool.

This is the perfect tool for it's designed use. A must have.

Bob Littrell-Cardona Custom Guitars  Springfield, Illinois Read my reviews (9)
5 12-17-2011
Essential Tool!

Just simply essential for fret repair!

Wilmer Gingerich  Jamesport MO Read my reviews (76)
5 11-19-2011
Fret puller.

The usefulness of this tool made the removal of all nineteen frets from my banjo easily done.

Glenn L  Petaluma,CA U.S.A. Read my reviews (4)
5 11-18-2011
nice

nice puller , great jobs without damages

p gaudreau  canada Read my reviews (43)
2 10-30-2011
Twice Shy

This is the 2nd puller I've purchased from SM. The first was bought back in the 80's, and it had the same defect that this new one has: It wasn't ground down enough to make BOTH jaws sharp enough to go under the fret. One side will go under the fret, but the other side just blunts up against the fret and wants to slip over the top of it when you squeeze. I'm sure they're not all bad, but who ever is grinding these needs to slow down and finish the job.

rocky  Cincinnatus, NY Read my reviews (2)
5 9-20-2011
Excellent!

Excellent, I used to do a Jazz Bass Fretless, was perfect the removal of rubbish, without damaging the scale.

Rodrigo Gomes  Brazil Read my reviews (44)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-09-2011
Perfect tool

This tool does the job it is designed for. No effort required. Removes frets with no damage to neck or frets.

SvS Guitars  Read my reviews (2)
5 8-06-2011
Does what it says it will

This tool does exactly what it says it will. I bought it so that I could make a few of my instruments fretless. The fret puller removed all frets with incredible ease and did not damage the fingerboard at all.

Nicholas  San Diego, CA
4 7-30-2011
fret puller

boa ferramenta de facil empunhadura tomando um pouco de cuidado ao manusea-la pra nao danificar a ponta

Gilton ss  Brazil Read my reviews (18)
4 7-10-2011
Good but expensive

These fret pullers are great but the cost is on the steep side.

Patrick Patten, Patten Guitars  Fredericton, NB Canada Read my reviews (6)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 11 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce