Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Templates : Humbucker Pickup Routing Template

Humbucker Pickup Routing Template


Read 41 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Transparent acrylic templates to rout for Gibson humbucking pickup.

See details below

Email a friend
Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1094 For body cavity rout Yes
$5.55

1095 For pickguard cutout Yes
$5.55


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Pickup/Control Cavity Routing Template Set



Ball Bearing Router Bits



3M Double-stick Tape



Dremel 4000 Rotary Tool Outfit



Bosch Colt Router



Pickup/Control Cavity Routing Template Set
Ball Bearing Router Bits
3M Double-stick Tape
Dremel 4000 Rotary Tool Outfit
Bosch Colt Router



Details
 Pictures
Laser-cut for precise edges: Our routing templates are laser-cut for smooth edged precision, and centerlines are laser-etched when needed for correct placement.

Our 3/16" (4.76mm) transparent acrylic templates ensure proper router placement on a guitar body or pickguard, eliminate guesswork and produce cleaner results. They can be positioned with countersunk screws or double-stick tape.

Carbide-tipped Ball-bearing Router Bits are preferred for use with our templates.

These single-coil templates are also included in our Pickup/Control Cavity Routing Template Set which has ALL of our Gibson and Fender pickup routing shapes plus control cavities.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 41 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 >
4 4-23-2011
Good piece

Pretty good tool. Would prefer a different material than plexi-glas, but still not bad.

Robb  Ambridge, PA, USA Read my reviews (8)
4 4-22-2011
Pick Up Routing Templates

These are fine. They are what they are and certainly easier than making your own out of MDF. The best parts are the lazer etched centering lines. Do your math, align properly, and you really can't go wrong.

FNH  Massachusetts Read my reviews (10)
5 4-13-2011
Perfect for making your own

These templates are a pain because they are so thin. BUT, I use them to make my own out of thicker material, thus, making the job easier. Buy these because they are a perfect fit and great template.....templates. After you make your own be sure to save these to make replacements if you need.

The reason I gave 5 stars is because for making your own templates they work great. After all, if they were 3/4 inch plexi, they would be too expensive. You have to compromise somewhere.

Jerhico Guitars  Altona, NY Read my reviews (51)
4 2-16-2011
super accurate, but thin

its best to use these, then make your own template from something thicker to save yourself time.

Julius  Canada Read my reviews (20)
4 2-15-2011
R.G custom Israel

Graet product ,very accurate. I would personally prefer a thicker material ,at list twice than the original. stewmac you are the best.

R.G custom guitars  Israel Read my reviews (3)
5 2-09-2011
Very accurate!

Very good!It is very accurate and there is no chance for error.The material is very good and a good price.

Ivan Souza  England Read my reviews (25)
5 12-15-2010
Good templates

Could be a little higher but fixed with some shims. I had no problems using these templates.

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
5 11-28-2010
Shims!

These templates are all great, but shim it up first and make sure you have two bearings.

GuitarGuru  NJ Read my reviews (2)
5 11-19-2010
Great Product

I use these templates on a regular basis. Outstanding product!

If you build guitars, I highly recommend you buy them all.

Colt W. Knight  South Charleston, WV 25309 Read my reviews (43)
5 11-14-2010
hooray

wanna route for a humbucker? buy this.

James Love  Z-Tron Read my reviews (18)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 36 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce