Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Truss rods : Adjustable truss rods : Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin

Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin


Read 24 Reviews   |   Write a Review

This strong aluminum one-way truss rod is ideal for new acoustic, electric, and bass guitars as well as repairs.

See details below

Email a friend
Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1177 Acoustic Yes
$13.89
10 or more $11.88  

1177-E Electric Yes
$13.89
10 or more $11.88  

1177-B Bass Yes
$13.89
10 or more $11.88  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches



Stewart-MacDonald Epoxy



Ball-End Hex Keys



Standard Truss Rod Cover for Guitar



Truss Rod Cover Screws



Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches
Stewart-MacDonald Epoxy
Ball-End Hex Keys
Standard Truss Rod Cover for Guitar
Truss Rod Cover Screws



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
The rod is manufactured from a 7/16"-wide x 13/32"-deep aluminum U-channel with internal 3/16" steel rod, and an allen adjusting nut with washer. 5mm allen wrench required.

Item     Length     Installation  
1177  Acoustic   14-1/4"  (361.95mm)   Designed as a soundhole-accessible truss rod, and is the same as installed in Martin guitars made after 2007.
1177-E  Electric   17-5/16"  (439.74mm)   For peghead or heel adjustment. This style of rod is found in many production guitars, and is also preferred by many custom builders because if its simple design and strength.
1177-B   Bass   22-13/16"  (579.44mm)  For control of beefy bass necks. Can be installed for peghead or heel adjustment.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin
Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 24 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 1-20-2014
Easy to install!

Great quality and easy to install! I have been using these for several years now and really like them!

justinarts  West Texas, USA Read my reviews (35)
5 1-05-2014
excellent truss rod

Comfortable installation. Is reliable in work.

Vladimir L  Ukraine, Vinnitsa Read my reviews (2)
3 1-25-2013
I'll go back to using the hot-rod

I was trying to find a cheaper replacement for the hot-rod I used on my last guitar, so I tried this. It's a good product but gluing with epoxy is tricky. Don't put too much especially near the nut - it can render the trussrod useless. Don't use too much glue. I also find it a bit hard to adjust and the groove is quite big (wide) compared to the hot-rod. I am afraid it can make the neck a little weak in the nut area. On the other hand it seems to add rigidity to the neck which is good.

Lupinus  MontrĂ©al, Canada Read my reviews (5)
5 11-30-2012
martin style adj. truss rod

put on old epiphone ft-570 bl perfect fit.

A frock  springfield,ohio
5 8-24-2012
My favorite rod!

Really good quality. Done a lot of instruments with this one.

Midnight Lord  Ottawa Read my reviews (18)
5 7-06-2012
Martin style truss rods rock!

When I removed the fretboard of the DCME guitar I just repaired, I was concerned because it was shorter than the original. I called StewMac, and was told this is what Martin uses now. I called Martin and they verified this. Both Martin and StewMac told me it would be fine. I followed the directions to the letter, and let me tell you....I didnt want to return this guitar! The neck was like a hilly, twisted road and now its straight as an arrow and plays great! My customer is happy and all I can say is thank you once again StewMac for what you do. I have been a devout fan of yours and everything I have bought from you in more than ten years has been a great investment, true to the word perfect and priced well. Keep up the great work!!!

Lennie Joseph  Rochelle Park NJ Read my reviews (7)
5 4-02-2012
Good to go

A worry free truss rod, and quite light. I was stuck for a moment thinking I didn't have a 7/16" router bit, until I realized I could simply use a 3/8" bit then move it over 1/16".......lol
I plan to buy another for a BassVI build soon

David Lane  East Tennessee
4 3-10-2012
Easy and Strong

I can't think of a better truss rod design for us Europeans. All dimensions are in metrics, although it is described in imperials in description. All you need is a 12 mm router bit to route the channel, with around 11 mm depth. It is adjusted by 5 mm allen wrench, which can be found everywhere. The adjustment nut is made from a quality metal that will last forever and this is very important on a truss rod. I've used this on my Les Paul project and the neck turned out rock solid with a low, smooth action. I'm thinking of building a Strat now, and I will probably choose this rod for it as well.

Kench  Istanbul Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
4 1-24-2012
Excellent anchor

Excellent anchor. With a good rigid structure. I plan to install on a thin neck.

Ilya Li  Blagoveshchensk, Russian Federation Read my reviews (3)
5 12-06-2011
Martin-style Adjustable Truss Rod

Best and only truss rod for guitar you will ever need.

Dave Zolla  MA
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 72 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce