Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Pickguards : Les Paul style pickguards : Pickguard for Gibson® Les Paul®

Pickguard for Gibson® Les Paul®


Read 21 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Contoured for Gibson® Les Paul® guitars with full-size humbucking pickups. Each includes a chrome bracket with mounting screws, nut and washer.

See details below

Email a friend
Pickguard for Gibson Les Paul
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1127 Cream Yes
$16.77
3 or more $14.26  

1126 Black / white / black Yes
$16.77
3 or more $14.26  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Pickguard Bracket for Gibson Les Paul



Mother-of-Pearl Inlay Set for Gibson® Les Paul® Custom



Toggle Switch Knob



Metric Toggle Switch



365 Guitars, Amps & Effects You Must Play



Pickguard Bracket for Gibson® Les Paul®
Mother-of-Pearl Inlay Set for Gibson® Les Paul® Custom
Toggle Switch Knob
Metric Toggle Switch
365 Guitars, Amps & Effects You Must Play



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The black/white/black pickguard has a beveled edge to reveal the laminations, and the cream version has the original squared edge. Both have a gloss upper surface and countersunk screw holes.

Bracket is 2-1/4" x 1" (57.15mm x 25.40mm). Mounting hole is 3/4" (19.05mm) down the side of the bracket. The bracket top mounting slot is 1/8" x 1-1/8" (3.18mm x 28.58mm).

Replacement brackets also available in chrome and gold.

Color-matching Cream Parts and Bindings
There have always been slight variations in the color of the cream plastic parts used on Gibson and other guitars. It's not uncommon to see brand new and vintage guitars with bindings, pickup rings, toggle switch rings and pickguards that don't perfectly match in color. We do our best to match all our cream products, but there's no absolute control from batch to batch, or from supplier to supplier.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Pickguard for Gibson Les Paul
Pickguard for Gibson® Les Paul®
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 21 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
4 1-05-2012
Decent

Does what its meant to do. Worked well on my 70s Vibra LP copy project.

Rob K.  Saskatchewan, Canada Read my reviews (6)
3 10-26-2011
Cream Pick Guard

The color did not match the color of the existing pieces due to age. Dimensions were exact.

Karl Adams 
5 8-12-2011
Correct color tone.....

yes... the Cream tone is the correct....!!!!

Tufoeffect  Rio Claro - SP - Brazil Read my reviews (11)
5 7-11-2011
great looking pickguard!

I put this on my DOT studio, it was a great fit less then 5 min, and I was done. And I got it in less then 4 days. Thank you for your fast service!

Jim Shrock  Sanford Fl.
4 6-22-2011
Good one

I wanted to use it to replace the pickguard of an Ephiphone Les Paul (Korean) and didn't fit, but using it for the Gibson one worked well. There's a slight difference in color, but i think it's because the new pickguard is new :)

Alfredo Rocha  Mexico City, Mexico Read my reviews (16)
3 5-24-2011
Good quality - did not fit my Epiphone LP Goth

This pickguard requires additional trimming to make it fit on my Epiphone. I'm afraid my guitar needs an additional screw hole near the neck pickup to fasten it.

Castillo  Mexico
4 3-30-2011
Not A Perfect Fit!

I ordered the "Custom" (b/w/b) pickguard when I "blacked-out" my Gibson LP Classic Goldtop, but when I tried to install it, it barely fit, without some slight modifications to both the upper area that fits around the neck HB pickup and the bottom screwhole.

It looks great, though!

Dennis  Michigan Read my reviews (4)
5 1-03-2011
Les Paul pick guard , item #1126.

I don't know why Ibanez doesn't put pick guards on their 335 style guitars, but this Les Paul one fit perfect on my AS73B Artcore.

John A.  Tulsa
5 12-19-2010
Gibson Les Paul Studio

I love when my StewMac catalogs come in the mail because it is full of upgrades to spark my imagination. Gibson are the best guitars on the planet and I wish I could get a tortoise shell pick guard to dress it up.

FLJAY  Ormond Bch, FL
1 11-03-2010
Didn't fit

This for some reason did not fit in the normal position as the pick guard - the result? I went ahead and drilled a hole near the next of the guitar to make it fit. Something about the spacing of the pickups wouldn't allow this to fit correctly? it was strange.

All in all i made it work, and it works. now.

CurtisB  Austin, Tx, USA Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 36 of our latest catalog.


Les Paul® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce