Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Screws springs : Truss Rod Cover Screws

Truss Rod Cover Screws


Read 19 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Screws in nickel or gold for truss rod covers for mandolins, banjos, guitars, and more.

See details below

Email a friend
Truss Rod Cover Screws
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0743 Nickel, 0.090" Yes
$0.22
24 or more $0.13  

0743-G Gold, 0.090" Yes
$0.37
24 or more $0.20  

0744 Nickel, 0.072" Yes
$0.20
24 or more $0.12  

0744-G Gold, 0.072" Yes
$0.43
24 or more $0.25  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Standard Truss Rod Cover for Guitar



Truss Rod Cover for Banjo or Mandolin



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Depth-stop Drill Bits



Modern Truss Rod Cover for Guitar



Standard Truss Rod Cover for Guitar
Truss Rod Cover for Banjo or Mandolin
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Depth-stop Drill Bits
Modern Truss Rod Cover for Guitar



Details
 Pictures
Slotted roundhead, 9/32" (7.14mm) in length. Sold individually.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Truss Rod Cover Screws
Truss Rod Cover Screws
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 19 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 19 < 1  2
5 10-19-2011
Perfect item!

I was replacing the truss rod cover and screws on my 97 Guild D4. I was lucky to find the True American cover. The gold screws were a perfect match and add a touch of class.

nytommyboy  Waverly, NY
1 10-18-2011
no range

I have not used these screws, but was just looking for small, countersunk, black screws for use with a custom made (wood) truss rod cover for a quality, understated look. Plus, Philips head screws looks neater and are much easier to use without slipping and scratching a custom cover. Hmm, no range.

stever  Ruegely England Read my reviews (4)
4 9-28-2011
It's a truss rod screw!

It's a truss rod screw! What more can I say? It would be nice to have a flathead for countersunk TRC holes, though. Luckily I wasn't using ebony, else I might have been disappointed that there's no black.

A. Lucas  Canada Read my reviews (27)
5 8-23-2011
Cute

They are sooo little... but lovely.

agnusguitars  champaign, il Read my reviews (28)
5 5-07-2011
Right size for the job

These were small enough to fit a custom truss rod cover I made, but are easy enough to take on and off

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
2 2-28-2011
Ditto on needing black and how about flathead?

Many truss rod covers have countersunk holes and flatheads would be great. Same goes for coverplate screws. Need better selection

PES  Islip NY Read my reviews (5)
5 2-20-2011
Truss Rod Cover Screws

I really like the slot head screws. I usually relic them some and they look the part for my old vintage guitar project.

Ken's Vintage Guitars.  Ferris, Texas
3 12-13-2010
Yeah - how about black?

I, too, need black screws for my truss-rod cover. The chrome looks really strange on this guitar...a Washburn WI320 Pro electric.

Kojo27  KY
3 9-13-2010
Truss Rod Cover Screws

They are screws. Unfortunately, only slotted are available. Would be nice to have Phillips heads, and black ones.

Walter  Farmingdale Read my reviews (13)
Displaying 11 – 19 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 72 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce