Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Bass tuners : Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner Set

Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner Set


Read 21 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Enclosed-gear tuners for smaller pegheads, with 7/16"-diameter string posts and threaded hex bushings. 9/16"-diameter pegholes required.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner Set
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0897 Chrome, 2L/2R Yes
$45.32
3 or more $37.12  

0897-B Black, 2L/2R Yes
$56.95
3 or more $46.30  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Grover Titan Bass Machines



Bass String Retainer



Individual Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner



ESP Multi Spanner



Hipshot Ultralite Bass Tuner with Schaller-style Knob



Grover Titan Bass Machines
Bass String Retainer
Individual Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner
ESP Multi Spanner
Hipshot Ultralite Bass Tuner with Schaller-style Knob



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Precision 20:1 gear ratio with sealed lubrication, cast housings and metal knobs. Set of 4, for 2-left/2-right pegheads. Mounting screws included.

Also sold individually for 5 or 6-string basses, or for asymmetric pegheads.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner Set
Gotoh Compact Bass Tuner Set
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 21 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
4 6-07-2013
Great Value!

Very impressed with the quality/cost. Still had to enlarge the tuner holes in the peg-head of the Yamaha bass these were installed on. My customer was very pleased with these tuners!

Cherry Picker Guitars  London, Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (3)
4 5-23-2012
Fine as Mikro Bass tuner replacements

I bought these to replace the tuners on a black Ibanez Mikro Bass GSRM20. Work great and look good, though I had to slightly enlarge the existing holes to get the tuners to fit. Only dropping one star because black coating was easily nicked a little while installing - so need to be careful.

DRKA  Oakland, CA
5 5-19-2012
awesome

The Gotoh tuner set is amazing. They have definatly live up to everything I was hoping for. They are worth every cent. Great product!

charlie13  Columbiana, Al
5 5-16-2012
Smooth as

Installed these on my Bass build, they are so nice I think I may one day replace the tuners on my Thunderbird with these. 5 stars.

Dingobass  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (76)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-06-2012
Replacements for Warwick tuners..

All I can say is wow!! I had to replace the stock tuners on my warwick because the other tuners were wearing out[stripped, banged up and becoming unreliable]. These were a perfect replacement and they fit like a glove. Tuning action is smooth and accurate my tuner even registers better movement[if you know what I mean] solid, more mass etc. only issue is for the five string setup. The "B" string runs quite close to the "E" string now, however that's only because the Warwick tuners were smaller post and they didn't need the same amount of clearance. Had to order 2left and 2 right and an extra left. If you have this same prob. with the Warwick stock tuners[prob. cheaply made] don't hesitate to buy these they are a great replacement/upgrade.

markd.  CA,USA Read my reviews (2)
5 2-01-2012
Great replacement tuners for Epiphone Thunderbird IV

I replaced the stock tuners on my Epiphone Thunderbird IV bass. Great tuners! Much more stable and solid feeling than the stock ones. And - they dropped right in - no need to even re-drill the screw holes at the back of the peg-head - these fit perfectly with NO MODIFICATION! Great replacement tuners for your Epi Tbird!

Bones  Santa Cruz, CA Read my reviews (3)
4 1-10-2012
Perfect for Ibanez Mikro bass

Got these to replace the tuners for my daughter's Ibanez Mikro short scale bass. They were a very tight fit but otherwise were a drop-in replacement, I was able re-use the existing screw hole.

Noticeably better quality than the original tuners - smoother rotation, and less slippage when tuned up. A pretty cheap improvement to what is otherwise a really good instrument for the price. The Mikro is surprisingly well made and has a great sound.

BugEyedBassist  Canada
5 12-01-2011
Tony Rucker, Flemingsburg,Ky

I had a tuner to break about 6 months ago,so I ordered a replacement piece from StewMac. Well recently I had another to snap so instead of ordering one piece I purchased asset of 4. The set I got was just what I needed to make repairs to my Ibanez Bass. The tuners are made a whole lot better than the stock tuners. The service I got from StewMac was great. I had the parts within 3 days after they where ordered.

Tuners  41041
5 9-21-2011
quite perfect

the only bad thing, they are not purchaseable from Europe in black colour. really good!

alpla  Madrid, Spain Read my reviews (2)
5 8-04-2011
Bom item

Caro Mac: Mais uma vez a v. eficácia se
revelou nesta compra. Sobre o item, são
optimos sintonizadores. Gostei.
Abraço cheio de Sol de Portugal.RB

R.Branco  Setubal-PORTUGAL
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 57 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce