Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar tremolos : Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat

Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat


Read 17 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Tried-and-true 1950s technology! This is the workhorse 6-screw-mount tremolo bridge with vintage-style bent-steel adjustable saddles.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1264 Chrome Yes
$64.75
3 or more $56.64  

1264-B Black Yes
$77.66
3 or more $67.83  

1264-G Gold Yes
$79.99
3 or more $69.86  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Tremolo Spring Installer



Tremolo Routing Templates



Hipshot Tremsetter



String Saver Classic Saddles



Tremolo Spring Installer
Tremolo Routing Templates
Hipshot Tremsetter
String Saver Classic Saddles



Details
 Pictures
Specs
String spread and mounting screw spread is 2-7/32" (56.36mm).

Includes mounting screws, steel block, five tension springs, spring mounting claw, .050" allen adjustment wrench, and removable 10-32 thread tremolo arm with plastic knob.

Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


How to install a Strat tremolo and get it right
How to install a Strat tremolo and get it right
How to install a Strat tremolo and get it right Read more

In this issue:
Erick Coleman has a quick tip that will save you a lot of trouble.
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat
Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 17 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 17 < 1  2
3 3-24-2011
Almost, but not quite-

Note that the Fender ashtray will not fit.

kilphody  NY Read my reviews (15)
5 3-12-2011
Great Tremolo!!

Great piece of gear!! I have on 3 Strats.

Rock  Colorado
5 2-10-2011
Gotoh Bridges

I can rest assure anyone who buys a Gotoh Bridge from Stew Mac`s wont be disappointed with it, especially if they are using it as a replacement on a NoN Fender Strat copy. I have just put one on a 1979 U.S made Fender Strat, that I have just repaired after a badly fitted Floyd Rose bridge damaged the bridge area. What got me noticing its quality was its weight. Several replacements weighed in at around 240 grms, and not only felt "tinny" but sounded even worse. The Gotoh bridge weighed in at 359.3grms and had the gat screeming with restored depth of tone and sustain. The extra weight makes the whole thing quality again.

I wont ever use any other Brand again when repairing a Strat. There is no substitute for quality and this bridge supplies it. Five stars outta five in my book.

Tex  Perth West Australia Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-09-2011
Good bridge

I play the guitar for 17 years and I know Gotoh for a long time but I never had a guitar with Gotoh pieces. This is my first Gotoh and I am very pleased with the quality. The color that I´ve choosen (black) is a good contrast with the wood. I am very happy with my purchase.

Ivan Souza  England Read my reviews (25)
5 12-19-2010
Excellent Squire upgrade

If you're looking for sound upgrade of your Squire this will make a huge difference. Steel block (much larger than in old tremolo) was crucial for sustain, which is now longer, tone is clearer and brighter.

Installment can be tricky if the top plate screws holes are not in the same position like the old ones, but you can easily fix this thing up.

Vlaho  Dubrovnik, Croatia Read my reviews (2)
5 8-28-2010
Easy Strat Upgrade

I purchased this kit a month or so ago and installed it on my MIM Classic 50's maple neck Strat. Working slowly and carefully, I did it myself. All kit parts looked good however I used the original and longer Fender top plate screws for a stronger attachment point. I only used two, one at each end with the 4 center holes left open to make sure there was no friction in the middle of the plate. These hold fine and this is a common practice. In conclusion, the mod looks nearly identical, sounds better due to the steel block probably and stays in tune better. It also eliminated the sloppy trem arm problem that plagues Fender zinc block units which was my prime objective. I think sound wise, sustain is slightly better, tone a little brighter, note to note clarity a little clearer. I like the improvement and would do it again.

50SGUY60  Arizona
5 5-18-2010
Gotoh Traditional Strat Trem

Worked great on my Classic 60's strat. Much better than the original.

Rod Jacobs  Indianapolis, IN Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 11 – 17 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 67 of our latest catalog.


Stratocaster® and Strat® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce