Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Glues, adhesives : Supplies: Applicators, syringes : Pipettes

Pipettes


Read 34 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Apply just the right amount of Super Glue precisely where you want it. These clear 5-3/4" plastic pipettes have many uses around the shop.

See details below

Email a friend
Pipettes
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1155 Pipettes Yes
$3.97
3 or more $3.50  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

StewMac Super Glue



ColorTone Liquid Stains



Mixing Cups



Drop-fill Toothpicks



Glue Syringe



StewMac Super Glue
ColorTone Liquid Stains
Mixing Cups
Drop-fill Toothpicks
Glue Syringe



Details
 Pictures
During instrument finishing, use pipettes when mixing colors to add just a few drops of stain. Sold in packages of 10.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Pipettes
Pipettes
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 34 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
3 10-10-2012
Depends on Type of Use

The pipettes did not work for me. What I bought them for was to keep a small amount of liquid lubricant (Dupont Teflon Chain Saver) to lube my guitar nut and saddles, one small drop at a time. The liquid was too thin and would not stay in the pipette and came out continuously from gravity. It did work for putting some of the lubricant into the small holes in my vintage Kluson tuners. I may find better uses for them in the future.

StheBluesman  Mandeville, LA
5 8-21-2012
Really good

Great for all kinds of materials!

Gil Solomon  Israel Read my reviews (11)
3 7-06-2012
Pipettes

A good product

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
5 6-10-2012
Work GREAT!

I use these for glues and mixing paints etc.

George W. Yontz jr  Shelbyville, TN Read my reviews (8)
5 5-04-2012
Pipettes

I don't know how I could work without them.

Steven K  Columbia, Maryland Read my reviews (20)
5 4-19-2012
Does the job

Works well. I use it for water based lacquer and so I clean them pumping water after use. Last forever.

easy1  Florida Read my reviews (11)
5 11-23-2011
Just a drop will do ya

I use these all the time, for repair, finishing, and stuff I can't remember right now. I was surprised with this last order as they were much bigger than the last time I ordered. I do like the little ones better but these still get 5 stars.

Victor Johansen  Phoenix, Arizona Read my reviews (11)
5 10-08-2011
!!!

Can't live without 'em! They take a little practice. Suck up the glue, then shake it down into the pipe. Squeeze a small amount into a rag before you apply. Tap the glue back down into the bulb when done and lightly squeeze with tip pointing up to clear.

Teleguy  Los Gatos,CA Read my reviews (2)
5 9-14-2011
Essential

How did I ever get along without these little things?

Kopp String Instruments  Catawba Island, Ohio Read my reviews (13)
5 8-31-2011
Very Handy

Helps control amounts of dye I'm adding to a mix or to dispense Accelerator on CA-Glue.

Middleton Guitars  Southern California Read my reviews (51)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 42 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce