Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Glues, adhesives : Wood glue : Titebond Wood Glue

Titebond Wood Glue


Read 48 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The luthier's favorite aliphatic resin glue, for joints that are stronger than the wood.

See details below

Email a friend
Titebond Wood Glue

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0620 Titebond Wood Glue Yes
$10.26


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Slotted Fingerboard for Gibson Guitar



De-Glue Goo



F5 Mandolin Kit



Dreadnought Guitar Kit



Kerf Clamps



Slotted Fingerboard for Gibson® Guitar
De-Glue Goo
F5 Mandolin Kit
Dreadnought Guitar Kit
Kerf Clamps



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Water soluble, it cures overnight, sands easily, and resists thermoplastic "creep" better than ordinary white glues. 16-ounce bottle.

Shelf life is 12-24 months if stored in a cool, dry location. If the glue becomes thick and stringy in the bottle, this signifies that the glue is no longer usable.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Titebond Wood Glue
Titebond Wood Glue
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 48 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 >
3 11-13-2011
Pricey?!

great stuff

bgetraer  usa Read my reviews (6)
5 8-31-2011
Franklin Titebond Glue

I found this glue excellent to use. I wouldn't recommend cleaning up the excess glue straight away. I noticed the glue shrinks when it dries (which is good and helps give it strength). This means often I found the excess glue was being drawn back into the join as it was drying. This is why I think it is not good to wipe up the excess glue too early. Normally after I had the glue dry for 6-8 hours (and sometimes overnight), I found that rubbing with a damp cloth for a few minutes removed the already dry excess glue. Best glue I have worked with so far.

Rhys' Guitars  Australia Read my reviews (7)
5 8-04-2011
Sir Franklin

There is no substitute.

Raven  Australia Read my reviews (4)
5 7-29-2011
Perfect

if its good enough for the big boys its good enough for me and after you have used it you'll understand why. cleans up nicely firm enough to tack into place then clamp. perfect results

BlackCrow  London UK Read my reviews (7)
5 6-02-2011
Franklin Titebond

Love this glue - sets up just right. Enough time to move things around. Grabs tite and easy clean up after (scrape or with water).

MarcMaria  San Jose CA Read my reviews (6)
5 5-25-2011
Powerful stuff

Let's just say that if Franklin donated a boat load of this glue to Japan, the country could be rebuilt in a week!

Holden  San Francisco Read my reviews (2)
5 5-12-2011
Franklin Titebond Glue

Just repaired a friends acoustic guitar with this killer glue! He was about to trash this instrument, Franklin Titebond Glue made the guitar playable again.

slick-fingers  studio city,CA
5 5-04-2011
A cello gets new life

A friend of mine asked if I could repair her cello. The neck broke when someone tripped over it many years ago leaving a crack right above where the neck meets the body of the cello.
At first I glued the neck back together with Titebond glue and held the neck back with bungy cords. That lasted for two days and came apart again once the string tension was increased.
Next, I pried off the fingerboard and drilled three pilot holes through the dense maple wood. I screwed three stainless steel bolts dipped in Titebond glue to secure the neck.
Then I applied several layers off Titebond glue, over three days, where the crack in the neck occurred by letting the glue seep into the crack.
I reattached the fingerboard with a small amount of glue and strung that baby up.
The cello is in perfect playing condition again and I have a very grateful friend.

Mick McInerney  Alsip, IL USA
5 4-30-2011
The best...Period

I have used this stuff a number of times over the last few months , simply the best product I have ever used. Easy cleanup , strong as an Ox.
Repaired an Epi Les Paul neck, it is stronger then new. For bonding wood, nothing else comes close.

Riclin  Niagara Falls, Ont. Canada Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-28-2011
"The only glue to use"

I have glued scarf joints for guitar necks for 20 years and this glue never breaks loose. Glue two scrap pieces together and try to break them apart. "Can't be done"

Zook  Apple Valley,CA
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 37 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce