Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Switches and knobs : Metric Toggle Switch

Metric Toggle Switch


Read 53 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A chrome-plated double-pole 3-way switch, popular in guitars made outside the USA. Fits 2-pickup guitars.

See details below

Email a friend
Metric Toggle Switch
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1217 Chrome Yes
$12.95
3 or more $11.67  
6 or more $10.48  

1217-G Gold Yes
$14.58
3 or more $12.96  
6 or more $11.67  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Switchcraft Toggle Switches



Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet



Non-shielded Guitar Hookup Wire

Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench



Switchcraft Toggle Switches
Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet
Non-shielded Guitar Hookup Wire
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Each switch includes
  • Black and cream plastic knob
  • Knurled mounting nut
  • Flat washer
  • Wiring diagram


Straight toggle switch dimensions
Thread M12 x 1.0
Threaded portion 5/16" (7.94mm)
Required mounting hole diameter 1/2" (12.70mm)
Required body cavity depth 15/16" (23.81mm)


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Metric Toggle Switch
Metric Toggle Switch
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 53 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  6 >
5 7-05-2012
Great switch

I have purcahsea a number of these, and have found them to be excellent switches.

Bruce Lyons  Wichita Falls, TX Read my reviews (11)
3 6-20-2012
Switch Position

Ok quality, but switch will fall into center position way to easily. I'd try another switch in the future.

AFT  Dallas, TX
5 6-12-2012
Great quality switch, and affordable.

I've used many of these switches over the years as replacements, as well as in new builds. I can't say I've ever had any issues with them, they work great every single time. Their quality has always been far superior to anything they've ever replaced. Yeah, maybe you'll find a switch somewhere else for a couple bucks cheaper, but it's never worth it, especially when it comes to a guitar's electronics!!!!

Phil B.  Collinsville, CT Read my reviews (2)
4 5-31-2012
Where's the gold tips?

Seems like a good and solid switch, haven't actually tried it as I am waiting for some pickups to come. BUT there should be an option for gold tips. I can get gold tips to match my Gretsch-project in loads of webstores, but how do I know they will fit?

yngvegr  Norway Read my reviews (8)
4 5-05-2012
Good

A little sensitive as far as the switch stem is concerned. Easy to install.

Nathan K  NC Read my reviews (18)
4 5-03-2012
3 - way toggle switch

I can play clean in the middle and break up on the down side. My Les Paul is back. Thank You very much Stew Mac

revelation sing  AL,
5 3-18-2012
Stew-Mac 3-way switch

I have used these switches in the guitars I have built, and in my Les Paul. The problem that others had mentioned about returning to middle location; remove the thick washer, replace with a thin washer, or the washer included, adjust the height of the switch to clear the surround ring, and no more problem. Happened to me one time, and after the aforementioned, no more problems. That is your solution.

Bill Bush  Forest, VA
5 3-16-2012
helped upgrade the guitar

bought my son a nice LP copy 6 years ago...upgraded the pickups..wound a custom hb neck p90, put in new pots and cap...but didn't get around to putting in a qualty switch, until recently..what a difference

Eastgrove pickups  St. Louis, Mo Read my reviews (35)
Customer supplied image for review
1 2-13-2012
Don't waste your $$

GARBAGE! Not worthy of putting your name on. Please try to source a functional straight switch Til then I'll have to look elsewhere

Arnie  colorado
4 1-20-2012
1217-G Gold

In the form in which it finds itself, this part is not suitable for the job. From a small touch of the switch gets in the middle position. I had to bend plates. Now all is well.

Mikhail  Russia, Tver Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 51 of our latest catalog.


Les Paul® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce