Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Glues, adhesives : Wood glue : Titebond Wood Glue

Titebond Wood Glue


Read 48 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The luthier's favorite aliphatic resin glue, for joints that are stronger than the wood.

See details below

Email a friend
Titebond Wood Glue

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0620 Titebond Wood Glue Yes
$10.26


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Slotted Fingerboard for Gibson Guitar



De-Glue Goo



F5 Mandolin Kit



Dreadnought Guitar Kit



Kerf Clamps



Slotted Fingerboard for Gibson® Guitar
De-Glue Goo
F5 Mandolin Kit
Dreadnought Guitar Kit
Kerf Clamps



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Water soluble, it cures overnight, sands easily, and resists thermoplastic "creep" better than ordinary white glues. 16-ounce bottle.

Shelf life is 12-24 months if stored in a cool, dry location. If the glue becomes thick and stringy in the bottle, this signifies that the glue is no longer usable.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Titebond Wood Glue
Titebond Wood Glue
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 48 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 >
5 3-30-2011
Love the glue.......

I am a carpenter by day and Luthier by night and this product is used all the time , day and night. Great stuff bonds wood beatifically easy clean-up.

JVan  Granger,IN Read my reviews (17)
5 3-30-2011
Excellent base structure glue

I build open back banjos with block rims. All if my joining of necks and rims blocks are done with Titebond and it is the best for this purpose in my process. I do use it for the peghead overlay too. However, for serviceable joints like attaching fingerboards I use hide glue so the next guy down the road can repair the banjo.

CloverLick Banjos  Burlington, WI 53105 Read my reviews (4)
5 3-24-2011
Franklin Titebond Glue

I'd us this glue to stick the mother-in-law to a bridge if I could get away with it...LOL
This glue is the only glue I use its great.
Thanks stewmac

Guitar Chiropractor  Australia Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-10-2011
Many Many Uses in Guitar Building and Repair

We find that when thinned a bit, and braces are moistened prior to repair, that even antique brace repair jobs have favorable results using Franklin TiteBond!
If it can do the above, it can handle your job!
IMPROVEMENT SUGGESTION: WE ARE WAITING for Stew Mac to design a 'pressurized' dispenser. Something like a 'guitar repair shop sized' chaulking gun machine, so that dispensing small amounts into various applicators could be hassle free.

doc  southport, nc Read my reviews (11)
5 3-04-2011
The ultimate glue.

I use Titebond, and Titebond 3 for everything I build. I actually prefer Titebond 3 now because it's open-time is a little longer, and it's 100% resistant to water. I've done experiments with all types of wood glues, and this brand is the best. It's stronger than any wood I've ever run into. The wood will always break, not the joint. A 16-oz bottle usually lasts for 2 to 4 guitars, depending on construction. The only time I won't use it is on acoustic neck joints. I use hide glues for that since the neck will eventually have to be reset. I love this stuff, and won't use anything else.

Charles G.  USA Read my reviews (9)
5 2-26-2011
tite bond glue

I bought the tight bond I have say its the best glue that there is. I built a finger board and glued it in with this glue, sanded it down, and the feel of the glue after sanded its like nothing. There for I am buying a lot of items for my shop from stewart Macdonald

thanks to all at Stewart Macdonald for all of the building material
mike

mixupmart  bedford
5 2-25-2011
Titebond

First time user.Repaired a broken neck.
The joint is now as strong as the rest of the guitar. Easy clean up, easy sanding , and had a good tack when the wood was clamped.

Riclin  Niagara Falls, Ont. Canada Read my reviews (5)
5 2-16-2011
exactly what i suspected

decent amount, can built a lot of guitar from this. Strong joints if done right. Pretty easy to clean up and sand.

Julius  Canada Read my reviews (20)
5 2-06-2011
works like a charm

Up until now i haven't needed to really glue anything that was going to be under pressure. I bought this glue to a sg's broken headstock and it worked GREAT. I love this glue (and yes, the buyer knew it had been repaird) five stars i will use this every time

ariapro4ever  detroit,MI Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-16-2010
BAM!

You wanna glue wood? This is what you need to use. I watered this down and injected it into a cracked neck, clamped and waited. Super neck fix. I could even wash away dry runoff with a warm soapy cloth. That neck is compressed and tight. With the touch up pen, it looks and plays like brand new. This is safe and easy to manage, water soluble, and it dries like cement. Don't doubt it! If you want to glue wood to wood for any application, it just doesn't get any better.

Ghost Dog  Huntsville, AL Read my reviews (5)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 37 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce