Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar, Tune-o-matic bridges : Golden Age Roller Bridge

Golden Age Roller Bridge


Read 53 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The only roller bridge that matches the 12" radius of the Nashville Tune-O-Matic. Low-friction brass roller saddles let the strings move freely and return to accurate pitch.

See details below

Email a friend
Golden Age Roller Bridge
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1275 Chrome Yes
$34.95
3 or more $31.95  

1275-G Gold Yes
$39.95
3 or more $36.95  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Bigsby B5 Vibrato



Bigsby B50 Vibrato



Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator



Bigsby B7 Vibrato



Model B70 Bigsby Vibrato



Bigsby B5 Vibrato
Bigsby B50 Vibrato
Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator
Bigsby B7 Vibrato
Model B70 Bigsby Vibrato



Details
 Pictures
Specs
We designed this bridge to work with Bigsby vibratos, in place of the Nashville Tune-o-matic. This is the only roller bridge that matches the 12" radius of the Nashville, so you maintain the string action you're used to. We gave it a low profile to keep the strings clear of the bridge body too, eliminating a frequent source of vibrato problems.

Thumbwheel height-adjustment studs and knurled bushings are included.

String spread   Saddle radius   Stud spacing   Stud threads   
2-1/16"12"2-29/32"M5 x .8


About bridge & tailpiece measurements

String spread is the distance between the centers of the outer strings on a bridge or tailpiece.

Saddle radius determines the arc formed by all the individual saddle heights, and is similar to the measurement of a fretboard.

Stud/post spacing is the distance between the centers of the mounting posts of a bridge or 'stop' tailpiece.




/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Golden Age Roller Bridge
Golden Age Roller Bridge
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 53 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  6 >
5 1-09-2014
Epi Dot

Put a Xavier Tremolo on my Epiphone Dot and wanted this to accompany it. The bushing was smaller than my Tunematic. Some people have suggested to just drive the new bushing into the old. I used the stock bushing and thumbwheel and I just drilled out the 2 holes all the way through the bridge and camfered the holes a little with a larger bit, This removes any burrs and eases the install of the thumbwheel. I believe this is problem for most imports. I could have possibly returned it but I want this radius. Allsaid and done it works perfect and have no issues with staying in as there is no play or rock with bridge and I will use this on all my Epi's.

12Rant  NWLSKRD On Canada Read my reviews (2)
5 12-19-2013
Awesome Roller Bridge

This roller bridge dropped into the existing hardware on my Gibson SG Special 60's tribute with P/90s. I also installed a Bigsby B5 tremelo using the Vibramate adapter so this roller bridge was the ticket. The good news, is I can easily revert back to a stock configuration. This bridge adds a lot of sustain and additional sound. Highly recommended.

Firebirdjeff  Sykesville, MD
5 12-10-2013
So far so good.

Working great! No more string ping when tuning and guitar stays in tune. Easy instal on my SG. Now let's see how long it lasts under sweaty palm conditions :)

Want us  Texas
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-27-2013
Gibson SG Lefty

Installed the Roller Bridge very easily. It fit perfect, this is a very well built bridge. Intonation was a breeze. A very nice looking bridge might I add. Hats off the Stewmac's shipping. I had it the very next day.

Webby  Portsmouuth,Ohio
5 11-26-2013
Great Piece Of Equipment

After putting the Golden Age Roller Bridge on my Les Paul Supreme,the strings stopped popping out of tune when I performed bends. The bends really sang, it turned an expensive guitar that sounded average to one that sounded great. This is the only Mod that I made to my guitar and it was well worth it. Gibson should make this standard stock, they would probably sell a lot more guitars.

LM  Auburn,WA
3 11-22-2013
Pretty close but not there yet (for my ibanez AFS75T)

I must recognize it was an improvement. The tone changed a bit, for good in my point of view. The problem is that you need to drill your bridge base, and the screws are a bit big, so you have to be careful to cut them at a point where your guitar doesn't suffer damage, otherwise, the bridge will be too tall. But, once I get to do all the work done, I will let you know. So far, the tone improved, the playability, not sure yet.

QQm  Mexico
5 11-21-2013
Perfect for Tremolo Applications

I recently used this bridge on a guitar with a Bigsby B7. It worked perfectly! It is a lot like the old Schaller model, but greatly improved with the rollers being stationary instead of adjustable on threaded rod. I was amazed at how well the guitar returned to pitch every time I used the B7. This is now my "go to" bridge for all Bigsby applications. Denny Kopp

Kopp String Instruments  Catawba Island, Ohio Read my reviews (13)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-16-2013
A must have for your guitar

I bought a 2012 Les Paul Special with the goal in mind to have this be my beat all end all guitar. Put orange drop caps / Kinman pickups in it. I have the Stewmac neck jig (so great, can't live without it) so I did a full fret level / recrown / super polish and set it up. I was happy, but it just wasn't perfect. The stock bridge was set to 14" and It didn't feel quite perfect. Also the stock bridge didn't have quite enough saddle travel. This bridge just made things siiiiing. It dropped right in without any modification and the saddles travel so nice when setting up. The guitar plays better than any guitar I have gotten my hands on. You know that, "oh man, butter...." feeling? yea. It's got that. In my little shop I recommend this to everyone. Great product.

Pumpkin  Mountain View, CA
5 11-12-2013
GAR Bridge

I'm usually hard to convince but decided to give this a shot. I have a LP Heritage TP II HCSB. I was having some pinging when trying to tune. I made a few measurements irt string height and installed this puppy. Intonation was smooth and quick and yeah I have twin rack systems with JMPs, 8008s, VooDu and etc and I could hear the difference in tone. I'm still surprised while writing this. I've playing for 40 yrs and not to often do things impress as much as this did in the studio. Be aware that it is a closed top, but that was a non issue. It is also heavier, denser than the original. -hth

smurf211  ATL, GA
5 11-06-2013
Lovely invention

Nifty gizmo, buy one or more.

Geogiff  NY
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 63 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce