Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Gotoh Tuners : Gotoh Vintage-style Oval Knob Tuners 6-In-Line

Gotoh Vintage Oval Knob Tuners


Read 29 Reviews   |   Write a Review

These fine reproductions feature old style stamped gear housings, but have modern improved 15:1 gearing for smoother, more precise action.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Vintage Oval Knob Tuners
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0648 Nickel, 6-in-line Yes
$37.92
3 or more $29.63  

0648-G Gold, 6-in-line Yes
$55.80
3 or more $44.65  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

3/8 Conversion Tuner Bushing



Guitar String Retainers



Vintage-style Tuner Bushings



Vintage-Style String Retainer



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



3/8" Conversion Tuner Bushing
Guitar String Retainers
Vintage-style Tuner Bushings
Vintage-Style String Retainer
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Set of 6-in-line.

The oval knobs on these tuners are just like the ones found on electric and acoustic guitars manufactured in the late 1940s to present.

Includes mounting screws and round press-fit peghead bushings. Peghole spacing is 4-11/16" (119.06mm). 11/32" (8.73mm)-diameter pegholes required.

Also available: Special conversion bushings for installing tuning machines into 3/8" or 10mm pegholes, without redrilling.

6-in-line locking tuners, which are the perfect upgrade for old or new Fenders with "Kluson-style" tuners — they're a direct retrofit!

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Vintage Oval Knob Tuners
Gotoh Vintage-style Oval Knob Tuners 6-In-Line
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 29 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 4-02-2014
Gotoh Vintage-style Oval Knob Tuners 6-In-Line

Very nice tuner upgrade when installed on import guitars. On my recent install on a Squire guitar, I had to use the original screws and make slight adjustments to the tuner bodies (filing) as the original holes do not line up. Be aware.

Magic Biddie  Texas Read my reviews (10)
4 2-03-2014
Solid tuners

The best vintage ovals I found till date. Could be little smoother. Does a solid job keeping the guitar in tune.

BerBer Guitars  Belgrade, Serbia Read my reviews (10)
3 12-12-2013
Gotoh Vintage-style Oval Knob Tuners 6-In-Line review

I bought this set of tuners as an upgrade for my MIM Strat. The tuners are great! The screws supplied are GARBAGE!!! Every screw stripped out super easily- even with pilot holes pre-drilled. I couldn't believe how soft the metal was. Luckily, I had enough screws lying around to finish the job.
I don't mean to be a complainer. I love StewMac. I was just surprised that this was even an issue. Be prepared to supply your own screws.

malcomyoung  San Francisco, CA
Customer supplied image for review
3 11-09-2013
Lousy Screws

The tuners are fine, but the screws are awful -- four of them broke off in the pilot holes. No wonder StewMac is offering a screw extractor/plug cutter kit now. If you order these tuners, order after-market screws at the same time. Life's too short to spend time drilling out broken screws.

Bubba  Atlanta, GA
4 8-16-2013
Can't really review

These are very different from the tuners that came on my guitar, and in order to put them on, I will have to fill the old holes and redrill. I think I'm going to have to take it to a shop. They seem okay. They're FAR thinner, and don't look as solid as the ones on the guitar now (MIM strat). I have not decided for certain that I want to replace the ones on the guitar. They seem to work fine....

Davini  Minnesota Read my reviews (6)
5 1-04-2013
Gotoh Vintage Oval 6 In-Line

Excellent tuners. Very little play, hold tune very well. Vintage look, modern feel.

David Saliba  Wytheville Virginia Read my reviews (8)
5 11-12-2012
Use these

I use these tuners exclusively on all of my T&S style builds. Here is a relic strat that I recently built employing these tuners. They are extremely smooth, the ends terminate out of sight, ad out of mind, and they look great.

Walnut Creek Guitars  Hartville, OH USA Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-17-2012
Great tuners!

I love Gotoh's version of these tuners. I needed these for my Tele-assembly project. Can't do this stuff without my Stew-Mac tools and parts.

Jay Scott  West Chester, PA Read my reviews (4)
3 8-17-2012
Gotoh tuners great but bad screws

Great tuners and very good price! But, bad screws. Broken two screws with proper holes drilled and still with just a little tension they break off. Even so, still love Stew Mac!

Chris Y  Corona
5 7-07-2012
Great Tuners

With the help of the conversion bushings, these dropped right into my 2001 MIM Stratocaster with no drilling and no problems. They look great and actually hold tune much better than I was expecting. Stewmac's shipping was very fast and I am very happy overall with the purchase. I will be buying here again in the future for sure.

Tristan H  Grove City, OH
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 58 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce