Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar, Tune-o-matic bridges : Golden Age Roller Bridge

Golden Age Roller Bridge


Read 53 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The only roller bridge that matches the 12" radius of the Nashville Tune-O-Matic. Low-friction brass roller saddles let the strings move freely and return to accurate pitch.

See details below

Email a friend
Golden Age Roller Bridge
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1275 Chrome Yes
$34.95
3 or more $31.95  

1275-G Gold Yes
$39.95
3 or more $36.95  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Bigsby B5 Vibrato



Bigsby B50 Vibrato



Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator



Bigsby B7 Vibrato



Model B70 Bigsby Vibrato



Bigsby B5 Vibrato
Bigsby B50 Vibrato
Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator
Bigsby B7 Vibrato
Model B70 Bigsby Vibrato



Details
 Pictures
Specs
We designed this bridge to work with Bigsby vibratos, in place of the Nashville Tune-o-matic. This is the only roller bridge that matches the 12" radius of the Nashville, so you maintain the string action you're used to. We gave it a low profile to keep the strings clear of the bridge body too, eliminating a frequent source of vibrato problems.

Thumbwheel height-adjustment studs and knurled bushings are included.

String spread   Saddle radius   Stud spacing   Stud threads   
2-1/16"12"2-29/32"M5 x .8


About bridge & tailpiece measurements

String spread is the distance between the centers of the outer strings on a bridge or tailpiece.

Saddle radius determines the arc formed by all the individual saddle heights, and is similar to the measurement of a fretboard.

Stud/post spacing is the distance between the centers of the mounting posts of a bridge or 'stop' tailpiece.




/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Golden Age Roller Bridge
Golden Age Roller Bridge
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 53 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  6 >
5 11-02-2013
Golden Age Roller Bridge

Hmm... one of those purchases you hope will be cool and a great improvement. Well it Is!! Best money I've ever spent on my Les Paul. It's been on about a month, no broken strings yet. I was averaging about one broken string per practice with traditional bridge. Also, you may notice a marked increase in sustain. I know I did. It must be the brass rollers...not sure. I can say with certainty it is the biggest improvement with the smallest investment I've ever made to any guitar I've owned, and gosh darn it that feels pretty good.

Alien Space Kitchen  Albuquerque, NM
4 10-23-2013
In Golden Age we trust

Great tone and keeps the Bigsby in tune. Feels solid. This is the second Golden Age product I've purchased (also bought some humbuckers) and very much trust the brand. I have however, experienced more "behind the bridge" noise/harmonics - but I would trade that for the tone and stability of this bridge any day. Thanks again.

Cups  Ontario
4 10-12-2013
Nice Bridge

Just installed on my 2003 Les Paul Studio. Installation was very easy. Intonation screws turn too easy. I guess that's the way they are supposed to be?? Anyway my guitar sounds much better and I can finally get the low E intonated properly. It looks great too. Worth the money.

Vince Puleio  Drexel Hill, PA
Customer supplied image for review
4 10-09-2013
About What I Expected!

To start off, I bought this to replace the bridge on my Bigsby equipped Epiphone SG. I always wanted a roller bridge for the guitar after about a month of having the bigsby on it. It did stay in tune but I figured with a roller bridge, it'd be better. I got it in the mail, opened the box and checked out what I would have to do to install it. Being that the studs were much small that the original ones, I was stumped. I thought maybe of hammering in the new studs to the ones might be an opinion instead of filling the hole, so I looked to the handy-dandy stewmac reviews that are usually helpful. I was then interested that a guy (the name of Dave Dennis) thought of the same idea, so I read through more to find other people followed his idea and it worked. So I did the same. After hammering in the new studs flush to the original ones it started to look like it would work. The bridge then slipped right on the posts perfectly. Intonation was a pain (as usual) but they set it to a standard and you just have to tweek it to your guitar. It's a nice looking bridge and the 12" radius works great with my guitar, therefore I was able to get low action (though I will tweek it as I go to accommodate my search for my favorite setup). Overall, I highly recommend this bridge if you have a bigsby equipped guitar, it helps your guitar stay in tune better and I noticed a slight improvement in the sustain. Thanks stewmac! You never seem to let me down.

TFord  RI Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-06-2013
WOW!

I have a 1979 Les Paul Artisan that I bought the same year. I always had trouble with the intonation. No matter what I did I just couldn't seem to get it right. I could get it almost there but I ran out of adjustment for the 6th E string. I bought this bridge just for the rollers never suspecting that I could get the intonation set to my satisfaction but lo and behold I did it! I am elated! All those years of frustration gone because of this little piece of hardware. Yes, I would definitely recommend this bridge to every guitar player. I could only give it 5 stars but in my book it deserves 10.

preetcher  Beaufort, NC Read my reviews (48)
4 10-03-2013
Raises strings too high on Gretsch Tennessee Rose

I purchased one of these bridges to replace the stock bridge on my Gretsch Tennessee Rose guitar.The bridge looked beautiful and is very well made. To my dismay, after installing the bridge and re-stringing the guitar, I found that the strings were much higher from the fretboard, even though the bridge was set to its lowest setting. So back to the original bridge and another re-stringing! I suppose I could the sand the wooden base of the original bridge to overcome the higher string action but one shouldn't have to take these steps on a new expensive guitar.

DarrellD  Oro Station, Ontario
5 9-09-2013
Golden Age Roller Bridge is AWESOME!!

Couldn't wait to get on here and let everyone know how pleased I am with this bridge! My project may be a bit more unique and hopefully helpful to all those "import" Les Paul owners. I bought this for my Chibson (China Les Paul copy). Like the Chibsons or hate them, this bridge looks great, fits great, and sounds great! I brought this bridge to my tech and he installed it (with a few taps - thanks Dave and Mike) and it popped right in. He also installed new caps, pots, knobs, and a set of Gibson 57 classics (along with a new bone nut). Now my Chibson sounds and plays incredible. Many thanks to StewMac and their amazing products and lightning fast shipping. My tech loved this bridge and will be buying a few for his projects as well as recommending it to other Les Paul owners. So for anyone considering it for their Chibson - you won't be disappointed!! Thanks again StewMac!!

Perfect Liberty  Phoenix, AZ
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-05-2013
Golden Age Roller Bridge

Wonderful Bridge, Easy install, made a world of difference on my SG. No sharp edges so you can lay your palm on the bridge all day. Thanks Stew Mac, you guys are the Best! Tim

DatFenderGuy  Clearwater, FL Read my reviews (2)
5 8-25-2013
Great product

I replaced the stock bridge on my Ibanez AFS75T with the Golden Age Roller bridge. I had to drill out my bridge base to accept the new posts which was no problem. The guitar plays and stays in tune better now.

Douglas Kratz  Malvern, Arkansas Read my reviews (7)
5 8-25-2013
Replacement of Schaller Roller Bridge

I have a Heritage H535 with a Schaller roller bridge and a B7 Bigsby. The neck has a 12" radius and the Schaller has a 14" radius. I could not adjust the action to my preference which is 3/64ths @ the 12th fret. The Golden Age bridge was a drop in replacement and now I have the action where I like. I will be ordering another for a Heritage H530. Thank you.

Denny  Bismarck, ND
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 63 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce