Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tuners : Guitar, solid peghead tuners : Schaller Tuners : Schaller M-6 Guitar Machines

Schaller M-6 Guitar Machines


Read 11 Reviews   |   Write a Review

High quality machines with 12:1 ratio, sealed lubrication, adjustable knob tension, cast housings, threaded hex peghead bushings and removable metal knobs.

See details below

Email a friend
Schaller M-6 Guitar Machines
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0643 Chrome, 3L/3R Yes
$64.99
3 or more $57.38  

0643-B Black, 3L/3R Yes
$70.41
3 or more $61.79  

0643-G Gold, 3L/3R Yes
$130.61
3 or more $116.43  

0640-G Gold, ebony knobs, 3L/3R Yes
$118.20
3 or more $106.37  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Nutdrivers



10mm Drill Bit



1-step Peghole Drill Bit



Schaller Replacement Knobs



Tuner Drill Jigs



Guitar Nutdrivers
10mm Drill Bit
1-step Peghole Drill Bit
Schaller Replacement Knobs
Tuner Drill Jigs



Details
 Pictures
Specs
All Schaller M6 tuners require 10mm (13/32")-diameter pegholes. Sold in sets of 6, with mounting screws, threaded bushings and washers included.

To be sure these tuners fit your instrument, compare your existing machines and peghole dimensions to our listed specs to help determine the best replacement.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Schaller M-6 Guitar Machines
Schaller M-6 Guitar Machines
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 11 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
4 3-09-2014
Smooth

I used the black Schallers to replace the stock chrome tuners on an old Fender acoustic. They look slick as heck, hold tune, and turn nice and smooth. I had to widen out the old post holes and drill new holes for the screws but since it's a kickaround guitar I had no problem with that. My only issue was that 2 of the threaded collars had burrs on them and were difficult to screw into the tuner housing. I had to force them very carefully so as to not scratch the black finish on the hardware. Hence; the four stars.

G.Garcia  Brawley, CA Read my reviews (5)
5 1-18-2014
Schaller M6 Machine Heads

I use .015 -.058 gauge strings on resonators guitars. I always encountered tuning problems despite purchasing several name brands, as they exhibited backlash. I installed the Schaller M6 tuners in half an hour and the resonator guitar remains in tune. I'm ordering additional sets of Schallers for all of my other guitars. Thank You STEWMAC for stocking these ultra cool machine heads. They work!

Pathfinder  USA Read my reviews (3)
5 6-12-2013
Schaller M-6 Tuners

I installed these on a 1992 PRS Custom 24 in place of the original winged tuners. They are not locking tuners but the fit on the guitar was perfect. You do have to grind a little off the ears on the two top ones so they will fit under one screw which is exactly what PRS did on the originals. These are quality tuners and they are the only ones I've found that fit without mods to the guitar.
Service from StewMac was excellent also. Received them in about three days after placing the order.

Pspivey  Andalusia,AL
5 4-25-2013
Schaller M-6 Guitar Machines

I recently had a customer give me a good looking but cheaply manufactured LP look-alike to overhaul with quality parts. Naturally I chose Schallers for the machine heads!

Guitarmann  Kauai Hawaii
5 3-06-2013
Schaller Preferred

I've tried other tuners, some more expensive, some less. From now on, I'll stick with Schaller. They're great quality and look beautiful, especially the gold.

Mr. R  Cincinnati, OH Read my reviews (5)
5 12-28-2012
Replacement Machine Heads for Les Paul

I was searching everywhere to find a replacement set for the original machine heads of my 1979 Gibson Les Paul. Thanks Stewart-MacDonald for being there.

Gibson Fan  Ontario, Canada
5 6-22-2012
Great Tuners

I have had these tuners on 2 les pauls for years. So when I decided to build an acoustic guitar, these are the ones I chose. I like Stewart MacDonald. When I ordered the wrong set, they responded right away and helped me get the right tuners. Just like the Schaller tuners, StewMac is a smooth machine.

Pat Blanc  Akron, Ohio ,USA
5 4-15-2012
excellent product

These tuners are top quality. They look great on my first build

Tony Hitchcock  Australia
5 12-14-2011
Sturdy Tuning Machines

I bought these because a guitar I was repairing had three busted tuning heads and I got them in just in time and they work very smooth. Only problem was I needed to make another hole because the sizing wasn't right, but that was an easy fix.

Angel Vazquez  Bonita, California
5 8-12-2011
tuners

I love the Schaller M-6 Tuners.The fine German Craftsmanship is great. They stay in tune perfectly.I test ran them on a Epiphone Junior L.P.and will use them on some future projects. Thanks Stewmac. Jim

stratofitter  wind lake wisc
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 58 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce