Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Templates : Humbucker Pickup Routing Template

Humbucker Pickup Routing Template


Read 41 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Transparent acrylic templates to rout for Gibson humbucking pickup.

See details below

Email a friend
Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1094 For body cavity rout Yes
$5.55

1095 For pickguard cutout Yes
$5.55


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Pickup/Control Cavity Routing Template Set



Ball Bearing Router Bits



3M Double-stick Tape



Dremel 4000 Rotary Tool Outfit



Bosch Colt Router



Pickup/Control Cavity Routing Template Set
Ball Bearing Router Bits
3M Double-stick Tape
Dremel 4000 Rotary Tool Outfit
Bosch Colt Router



Details
 Pictures
Laser-cut for precise edges: Our routing templates are laser-cut for smooth edged precision, and centerlines are laser-etched when needed for correct placement.

Our 3/16" (4.76mm) transparent acrylic templates ensure proper router placement on a guitar body or pickguard, eliminate guesswork and produce cleaner results. They can be positioned with countersunk screws or double-stick tape.

Carbide-tipped Ball-bearing Router Bits are preferred for use with our templates.

These single-coil templates are also included in our Pickup/Control Cavity Routing Template Set which has ALL of our Gibson and Fender pickup routing shapes plus control cavities.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 41 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 >
5 10-10-2011
Great Template

I'm a first time builder and this template was great. The screw holes on the template matched up perfectly for my SD triple shot mounting ring. The centre lines are great for getting everything square.

Jared  New Zealand
4 10-04-2011
Humbucker Routing Template

Essential for neat cavities, my only criticism is it is thin. I've bought 2 of these as I chewed the edges of the first withdrawing the router and also found that if I only used one bearing it slipped under the template spoiling the neat edges. So I now have the bit shank completely covered in bearings plus I have fixed the template to a 15 mm thick timber 'frame' that extends the depth of the template.

Pat Green  UK Read my reviews (20)
3 10-01-2011
Be careful of this one

Not all humbuckers are the same. So this template, while well made and easily useable, will be oversized for some humbuckers (seymour duncan in my case) and their mounting rings. Check before routing.

JGS Guitars  South Africa Read my reviews (11)
5 9-04-2011
Great!!!

Very accurate and at a great price. Wow.

Isaac B.  Austin, TX 78725 Read my reviews (6)
5 9-01-2011
Humbucker pickup routing template

Excellent, precise, a must need for guitar building

Marcelo B  Katy, TX Read my reviews (2)
5 7-10-2011
Does what it does.

I purchased one and use it to make my own out of Plexiglass. This way if the router gets in it, I just bang out a new one.

Goodson Guitars  Odessa, Tx Read my reviews (18)
4 5-25-2011
Good - but too thin.

Excellent quality; I docked a star because the template is simply too thin. Good for making your own thicker templates - but if I wanted to make my own humbucker templates, I wouldn't have ordered one online. Still, after I made a thicker template from it using a pattern router bit, it did the job in the end.

A. Lucas  Canada Read my reviews (27)
5 5-07-2011
Excellent template

I is a little thin, however, I built a matching spacer out of scrap wood and now it is the perfect height. It really speeds things up compared to routing freehand.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
4 5-06-2011
okéééé...but

Tout y est, axe longitudinal, transversal, trous de vis évasés, mais pour pour etre parfait il devrait etre bien plus epais.

Fred Mai  Nice, France Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-02-2011
First Pickup Rout

For my first time rout this was breeze and just awesome. It was easy to use and I would recommend to anyone needing a template. The X-Y alignment on the template made for easy placement.

Modern Saint  So Cal Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 36 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce